We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel but stay away from the Annex” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel but stay away from the Annex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

In general the hotel is really nice (good food, beautiful garden, GREAT aqua park).
From our point of view it has only two problems:
- the AC is rather poor inside the hotel lobby and the main restaurant
- the hotel has an "Annex" building which has 3* rooms, so before booking a room in this hotel make sure that on your booking voucher you receive from your traveling agency the word "Annex" is not present.

In our case the agency has booked us an Annex room without properly informing us (first and last time I travel with them - called Calibra in Romania). So we had to upgrade to a better room when we got there and the only rooms available were at the "Select Villas" section where all the rooms and service quality is 5* VIP like but costs more of course (great rooms, private pool, private restaurant and bar, Ultra All Inclusive, proper AC,...)

The ratings I gave are based on our stay at the villas.

Also read the review of user ece88, it is very detailed. Many of the things he said we actually experienced ourselves. However we enjoyed our vacation very much and had a great time, except for the first days when we stayed in the Annex which is only 3*.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't book the Annex and you will be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Simona M!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    187
    87
    42
    24
See reviews for
468
93
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kristiansund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Good service, and great food.
Nice rooms poor AC. It was turnd off during the nigth. We also found ants in our room.
The safe didn't work. The balcony doors were falling apart.
Too many russians for our liking.
Besides that we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ermy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Ermy78!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taunton somerset
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2011

After taking a late booking to the Turan Prince and reading numerous trip advisor reviews on many turkish hotels we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is very big and as most comment you are in a a minority being english. It was a great break and we as adults enjoyed it as well as our 8 and 5 year old.
The pool sun bed issue is a problem, did I really want to get up at 7am whilst on holiday to get a sunbed? However, at times we joined in on this. The pools were good, the entertainment was good, the food was excellent with a wide range, nil restrictions on the amount of drinks/cakes/icecream. . I would recommend this hotel for families and despite my comments on other guests it was not a huge problem just rather amusing at times.

Room Tip: We paid for a sea view room but it was a garden view room however it was not too ghastly, just be aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Joanne g!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have just come back from a week at the Turan Prince and have to say we are shocked at the most recent poor reviews. Whilst not the most seasoned travellers we have definately stayed in worse. Realistically the price we paid for this holiday was very reasonable and as a result we really weren't expecting much. However on arrival we were pleasantly surprised.

We had looked at the pics of the rooms and were prepared for them being dated however ours was lovely high ceilings, spacious and tasteful decor (not the hideous floral we had expected) and very close to the Aquapark. Aircon was ok.

The Aquapark was fab not very well manned but Turkey is not as Health & Safety conscious as us Brits but found that to be a bonus as things worked really smoothly and everyone behaved responsibly. Unfortunately the beach is rather steep and not a fish in sight for any snorkellers out there. It can be very choppy.

The food is plentiful and on the whole really good, it could do with clearer labelling but confident that most people would find a good few things they liked. There are a standard number of dishes which appear each night however there are variations. The huge number of dishes means that no one has to have the same meal twice unless they are really picky. However 2 weeks may have been a bit much. Beer and Red wine were good.

Yes as most people comment - it is full of Germans and Russians but who wants to be surrounded by a heap of English people and the problems that that can also bring. never saw any real problems - yes there is no such thing as queuing but had you tried to put in a queing system in the restaurant it would have taken hours to get anything. There were so few Brits that there was a certain comradarie when you did bump into someone who spoke English!

The place is immaculately clean and you can always see someone cleaning. Daily room service. Free Towel Service. Heard of some All Inclusive Hotels that limit the amount of drinks you can get at one time or give you really small glasses - not so here you really can order as much as you like.

The place has lots of cats - depending on your point of view can be a positive or a negative - however they do appear to be really well looked after and clean (which differs from our previous experience of the Turkish strays) and do not make a nuisance of themselves. The kids all love them and our daughter couldn't go anywhere without stopping to stroke the cats.

Entertainment was ok - Saw the Molin Rouge show and it was really professional - reallt enjoyed it.

However the main complaint I would have is Reception. They are stony faced, rude and downright unhelpful. It is not a language thing, a smile is a the same in any language and a group of Germans were being treated in the same way. Any dealings with Reception ended in disaster - avoid as much as you can!! We lost our key when we first arrived and spoke to the only member of staff who spoke minimal english and he just told me to go again and try and find it or there would be a big fine, I explained I had already looked everywhere and I was told to try again or "big fine". When we went back empty handed there was lots of huffing and puffing, rolling of eyes etc, felt like a naughty schoolgirl again!! Eventually had a new key cut (costing £25) and tried to ask about security as it now appeared that there was someone walking around with a key to our room - he just shrugged. He understood just didn't care - thank god nothing happened. There are fines for everything - losing Towel Service card, taking food from the Restaurant (although saw that flouted a lot). The Funfair is very decrepid - were on the swinging ship and it jammed and they couldn't stop it - nearly brought back my lunch!!

The rest of the staff did their best there were language problems but they were generally polite, doing their best to help.

Also the reserving of sunloungers - long been a joke about Germans putting towels on loungers but never experienced it until now - it was unbelieveable. Deciding if we could not beat them we would join them I planned to get up at 6am to put our towels out however that night I was unable to sleep so rather than watching the clock I went out at 4.30am to see if anyone had started to put towels out - was so surprised to see that there were about 50 sunbeds with towels on already!! There does seem to be an unwritten rule in this Hotel that you can reserve anything as long as you put something on it and it will not be touched (unless of course it is a room key!!). We used this to our advantage when reserving a table near the pool in the evening!! This isn't particularly the Hotels fault but certainly worth bearing in mind.

On the whole we were really pleased with the Hotel and would go back.

Room Tip: Not sure what the other rooms were like but we were near the Aquapark and that was good as entertain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylors74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Taylors74!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

every year my family and I go to turkey for our summer holidays, and every time we like to go to e different places, so this year we decided to go to turan prince world in side/ antalya.
before we made the booking I checked the hotel revues, and even though there where not many revues on this hotel, we went with our instinct. But after going to turkey about seven/ eight time now, this is the first time we had a bad experience, it all started when we arrived at the hotel, the staff behind the desc where so rude, and after going in and out , in a room behind , she came back to say that the room has big drainage problem and they will give us another room for two days ( but did not tell us that they are sending us to a different hotel) so we put our luggage on the hotel 's car, and they took us to a different hotel near by , which was terrible, real blocked sink, which made us sick , as it needed 20 to drain, so there we met few more people who had the same situation as ours. So after two long days we came back to our original destinacion, to deal again with the most rude recetion staff I have ever seen ( they made us feel like prisoners , not guests). After we checked in I had to ask three times for some one to show us to our room ( we waited for half hour like idiots) and then the bell boy came( nice chap) and he showed us the room and the hotel layout and everything. when we got to the room is was so small , wih two single beds an a makeshift bed ( equivalent to a single bed) so four people on three single beds, whent to complain they said that our kids 3 and 6 year old will have to share a single bed, asked to speak to the manger, se understood the situation, but dit nothing. Tried to speak to our holiday provider, they showed simpathy, but did nothing, so after spending all our time trying to sort thing our we got fed up, so I had to beg them to bring us another bed , and after you could not move in that small room, the hotel itself is not bad , it has a lot of swiming pools, aqua park , fun fair ( which was so old , it looks like on a horror movie), the food was the same every day ( but ok ) the hotel is arvertised as 5 star, but from the state of the room I would call it 2 star. cheap pale laminated flooring, the tiling on the bathroom was very poor , cheap toilet seat, and cheap/plastic bath screen, that looks like is about to fall of anytime. and most of all the hotel must be very popular in russia, so about 60% of people where russians, very few british& german, and the rest where turkish, the hotel needs big investment to match the brochure it is arvertised on

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank remkkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Remkkka!
Thank you for your review!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

I was a little wary after reading some of the reviews but have just returned from the Turan prince world and we all had a great time .Our ages ranged from 9 thro to 71 . The children loved the water park and spent most afternoons there . The food was plentiful and varied and I defy anyone to say they could not find something they liked.
Everywhere was spotless .Yes some of the Russians were very rude and there were very few British in comparison but then that did not spoil our enjoyment. The entertainment shows were mainly very good and the commentary was in several languages one of which was English.
I would recommend this hotel for families moreso than couples ,one thing I would suggest you take is a supply of English tea bags .I think that was my only complaint .
We would definately go back again with the children

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank bethw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Bethw1!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Hotel Turan Prince World in Side, after lengthy search, in the late evenings on various sites with reviews, electronic mail (e-mail) worn with other tourists spent their holidays there, the final conclusion was promising a vacation, a wonderful place, a location where you would feel perfect, unforgettable place.
Like I said, arrived in the morning at 08.00 at the hotel we were greeted by a receptionist just woken up like that disinterest was voucher and passports and disappeared. The wait was about 15 minutes at his return I asked if it is possible to get the camera, his response is not normally. Right, because the voucher clearly wrote, "taking over the room - 14.00" was not a problem, the man gave us bracelets and asked us to return at 14.00.
Enter the hotel complex, we wanted to get familiar with the area, surprise .... all bars were closed .... Aqua Park cafe near their .... was closed, at least it should be open, however, was 9.00, drink coffee in the morning .... is not an appetizer for lunch, not even their main bar by the pool was not open large ... .. it opens at 10.00.
Hotel alleys were without reproach, clean, villas (bungalows s) are beautiful, flowers everywhere, palm trees and other tropical plants, and above all the alleys, along their length, there is a vault where flowering climbing plants you smile, it protect plant canopy formed by burning rays of the sun tourists. Between the bungalows were many palm trees, oranges, lemons, olives and green grass between them, beautifully groomed, there all such perfect.
1. Main restaurant:

After seeing the beautiful alleys of the complex, we went to the main restaurant to serve breakfast, Once there, news that the variety of products offered was ok, we occupied a table with plate in hand I went to see what the Turks in plates. First impressions from contact with personnel Turan Prince World Hotel restaurant was cold .... very cold, very remote atmosphere, unfriendly, all employees know a few words in Russian that repeated contact with all the people are on vacation, either you were German or English you were ... or any other nation ... . answered .... SPASIVA BALSHOI (Thanks a lot - in Russian).
I do not think it is normal for 5-star restaurant workers who come into contact with tourists, not be able to link a sentence in English, disappointing. Cleaning the tables was not ok, often on foot, were used napkins, scraps of sachets of sugar and more, to get a clean table, had to call a waiter to take care of it, and you came delete table, leaving his traces of sauces in dishes that they ate before. Often go without you put on the table and forks, spoons, knives or napkins, tools needed to eat. Food is plentiful, about half of the dishes served were fast food, fried many. Soup, a product in Turkey that you find only in brightly colored pictures on every hotel website, Turan Prince World - Side is no exception to the rule, had a kind of watery soup had to add some croutons in the dry bread .
Only once during stay (9 nights) in one evening, we ate wonderful Turkish dishes: grilled mutton, vegetables grilled in special sauces, kebabs, night Turkish, so, no more. It is unfortunate that a 5-star hotel with pretensions, it offers so little guests traditional Turkish cuisine. Sometimes the fries and hamburger patties for the tourists who came to the table, you create the impression that you are in a McDonald's restaurant, not in Turkey, Turan Prince World.
Another big problem, had a terrace where you can eat, near the main restaurant, with traditional roof, I never understood why the terrace was open only for breakfast and dinner, why lunch was closed. Sweets in the main restaurant a lot of different types and colors with top of cake with whipped cream, with frosting or marzipan cakes and of course traditional Turkish habitual (baklava), sweet, very sweet but very tasty.

Drinks in the main restaurant (pretty pathetic):
- Wine was of two types: white - dry - almost diluted with water - a non-existent taste, and red, very good flavor, with all that he needs a wine can be appreciated by consumers;
- Mineral water ...???? .... only soda;
- Juices, chemicals diluted with water only on request only juice in the morning and evening, 6 TL (about 3 E) cup, very strange for a 5-star hotel;
- Beer is good, Efes Pilsner, served by the glass;
- Water in bottles of 0.5 l;

2. Restaurant a la carte:
- Chinese Restaurant: Restaurant ok, dishes were not even Chinese, still trying to imitate the atmosphere of an authentic Chinese restaurant. Boring atmosphere, traditional Chinese music was non-existent, but service was impeccable;
- Mexican Restaurant: This restaurant, in terms of food, can compete with any other Mexican restaurant, very tasty food was served in some containers. Strange atmosphere, traditional Mexican music was nonexistent (mariachi), the same wines were all the restaurants, plus there was served a small glass of tequila, very good;
- Fish restaurant: One of the hottest points of Turan, arranged excellent meal, service was excellent, the cuisine was extremely tasty, well cooked, it was the only place where white wine, very challenged by me above was ok. The atmosphere of the restaurant was specifically fisherman;

3. Café:
Natural coffee (Turkish coffee), something that only you can dream it consisted of a teaspoon of natural coffee in a cup placed over the hot water is poured - the result - a weak coffee with no flavor, no taste .. . total disappointment ...
Other drinks: Nescafe from dispenser, it had no taste coffee, juices (only chemicals in food dispenser, very watery), it was very odd coffee shop, everything starts at 10:00 and ends at 18.00, I wonder, in Turkey people do not drink coffee until 10:00, fail to explain what kind of manager I exist here, as he thinks, this manager does not drink coffee in the morning? The place is decorated very nice, traditional evening if this place would be something organized, with two singers of traditional Turkish instruments, a few lamps that give a soft light around them, with hot and cold beverages, were one of the hottest points of Turan. But lack of management vision and the need to save the budget hotel, they made it happen. Simply, they do not know how to exploit its attractions of the hotel complex:


4. Aqua Park:
The strong point of them, this place myself led me to purchase a vacation to Turan, rarely find at other hotels in Turkey it. As in other sections of this resort, everything starts at 10:00, nothing to comment, but that somehow affect tourists, until time specified above could not take anything, even water, beer or other. If you came to the Aqua Park at 08.00, your throat is dry to 10.00. Because Aqua Park was very large, you create a total discomfort when you wanted to bring your family (which is on the chair) a water or beer or anything else, lack of imagination of managers, workers, pursuing their activity in the resort bars do not have borders. Managers of Turan could set up other bars, where tourists can take what they needed. Do not have a list of cocktails (menu), is astonishing when you wanted to drink something special, wondering if they and the bartender answered your short .... We do not have ...... If you want you can combine ...... passed 2-3 minutes until they manage to make him understand what you put in the glass. It is so difficult for managers to Turan, make a list of a few cocktails, I think a cocktail is very popular tourist managed remains with memories of Turan, I think the only way tourists will remember with pleasure a hotel, and so recommend it to friends, colleagues at work.
- Slides adults: two large slides that you get with some specially designed coils, creates great feeling, more a slide with funnel - feeling super, two high-speed slides, water slides and the rest are ordinary;
- Slides children: absolutely stunning combination of shapes and colors that attract children is something spectacular, have two separate pools, specially designed for children;
- Jacuzzi: Located in a corner of the large pools of Aqua Park, offers some great sensations, a real massage;
- Canal with water current (integrated in the pool than the Aqua Park) offers some great sensations;

4. Hotel Room (Bungalow):
Very nice, very large, is clean, towels and linen changed daily. Furniture is great, beautiful curtains, laminate floor is white, white tiles in the bathroom, you have everything you need in a vacation. Air conditioning is centralized, with environmental control room - very effective. The only deficiency, no insect, the night you were forced to sleep with the window slightly open, this thing you discomfort;

5. Amphitheater (shows):
A team that deals with artistic evenings as you rarely see in Turkey is given. Shows performed in a truly professional, theatrical performances that can easily compete with professional artists. Costumes that appear before the audience are well done, choreography, everything is well developed strengths;

6. Pool Bar:
Beer served in glass, Efes Pilsner, spirits are local, Turkish and juices are "chemical" - of all kinds and especially the colors. Serving at the bar was made by two bartenders, one of them, in tiny, hair licking, gave back most often treat tourists rude. At the pool bar you may find: tea (natural) of different types, coca-cola, sprite and slot (Turkish version), coffee - Nescafe, water;
Near the pool bar between 16.00 and 18.00 are served cookies, cakes, donuts and ice cream in cone. To get an ice cream cone, I had to sit in a huge queue formed mainly from Russia, a noisy people, often taking so much ice, that had no where to keep them in their attempt to take as much, they get rid of hands. I understand why I paying a stay at a 5-star hotel, I had an ice cream they put on, not even now understand why the hotel manager (or section responsible for the restaurant-bars) to manage it bad this situation. Why me, a mere tourist, not get ice cream all day, thus there would be huge queues, no longer makes waste, disappointing this hotel policy;

7. Beach:
Great in width is approx. 80m, approx. 250m, is superb, in 95% sand at the water's edge and water (approximately 5 m) river stones, round. Enough lounge chairs, sun their counsel are huge. Beach volleyball were arranged two on sandy beach in the end were those who could provide (at cost) various services, scuba diving, parasailing, catamaran rides a small, water skiing. Also on the beach is a hotel employee who offer spectacular trips (cruises) on the Mediterranean Sea, very high prices (we were with the car in Alanya town (40km), the port can find a lot of boats at normal prices offers this type of cruise).
Deficiencies:
- There is no bar on the beach (provided you have enough space for its location);
- Near the beach as soon as you enter the hotel complex there is a terrace where you can eat, they eat fast food in 70%, from there you can get beer, juice, water, all in plastic containers. Distance to loved ones on the beach was great, had to go with glasses in their hands until the chair's, where children and wife are waiting for something cold to drink about 150-200m;
- Garbage cans: only bins in the middle of the beach were three specialized types of household waste, otherwise nothing to do as we do not Russians (who is not ashamed to throw cigarette butts in the sand, used tissues or other food waste away) had to carry the remains of their chair into the middle beach, putting them in the trash;
- Employees who dealt with arranging hotel mattresses (stacking them overnight), given that their program ends at 20.00, from 19.00, while you still wanted to sit on your chair, caressed by the sun was in sunset, it shows the callousness clock hand, disappointing for a 5-star hotel;
- Morning or afternoon, tourists were forced to go to the place where they were placed (stacked) and mattresses and bring them yourself, place them on the chair, this guy, the other 5-star hotels, was made a worker and not a tourist;
- There is no music on the beach, probably for economic reasons related to protecting the hotel profit determined that it is better so, however small speakers 2-3 and a little soft music would not think that puts in bankruptcy costs with installation and service not so great;

8. Children's amusement park (Luna Park):
Usually, nothing spectacular, a good thing to fill time children, the most spectacular was a huge swing boat, where you gave him the inertia created by pleasant sensations, but quickly dimmed when the notice that your hand on your pants or skirt remained your grease (oil mechanisms) dark, put safety mechanisms in excess of the passenger seat. Here you may find a big wheel (about 15 m), which often do not operate a train and a carousel with chains;
9. Fun night:

The hotel entertainment team perform on a stage in front of the pool bar. Pool bar, closes at 00.00, the only possibility of a tourist who wanted to drink a beer or whatever, were Nescafe machines and chemicals juice ...... otherwise nothing. Tourists wishing to stay longer at the table were his supplies their meals, more beer, more wine or whatever remains at the table until one o'clock and then went to bed. They had a disco somewhere in the basement near the pool bar, I never saw her running;

10. Fun day:
Behind the Aqua Park is a football field, four tennis courts with synthetic surface (free day, evening had to pay money), one of basketball - the synthetic playing surface and a specially arranged for mini golf.
Other Leisure: The Aqua Park was made a Russian gymnastics instructor at 10.00 and 16.00, polo teams from Russia mostly, very noisy and quarrelsome, and all sorts of silly games like, you launch pool on a surfboard and a bucket in hand had to catch a ball thrown by one of the personnel, beach volleyball.

The Turan Prince World in Side seems that no one thinks the benefit of tourists, after I spent the holidays here, I left with the impression of a simple money making factories have adopted a standard that we maintain, not improve anything, probably as so successful. I think any manager from them, did a statistical determination, to see how many of those who have been returned, the final conclusion is that there is no one concerned with improving the standard of this hotel.
It is a shame that a place so beautiful, so gorgeous beach, a water park dream, as you rarely see at hotels is given in Turkey are operated poorly, if managers of this superb resort would require (stimulate) an employees behavior from tourists, a flexible programs in various fun ways that you have Turan, would make this resort a place where you would come back with pleasure. I will not return to Turan, in my mind back memories of last year, the Hotel Delphin Botanik in Alanya, a place where managers and employees, knew how to make tourists to want to come back next year, a place not Turan has a similar water park and no sandy beach. But Hotel Delphin Botanik offers much better at high quality than this hotel. Workers Hotel Delphin Botanik you always smile in the morning until late at night, created the environment where you feel respected as a tourist, all at the same price level, as Turan Prince World in Side.

Turan Prince World holiday period: 20 to 29 June 2011

Room Tip: All rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank lucian_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Rlg_1975!
Thank you for your review!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#3 of 39 in Colakli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
11.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
9.4 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.5 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
7.0 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Turan Prince World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Property: Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Turan Prince World 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have your most unforgettable holiday memories at Turan Prince. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Club Hotel Turan Prince World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing