We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“will go again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“will go again”
Reviewed 2 November 2011

we loved the hotel but i have to say rooms were 3 star not really a 5 star. great entertainment, also be very carefull about aqua park as the health and safety is very poor
food was lovely i will defenetly go again.

Room Tip: only main building and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank a n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Azaden n!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    188
    90
    42
    24
See reviews for
471
95
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

we stayed here 2 weeks ago for 7 nights, we enjoyed every bit of it. the staff were great the food was brill, the rooms were nice. the resort itself is so clean and the gardens were fab. the only downside was the activities were expensive (jet ski,parasailing, boatrides). childrens club was brill my 4 year old daughter really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hanif v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Hanif v!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We have taken our booking from etstur,First I made payment for airport to hotel transportation.I checked it with call center.They confirmed the reservation.When I arrived Antalya Etstur staff told You dont have any reservation.I was thinking My holliday just started dont make any argument.I repaid there for transportation.Then I arrived the hotel about 1.5 hour later.I sae too much peoples are waiting for reception because they put just 2 reservation staff.We waited there 2 hours with my baby and wife.We stayed there 5 nights,Hotel animation team was terrible.We didnt enjoy any nights.We just liked aqua park.But I dont advice anyone to visit that hotel..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tatankaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Tatankaa!
Thank you for your review!
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We have just return after 10 days, the weather was great 90f every day, the hotel its self is nice not 5 stars, may be 31/2 stars, the rooms were tidy, and the food was great, the gardens were kept tidy, very nice, 4 stars for the gardens,If you have small children its great, they have a small fun fair, large and small water slides, football pitch, tennis courts, entertainment every night, some good some bad,
Some of the staff were rude, as example, our first day my wife sat down for the evening meal, my wife asked the waiter to change the table cloth, because it was covered with food.the waiter said no, as I returned to the table the waiter realised that my wife was not on her own, he decided to change the table cloth. you are ok if you are russian, or germans, They have a great childrens club, but again its only good if your child can speak russian or german.
when we booked we was told that we were in the area of Side, I think the sign that we past in a taxi said 15kl, a taxi will cost you around £40 the driver waits for you.Side is a must, I think the best time to go is in the afternoon and watch the sunset go down, next to the Athena Temple. out side the hotel there isn't much to do, not very tidy.
Recap:

Good Things
Clean
Foods Good
Hotel Gardens really nice
Lots of pools ( water slides )
Small Fun Fair
Beach is nice
Bad Things
Some rude waiters
Bad mannered russians & germans
kids club, (you need a translator into English)
When you sit down for your meals, its like sitting in a canteen, no one takes you to your table, no dresses for the evening meal for a 5 star hotel its poor.

Room Tip: The hotel as got some VIP rooms, they are called the Select rooms, we stayed in the Main hotel that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Dwilly!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

it's a bit of way from the airport up to an hour but the road is straight and comfortable. Got to the hotel fairly late, almost midnight and checked in within 10 minutes. Receptionists do speak some English but they come across rude when asking questions, don't take it personally. The bell boy took our luggae to our room. We booked a room in the main building, which is probably more convenient as this hotel is fairly large. Being in the main building you are in the centre. We had a bite to eat eventhough it was midnight. Served Soup and sausages. The room was very clean, with two single beds first floor and as internal stairs leading to an open plan bedroom with a double bed. Plenty of storage space. Could have done with an ensuite though. Bathroom okay but no windows for airing. Balcony slightly on the small size, but couple of chairs, small table and a rack for hanging out wet clothes. Rooms were cleaned daily.
The aqua park is a great size, down side is that it's only open 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon, and if you want a good place regarding sunbeds you must get there early and put your towels on them to reserve. You get towels which can be changed as often as you like. The aquapark is one end of the hotel site. The first day we asked secutiry where it was and as directed us the wrong way we ended up in next doors aqua park and alsmost got arrested! Then you have a couple of pools in the centre of the site. Then there is short walk to the beach. Beach is not at all popular. The sea isn't spectacular and got very dirty. Sand forget it - shingles and pebbles. ouch! There is a small big wheel, a "mary rose" type ride which operates free between 4.30-6.30 the rest of the kids attractions, such as bungee bouncing, cars, arcade, is all to be paid for and not cheap, so stay away. Food is fairly good, icecream is naff and only available between 4-6, there is a long queue for this and they always run out. The downside is Airconditioning did not work, and apart from two receptionists no staff speak a word of English. We took Turkish lira, but they prefer dollars or euros. The few shops that are in the hotel, are so much more expensive. So if you walk outof the hotel turn left up the hill, there is a whole street of shops where everything is at least half the price. From suntan lotions, snacks, inflatables and amzing designer fakes. Make sure you bargain with them never accept the first price. You will be offered many trips, don't bother, our promise of seing turtles and dolphins was just a gimmick. Even the trips with your rep cost double because apparantly they obide with the UK health and saftey law so you are covered should something happen. The turkish bath is free, but the treatments aren't and overpriced. Has a small indoor swimming pool too. Entertainment doesn't start until about 9, but most nights it was fantastic. Lots of dancing. We tried out the mini club for our children and they absolutely hated it. USually they love kids clubs but the staff are rude and the rest of the children were russian or german and again the language was a barrier. Got ripped off and had to pay for a picture my sun had drawn as he used the glitter, didn't take them back. So I think that's about it.. would recommend but there are better places that i have stayed in. Enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Silv L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Silv L!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

For starters, the AC wasn't all that great. And we were at the beginning of September when I think temperatures were not so high as in June; yet there were nights or days where there wasn't enough cold air.
Then there's the internet. Wireless networks doesn't reach your rooms. Only the main lobby. And there if too many people were connected you couldn't join the network. And I also think they have Skype blocked because I couldn't use it on my iPhone.
The food was great!
The aquapark was also great!
Too many Russians and way to many crying babies.

Room Tip: The rooms of the main hotel building are 4-star rooms only. And some tend to be 3*. I would go with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Illuminatus4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Llluminatus4ever!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed at the turan prince world for 1 week from 6th sept-13th 2011, travelled with my mam and 3 children aged 3 and two 9 yr olds. On arrival at 3.30am was very impressed, the reception area is very grand. There was no one in reception to book us in, the bell boy finally checked us in and took our luggage to our room. We booked a club duplex room which was great, very big and had an upstairs room which had 2 single beds and another wardrobe, dressing table and tv which was great for the older children. The rooms were very clean with great views of sea and pool area but could got very noisy at night. The cleaner was fab and always made swans etc out of towels and put my sons teddies lined up on bed. Mini bar filled free every day which was also great. The aqua park is fab always able to get sunbeds, must try the sweet pancakes, a lady sits in a small hut most of the day at the aqua park making them, must say they are lush. The food at the aqua bar is great for a quick snack and free icecream between 4-6pm everyday. Must say the food at the main resturant is great, huge selection and very tasty. Even my very fussy 9yr old loved the food even though he ate mainly chips and chicken for the week. The passterie by the main pool serves beautiful cakes, tea and coffee most of the day, also the pool bar serves drinks in large glass glasses which is great so u dont have to keep going back. The entertainment was also great and loads going on through the day, step aerobics etc, unfortunatley i like to total relax on hols and last thing i want it to jump around in 33 degree heat. I didnt hear any other britsh voices until the very last day, the hotel was full of russians, dutch, germans etc, this didnt bother us at all but if you like to mingle with other brits then dont choose this hotel. Also outside the hotel there is a great selection of shops again they all cater for the russians, dutch etc. Everything is priced in euros, after going to marmaris/icemeler for the last 5 years where they love the english pound i found this strange. I only took sterling money with me and found it hard to spend so had to keep changing it, they only want euros. Also they shops are expensive and dont like you to barter very much and no where near as friendly as in marmaris. Got a taxi in to side town which was great lots of sightseeing and shops, taxi cost 40 euros return and takes about 25mins each way.
The only negatives at this hotel is firstly the rude staff in reception, when booking holiday i requested a late checkout room, on second morning asked reception about this and told fine just come back at 9am on morning of checking out, did this and told that the hotel was full and couldnt keep room. No manners what so ever and talk down to you and no smiles anywhere. Also the AC in room was not good, would hate to be there during july/august must be unbearable in rooms.
The lunapark with shows is ok only a couple are free, there are arcades and bouncy castles etc which are all charged extra so ended up spending a small fortune there. £4 per child for 10mins on bouncy castle so it can be very expensive if you have a few children with you who are not happ forjust 1 go. Also got to pay to play pool etc.
I would recommend this hotel and would return for 2 weeks but not in schools holiday time as i think it would be too busy. If you are looking friendly staff and at lot of other british then dont go.

Room Tip: If you have children then the club duplex rooms are great, i could what my older children in pool fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zoe h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Zoe h!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#5 of 40 in Colakli
772 reviews
11.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
9.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.4 mi away
Club Calimera Kaya Side
7.0 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Turan Prince World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Property: Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Turan Prince World 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have your most unforgettable holiday memories at Turan Prince. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Turan Prince World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing