We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Ranked #30 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I went with my boyfriend and his parents for two weeks, and we had two double rooms. First impressions were great. We arrived late at night and all of the staff were helpful, we went straight to our rooms. There was obviously a language barrier but it wasn't really an issue apart from when we took a taxi. The hotel complex is amazing. The aqua park is really good for families, and plays good music. The pools closer to the beach are really chilled and great if you want to relax. The only downside to the pools are the crying children, I got sick of that after a while but it isn't that bad. The beach is right in front of the hotel complex. It is really big, clean and peaceful. The pier is romantic and it is quite amusing watching people having their photo taken on the beach (the hotel has a professional photography service- go to the lobby). The food was EPIC. At breakfast and dinner it is served in the Sofra restaurant, there is more food than you could even imagine. There is a wide variety and it is all of a high quality. At lunch there are two smaller buffets by the pools. I was very impressed by it all. There is a patisserie by the lower pools that serve cakes, biscuits and ice cream throughout the day- it is impossible to go hungry! There are also 3 restaurants to choose from for dinner, the Chinese is particularly good. Entertainment at the hotel was constant. There were activities for all ages throughout the day and evening events every night. We went to an awesome beach foam party, and the shows should not be missed. Hang around by the pool bar each evening for entertainment for kids and adults. There is a fairground at the hotel, a night club, and an amusement arcade. This hotel is perfect for families and couples, and there is so much to do. I liked the staff, they were all nice and helpful. There were a few cats and kittens walking about, and a farm with all kinds of animals (mainly birds). I really can't fault this hotel. I had a great time and it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Amy M!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    215
    110
    55
    38
See reviews for
561
106
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

All the staff were extremely friendly and nice. They were very welcoming and made an effort to to talk to ou in english as they spoke very little english however they were fabulous. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. Hopefully i'll go there again. The hotel itself is very big and you'll never get bored as there is always something to do! Well done to the staff!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Loveholidays4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Loveholidays4ever!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We were a group of 11 (5 adults and 6 kids) who stayed here for the last 2 weeks of June. This is my 6th time to Turkey and this was perhaps the best holiday yet! The organisation of the entertainment team was fantastic! There was always something going on...if you wanted to participate. The entertainment on an evening was also very good. Yes some of the shows were 'ok' but the fun carried on until late into the evening...unlike some hotels we have been to in the past that ended with the show.
The food was very good. We ate at each of the A La Carte restaurants...the chinese was very good...although the choice in the main restaurant was such that really it wouldn't be necessary to go to each of them. You could have eaten something different every night if you wanted to. We never experienced any of the queueing (or the pushing in) like I have done in previous years...or any of the greed from the Russians that appears so many time on reviews. I believe this is mainly down to the fact that it is so well managed. We could always get a table together aswell.
We never struggled for sunbeds either...even at 10.30am, after breakfast we could always find enough beds together.
The Aquapark is brilliant. It is open about 4-5 hours per day. Kids loved it.
The bar and restaurant staff were also fantastic. I have read other reviews that say they are rude and miserable. This is not what we found at all. All you need to do is smile, say please and thank you and it works wonders! I too would be miserable if I was getting barked at like we saw some holiday makers doing! Manners cost nothing. Having said that the receptionists are rude. But as we only dealt with them when checking in and out, it certainly didn't spoil our holiday
The only other minor negative we had was the room. Yes they are a bit tired, but at the end of the day they were clean and how much time do you spend in your roon anyway?
All in all we had an amazing time, and would certainly consider going back.

Room Tip: Leave your key in all day to ensure the air conditioning is on all day - will help with your room te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Andrea R!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west lothian
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Juat back from a very relaxing 12 days at the prince. On arrival at 1 am we had to wait about 45 mins on a room which was not the best with a 4 & 5 year olds who were very grumpy & tired. We were taken to our room wich we were very happy with. The food in this hotel is fantastic and the evening shows are very very good. On the whole I felt the hotel was fab with lots to do and was very clean. Only down side I felt the reception staff were no help at all and when I locked myself out the room the girl roled her eyes and told my to look for a house keeper that took me 50 mins! There is also a mini zoo in the hotel that had a small puppy in a cage, couldn't work out why it would be there and in a cage, the dog was very distressed and was trying to bite through the wire my 6 year old was very upset watching this but couldn't find any staf to answer why it was there. But on the whole a very good relaxing holiday

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank blahblahblah1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, BlahBlahb!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We booked through Thomas cook and arrived at the hotel at 5am only to be told by reception that they had no idea who we were and what room we had booked.The receptionist soon put us in the select villas and told us we would be relocated at lunchtime to our correct room,turns out that if you check in after midnight you are classed as a no show for some strange reason.Thomas cook need to sort out the communication on this matter.That is my only grumble about this holiday which turned out to be a cracker.We have a 6 and a 4 year old and there was so much for them to do and see with a choice of 4 swimming pools plus the aqua park slides.The food was fantastic with a massive choice of freshly cooked food by the chefs at each station,there was a massive selection of salads and cold foods and quite simply the largest selection of desserts I've ever seen.Staff were very friendly and efficient and the entertainment was top class every night.Yes there's a lot of Russians but they just enjoyed themselves like the rest of us (they like to have their photos taken all over the place which made us laugh,you'll see what I mean when you get there)Rooms were nice and the whole complex was kept clean meticulously.I would recommend this resort to families of all ages and would not bat an eyelid at going back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank spx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Guests!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

This was our first trip to Turkey, and I had heard good reviews about the Country's hospitality. The hotel reception staff I found to be very unhelpful and not very accommodating when we first arrived. And they spoke very little English. The rooms were ok, but more 2 to 3*. The air conditioning had little effect, and we did have a problem with ants in the room as well. The fridge in the room also managed to keep the drinks room temperature. The facilities in the hotel were really great, especially the waterslides, saunas and nightly entertainment.
The food was fine, and offered lots of choice. The Chinese restaurant was particularly nice. All in all, not a bad holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AmandaWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, AmandaWiltshire!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

The staff at this hotel ruined what could have been a dream holiday the facilities are really good. The staff are not typically Turkish I have stayed in 3 other hotels in the area and the staff were polite etc .there is a horrible attitude towards all guests, they just can't be bothered. On our arrival on our supposed 5 star break, we were greater by a very bad tempered receptionist of about 45 who ignored us completely even though she wasn't doing anything,eventually almost through our keys at us.manners cost nothing neither does a smile!,,,,,,,luckily there was a bellboy who could speak English and this is when the nightmare unfolded he took us to what they called the annex!!
Oh my god 2star accomodation. Went to see hotel manager ,he wouldn't see us the delightfull receptionist shouted at us, we showed them our booking garden room they said they don't have them. They done nothing.you couldn't sleep the noise from the staff etc

Room Tip: Be careful who you book with Hayes travel and on the beach mislead you I booked a double room garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this review, 1 February 2016
Dear, Debbie S!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
4.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
9.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#6 of 44 in Colakli
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.0 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,189 reviews
7.0 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Turan Prince World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Property: Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 227 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Turan Prince World 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have your most unforgettable holiday memories at Turan Prince. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Hotel Turan Prince World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing