We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Ranked #34 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2013

A fabulous all inclusive hotel at Turan Prince.

This was our first holiday in Turkey. We travelled with Thomas Cook from London Stansted arriving at 4.30 in the morning at the hotel. I was travelling with my Wife, 16 year old daughter and 6 year old son.

We booked late (one week before), so room choice was limited to only a standard room for 2/3 adults (with extra bed for child).

As mentioned above, the flight arrived in the early hours of the morning, and we travelled by small coach to the hotel - taking about 1 hour 20 minutes.

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a very nice gentleman (in English) who carried our luggage into the hotel and showed us to reception. At reception, we were greeted by another gentleman who was both very cheerful and helpful (despite the early hour).

He explained where everything in the hotel was (although not much was taken in due to lack of sleep) and asked if we would like some food and drink after our long journey. We politely declined as all we wanted was sleep. The first gentleman then took our luggage to a electric buggy and transported us all to our room.

Reception could not have been more polite and helpful.

The room was also a pleasant surprise - although a little on the small side for 4. It contained three rooms. The first room contained bunk beds (standard size beds) with door to a good sized bathroom (shower over bath) and a door to the main bedroom which had a large double bed, two chairs, small coffee table, tv, mini fridge, two wardrobes and desk. From the main bedroom were two small balconies (room for two chairs and wall mounted clothes dryer on each) with views to gardens.

The room was spotless - cleaned everyday - bedding and towels changed every day. (cleaning staff were very friendly - worked very hard - and always helpful)

The mini fridge was restocked with soft drinks every day (pepsi, fanta and both still and sparkling water). Wifi is free and available in the room (requires login details from reception) TV has channels in all languages (English is BBC World News) and there is a safe which is also free to use (four digit code)

The whole hotel was very well maintained, very clean and tidy.

After a few hours sleep, I got up for breakfast and to go to the Thomas Cook introduction at 9.15.

Breakfast was in the main restaurant (as were lunch and dinner), which is buffet style, self service. The was always plenty of space to find a clean table, although the queues for food were sometimes a little long if you went when the restaurant first opened. Best to wait till the initial rush is over - there is always plenty of food, always freshly cooked and hot.

Breakfast had the usual choices of fresh fruit, cereals, breads, croissants, yoghurts and hot food. (Remember this is a Muslim country - so no pork products are on offer, but there is eggs (fried, scrambled, boiled), sausages (chicken and beef) omelettes, and various other hot foods).

Both Lunch and Dinner consisted of salads, soups, and both hot and cold foods, always a good choice. Lots of cakes and fresh fruit also available.

The hotel has its own 'aquapark' with slides and water rides - again very clean and well maintained. There is also a swimming pool at the other end of the hotel. We always found sunbeds available, although many guests are up early reserving with towels (probably best to follow this practice if you want something close to the pools). You will need some sort of footwear and the ground gets very hot under bare foot when walking to and from the pool).

The beach is over a short bridge and consists of a beach about 20/25 metres to the waters edge, all sand except for the last few metres before the water which is shingle - so again footwear required when walking on the shingle to the waters edge. There is also an area for building sandcastles for the kids (has a sun shade over the top and a water supply). Beach showers are plentiful as are sunbeds (all free to hotel guests).

There is also entertainment throughout the day and evening provided by the hotels own entertainment staff - all very enjoyable and different every day.

Throughout the hotel there are lots of cafes/bars open at various times of the day, and cold bottled water is available to take wherever you go.

It is a large hotel complex, with visitors from all over, but English is spoken well throughout. (Unfortunately some guests from Russia are rather arrogant, rude and selfish, but that is not the fault of the hotel, and probably true wherever you go)

I would highly recommend taking mosquito repellent to avoid being bitten at night - and a travel kettle if you want tea/coffee when you first wake up.

Overall this is an excellent hotel - the staff are always friendly helpful and polite. The grounds are very well presented, very clean as are all the buildings.

Would we go back - definitely - would we recommend to friends/family - absolutely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave_Stortford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, Dave_Stortford!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (919)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 226 of 919 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Returned from 12 days in July ( 3 weeks earlier than last year) . Another fantastic time . Quieter
so easier to get sun beds , there were always some available any time of day . Still mostly Russians so my teenage daughter did not really meet anyone although during the evenings when in the cool lounge , young people from various countries did chat to her . Could find no faults in the staff , food, rooms etc. we had a leak in our bathroom on our last but one day and was moved to an upgraded room . Wow this was beautiful, set in the annex next to water park, rooms only 2 months old . Wi fi is free in all areas but was often difficult to connect to , once connected its was great especially in the annex area . We had a garden club room 2102 which was clean, a little old and was smaller than last years room, the problem with these rooms is the bathroom, old and dated , shower cubicles need renewing but they serve their purpose . Have noticed a lot of improvements since last year, new sun brollies, safety bars across pool bridge and the outside evening stage and bar area has all been modernised , all new , it was really smart . Could do with extra drink fountains around the large water park area ( these have disappeared since last year) as you had to walk around to the lunch area each time . Still had a great holiday and would go back year after year if had the chance .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuewithRach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, SuewithRach!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Just back from a one week holiday with my four year old and 16 year old daughter, it was daunting going on my own as a single mother and two daughters but we had a the best time ever.
We stayed in the basic room which had three single beds, it was spotless and cleaned every day to a high standard the beds were very comfortable and there was a well stocked fridge with soft drinks. The bathroom was a little rundown but the shower was great we did have a few mozzies in the room which decided to have myself and my daughter for dinner during the night but plug not a major problem
We were central on the complex so close to everything, the main pools were again spotless and clean the staff work so hard on keeping the whole complex clean and tidy working all day. You do have to get up early to bag a sunbed between 7 and 8 am which wasn't an issue for us, the water park was great well staffed and no queues the slides were fab, and my 4 year old loved the kids pools at both the water park and the main pool area. The tiles do get very hot but I bought swim shoes for my little one which solved the problem. There were pool games every day which were great fun.
My four year old loved the kids club, yes the majority of the kids were Russian,and none English speaking but the staff made her so welcome and looked after her so well, she came out with her face painted made a T shirt, a flower and a painting, she was excited to go every day Slyvia and Mario were her favourites.
The food was plentyfull and varied the main resteraunt was very busy at peak times, and there was a bit of queue jumping but again not a big issue, the hotel was very busy, we sat outisde in the covered area which was more relaxed, the waiters cleared the tables and re-layed them promptly, there was always something for my fussy daughter to eat with plenty of fresh fruit on a kids corner and diet corner. There was cakes and pastries on offer during the day near the main pool and Ice Cream between 4 until 6 and at night they brought out various treats near to the pool bar. There are also a beach snack bar and a snack bar near the slide pools. We didn't try the a -lacarte but they were busy and looked lovely
The animation team were fantastic putting on games during the day, such as Darts and air rifle, and varied pool games Ibo in particular makes everyone feel welcome, very freindly and happy. The shows were brilliantly done,even without some being in English they were great our faviourites the comedy night so stupid it was funny, everyone from little ones to adults were laughing, Romeo and Juliet not in English but fab, that night they themed the restraunt and offered Champagne, the acrobatic show was just awesome. Theres a mini Disco which the little ones love, after the shows theres other entertainment the Black and White party was just brilliant, there are fireworks on some nights and live music in both English and other languages, Mario and Mahony were also very freindly and made us all feel welcome
Tables are hard to get at times and I'm afraid to say we would bag a table early, the bars were busy but the staff work really hard to serve every one quickly and a small tip every now and then helps.
Myself and my older daughter also had a Turkish bath and massage while the little one was in kids club, it was lovely so relaxing the staff looked after both of us, the Spa is beautiful and peacefull a lovely break from the hustle of the grounds. It was a little expensive but worth every penny.
We went on a pirate ship trip which was great for the kids with a foam party at a reasonable cost which leaves from the pier on the beach on the day we went the sea was to rough to get us back to the hotel but they layed on buses back. Theres various water sports at extra cost from the beach, me and my older daughter went parasailing which was fab. The beach is kept very clean and has a blue flag, the sea was beautiful. We also went on a day trip to Alanya on a coach trip about an hour drive, taking in the castle, and caves with a lunch on the river and shopping in the afternoon with a boat trip. We booked with our Thomas Cooke rep its a great city very beautiful sites and a brilliant trip long enough to enjoy the sites but not to long you the kids got bored. We had an English speaking guide on an English bus I would recommend this trip had a fab time. We had no hassle with traders and felt very safe.
Overall this is a fantastic hotel,in a great location set in beautiful gardens with the attenttive hard working freindly staff, fun for everyone and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sharonmyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, Sharonmyatt!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

First time we 've done all inclusive and this hotel has everything you need for a relaxing, carefree holiday, the rooms (we stopped in the main building) were so clean, cleaners came in every day, there was a small fridge filled with soft drinks every day, they thought of everything, you cannot fault the staff who were excellent, the food which caters for every nationality, but there are very few English it's mostly Russian families in the hotel, we were really shocked when we heard an English accent! In the dining room it's like a free for all, they Don t believe in queuing, they push in like it's their right, it says on a big sign it is prohibited to put towels on loungers, they obviously can t read, you have to be up at 7 to get one, they even put towels on the chairs at night to get front row seats for the entertainment!! The entertainment we felt was rubbish and we spent every night in the lobby, the entertainment team speak all different languages, it was hard doing aerobic s when you couldn't understand what they were saying, we would not go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pickimanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, Pickimanchester!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Club Turan. Its a very well organised and busy complex fully catering for families. The transfer times from the airport is just over an hour by private taxi, I wouldnt recommend a regular bus...it would take much longer. The bus should cost around £60 GBP and can be booked in advance. The resort itself is very well laid out and has a lot of staff taking care of all your needs. They provide a very good level of customer service and the level of cleanliness is very high. In fact its excellent. We stayed in a dulex room, its worth going for this if you have a family as you can put the kids upstairs and mum and dad can stay downstairs. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. There is a stocked mini bar in each room with free soft drinks and 2 a/c units between floors. TV is downstairs but has only CNN and BBC world service. Good thing is that the TV has a HDMI socket so you can easily link up your PC for playing movies for the kids during siesta time. The rooms are cleaned daily and to a very high standard. The actual complex size is quite big and it takes about 10min walk from one side to the other. The Aqua park is fantastic but get your towels out early! I was putting ours down about 0700 every morning to get good seats. The park is kept very clean and is split into several pools, as we had a young family (3 & 5) we stuck to the kids pool. Plenty of fun for the kids with chutes etc and plenty of parasols to keep them out the sun during lunch. The Aquapark is only open from 1000- 1700 and closes for 1.5hrs during lunch. There is a Aquapark cafe where you can get a buffet lunch every day. Also at 1600hrs every day they serve Ice Cream. The flumes are pretty good, by the end of the holiday I had my 5 year old going down them all. Only downside about the aquapark is how hot the floor gets during the midday sun, plenty of young kids crying as it gets pretty hot. There are plenty of other areas beside the Aquapark such as tennis courts, football pitches, mini golf and the Zoo but we never went to them. There are plenty of daily activities run by the entertainment team. The main restaurant is located in the central complex and has 3 sittings daily. The food is good and varied but it can be busy at times, we tended to try and avoid the busy times. We struggled a little finding food for our 3 year old. There are several themed restaurants, you need to book a table from the PC at reception but the Mexican was the best. The hotel has its own private beach and plenty of deck chairs. We also took a 2 hour boat trip which the kids loved as we had a foam party on the way back. You can also rent/hire loads of watersports equipment by the jetty.

Our the five negative points about the holiday -

The shops within the hotel grounds are expensive, one inflatable and two sets of buckets and spades cost me £30! Go to the shops at the top of the road or the outside shops by the Silence Beach resort (next to the Prince) for much better prices.

If you are british, you will be in the minority. About 90% of the residents are Russian...and be prepared for that. It wasn't so bad for us as we went with another family but if you are going on your own hoping for your kids to meet other brits...then the chances are slim. Out of say a few thousand guests, there were only about 40 brits. . It took us a few days to get use to it.. The primary language spoken at all shows, functions and announcements is in Russian. And there are cultural challenges as well....be prepared in the restaurant...

The kids club only takes children over 4....they are not set up for young children. We wanted to put our 3 year old into a club for a few hours a day but they just dont cater for it. And when we put our 5 year old in, its full of russian children, the club itself is not air condition and there was not a lot for them too do.

They push a lot of additional 'costs'....for example we had a photo shoot that cost us £50 for 11 photos, you could really do them yourself. They have reps walking around pushing the Spa every day (at your cost).

The cleaners clean the rooms well but leave the doors open letting loads of mosquitos in..they are a problem. take plenty of plug ins and apply repellant at night. Our son had about 8 bites by the end of the holiday.


Overall, yes we had a good holiday and I would go back but not on our own.

Room Tip: Make sure you take the Duplex Rooms with the upstairs and downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markbfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, Markbfw!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We just got back after a 1 week stay. We had a fantastic holiday. The staff work really hard all day to entertain everyone. Lots going on all day and great shows at night. We got upgraded to a double floor room in the main building which was lovely. We spent all days in the water park which had loads of slides. The temperature was 40 in the day and 29 in the evening. Make sure you take mozzie spray as at the hotel shop it didn't seem to work well. All in all fantastic place would go back tomorrow if I could.

Rebecca Redfern (Manchester UK)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, Rebecca R!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The holiday was fab right from the time we arrived. The Aquapark was great and spent most of the days there, the fun fair rides in the evening were good to keep the girls entertained. Restaurants were good. Being vegetarian was not an issue. Rooms were clean, and as such did not have any complains.

Stayed for 7 nights but could have easily stayed for 10 or 14 nights. It was the best holiday we have had since a long time.....I would totally recommend it to all especially families with young children.

Room Tip: We had a duplex room with an internal stairs to the room above. Ideal for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KSholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuranPrinceW, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Club Hotel Turan Prince World, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear, KSholiday!
Thank you for your review. We would like to see you in Turan Prince Hotels again.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
4.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
9.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
14.6 mi away
SENTIDO Turan Prince
SENTIDO Turan Prince
#7 of 44 in Colakli
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.6 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
7.0 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Hotel Turan Prince World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Hotel Turan Prince World

Address: Kizilagac Turizm Merkezi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range: £57 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Hotel Turan Prince World 5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will have your most unforgettable holiday memories at Turan Prince. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Club Hotel Turan Prince World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing