We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and nice food”

Conny's Restaurant And Bar
Ranked #10 of 206 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$16
Cuisines: French, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Conny's is one of the leading restaurants in Side. Situated just outside of antique Side. Our kitchen serves international food with a French touch. Also we serve local dishes and for the children we have a special Menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In the bar we have several evenings entertainment. Open from 1 April - 15 November
Reviewed 22 May 2014

That's a musst to go for a meal in Conny's restaurant when you visit Side. You don't find better food around this area than here. Not only the food is very good, first class can you say, but also the service is super. The dining room looks lovely and give you a feeling that you be sitting in a luxery restaurant. I can only recomment this place because that's a excellent place to go with a friendly Staff and Owners. Thanks for so many lovely times with You all.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jozefkennes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014
Google Translation

Hey die Jos,

Bedankt voor je mooie woorden. Dat is een speciale eigenschap van je. Niet alleen je gedichten die altijd bij elke speciale gelegenheid worden geschreven, maar ook je reviews sprankelen van de mooie zinssneden
Dank Jos dat je er bent en dat we vaak van je kunnen genieten.
Conny & Ad & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

I always look forward to going to Conny's whilst in Side. It has so many quality elements that are the result of the combined heads of the two owners. Hard to pinpoint each one exactly but altogether makes an extraordinary completeness to an evening. Maybe it is Conny's choice of perfume as she wafts close to enquire how your evening is 'the sails so perfum'd the winds were lovesick with them' or is it Ad's exquisite taste in shirts..always jealous, or the bar downstairs later where the choice of music is just right, for me anyway, especially when rock 'n' roll hits of another era play out, one cracker after another..Knowledge I think is what the extra ingredient. Knowledge and genuine charm. They are a lovely couple and have wonderful hand-selected staff who go the extra mile to make everything seamlessly, unintrusively, perfect..I meant to say something about the wonderful 'International' menu but you can go and experience that yourself.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Side'li
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello Side'li,
We like the choice of your tripadvisor-name.
Thank you for the warm, lovely words. With your words we feel overwhelmed.
See you soon hopely.

Conny & Ad & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We went to Connys for my husbands birthday with two friends. We were picked up, greeted warmly and then had an excellent dining experience. The food and service were second to none, the quality of everything we had was first class. The entire staff gathered around the cocktail and sand happy birthday to my husband's embarrassment and my joy. We had ordered a birthday cake and wow, it was exceptional patisserie, a fruits cake to die for. Definitely a very special experience, a special place with a wonderful atmosphere and we will be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rosiecliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that everything was ok
Hope to see you again. Maybe on the lady's birthday so your husband can have the fun

Conny & Ad & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have eaten here on many occasions but this time we were accompanied by my son and family who were visiting from England. The children were given their own menu which doubled up as a colouring book, which kept them occupied all evening. The extensive menu contains something for everyone. I started with the home made pate followed by the Ad special lamb, my son had fish tapas followed by a creamy fish dish for two which he shared with his wife. The children had prawn crackers to start, with sausage and chips. I forgot to add it was also my birthday so Ad, Connny and all the waiters sang happy birthday and I was given a small gift from the restaurant. A very enjoyable evening was had by all, thanks once again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steve - Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hello karen & Steve,

Thank you for the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. It was a pity Karen could not join you, because of her illness. Hope she is better now.
Hope to see you again soon. All the best and congratulations
Conny & Ad & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very attractive restaurant with great ambience. Huge choice of food and the service was exceptional. We were given all sorts of added extras for free and the whole meal was excellent.

1  Thank LynnWhitby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conny's Restaurant And Bar also viewed

 

Been to Conny's Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing