We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worthwhile ”

Conny's Restaurant And Bar
Ranked #10 of 203 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: French, British, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Conny's is one of the leading restaurants in Side. Situated just outside of antique Side. Our kitchen serves international food with a French touch. Also we serve local dishes and for the children we have a special Menu. We are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. In the bar we have several evenings entertainment. Open from 1 April - 15 November
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough / definitely make the effort to dress well as it will only enhance this very fantastic experience .
Being genuinely greeted by the very special owner "conny" was a little unexpected. But oh my ..... No detail was left unattended.
The decor is sumptuous , the menu is just amazing - but when that food saunters to the table - after being pampered by the super well trained serving staff ; the taste and the quality is just first class !

I think conny's is supreme !
Such a great welcome, a beautiful restaurant, great ambiance (even with 2 kids - who btw were also served like royalty ) - this place is a MUST visit for anyone and everyone traveling in side.

Well done Conny - you deserve all the business you get !

E

1  Thank E1i2abeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello there,

Thank you so much for your nice review.
We try to serve all our guests the best. Our staff is already a long time working here and we are proud of them. We are happy you liked the evening and we hope to see you again.
Conny & Ad & our lovely Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 170 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent two weeks in Side. We visited Connys for our wedding anniversary with friends. The food and service was absolutely superb. The personal touch Conny and her colleagues give is unique. We were so impressed we returned for my Husbands birthday and again we couldn't of asked for more. If we return to Side we would certainly return to Connys. I would highly recommend this restaurant. Got to be the best in Side. Thank you Conny and Ad. Hope to see you again :-)

Thank Belinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello belinda,

Thank you for your lovely review. First of all that you took the time to write.
It is a warm feeling you liked the 2 evenings and we hope to see you again
Thank you
Conny & Ad & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We found Conny's on tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. We are very picky on what we eat, and had not ate a single meal so far in Side that we enjoyed properly. But now we've been to Conny's two days in a row and we are definitly coming back for dinner every time we are in Side. Good a la carte food, friendly staff (not pushy as many restaurant workers in Side) cosy atmosphere and great service! We were driven back to the hotell after the dinner for free and got a free coffe liqouir:) I highly recommend this place:)

Thank anette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Anette,

Thank you for your visits at our restaurant and specially you took the time to write a review.
We are happy you liked the food and the ambiance and the staff. We are proud about our staff, because they work such a long time with us.
Hope to see you again in the future and you know: Love eachother ans stay healthy
Conny & Ad & Our lovely Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent and varied menu, competitively priced for quality of dishes served. Ambiance of the restaurant was magnificent!

1  Thank TrevorCWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connys, Owner at Conny's Restaurant And Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Hello Trevor,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and specially for your nice reviews on both sites. As well the hotel and the restaurant. We appreciate you took the time to write. regards to the rest and hope to see you again
Conny & Ad & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

we've just had a fab 2 weeks hol in Side and ate at Conny's restaurant six times and we had the most lovely experience each time. Can recommend the spring roll starter which is just delicious and also the variety of steaks! Well worth a visit. Super staff too. Service *****

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ruandlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conny's Restaurant And Bar also viewed

 

Been to Conny's Restaurant And Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing