We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Otium Eco Club Side
Ranked #8 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family last june/July sometimes you just know your in a good one and this was evident by the swift check in, and the pleasing smile on my wife's face on entrance to our room. Straight down for breakfast and the sheer aray of different food available was staggering - we chose the quiet pool and managed impeccably by Mehmet the snack bar was ideal for lunch and the beach bar was superb -- this place is an absolute gem I wish I was going back this year but gone to Tunisia however if we return to Turkey this one's topping our list--- tesekkur ederim

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank dandyedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear David E,
We would like to thank you for the feedback posted on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services. We will be happy to share your kind compliments about our staff.
We hope to see you again in near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 1,328 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

My wife and I have just returned from an unplanned week to Side. So unplanned, that we booked on the Monday night and flew out on the Saturday.
The Otium Eco Club looked the best option when looked at the internet and I am so glad we picked it.
My reviews are based on every aspect and I must say that I really do not have anything bad to say about Otium Eco Club.
The food was excellent and there was plenty choice for even the pickiest of eaters.
The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and the rooms were very comfortable and well maintained.
I do have to mention the Entertainment team and the fantastic job they do, trying to keep everyone happy throughout the day must be exhausting especially when you consider the variety of nationalities there. The effort they put in to speak all the different languages and include everyone in each activity is amazing. Thank you for your efforts, it was greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Get involved with the activities, you will not be disappointed and it will make for a much more enjo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrevEv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear TrevEv
We would like to thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are sincerely glad to read that you were pleased with our services and staff. Thank you for your compliments regarding our entertainment staff. We will be happy to share all your comments with our entire team.
We hope to see you again in near future,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We travelled here in a group of 10 with four children. After arriving at nearly midnight, we were shown to the restaurant for a quick bite, then our rooms.
Rooms were spacious, but slightly tight for two adults and two children( 4 and 7) in camp beds, but as its only for 14 days, its easy to deal with. Air con is free as well as the juice and water in the fridge, which was a bonus.
Showerroom was more than adequate, but no bath, which some might find a problem, especially if you have really young children, but again, no big problem.
Pool areas are clean and water from the pools is checked every few hours. Life guards are very attentive and great with the children.
We never used the kids club, but if thats your thing, they are open from 9.30am for registration, with various different activities during the day, break for lunch until 8.30 at night when they have a kiddies disco until the main entertainment at half past nine.
The entertainment team were always on the go, with something on, from water aerobics, to steps classes, to water polo and rifle shooting. They really made the holiday with the shows at night. Very friendly without being pushy, chatty and helpful with any questions you may have.
The food was always available, plentiful and hot. Could sometimes be a bit of a scrum to get tables sat next to each other, and we ruffled one waiters feathers when we put two tables together, he refused to clear our plates as we annoyed him, even though we werent blocking any one or anything but apart from that food was great.Lots of cheese and meats in the morning, and always fresh eggs/omlettes.
Its maybe a british thing to wait in line when you are getting your food, but other nationalities dont do this and more than a few times we were waiting for items and others skipped the que and shoved in front of us. But thats not the staffs fault, just something we noticed!
Overall, we had a great time, we also had a birthday within the group so we went a la carte on the birthday night, the staff were excellent, and supplied a cake, and sung along with us! Would have no hesitation to go back to the otium, sometimes, a fortnight can be too long but ten days not enough, we would easy go back for a fortnight and still not have done all that there is to offer. We really had the holiday of a lifetime and thanks to all the staff, and special thanks to the smiley service for there help when my niece broke her arm, they were always calm and helpful and asked after her, so much so they put Thomas Cook to shame!! Thanks again x

Room Tip: Get goo mosquito repellant as soon as you get there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear susan e,
We would like to thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are very pleased to learn that you spend good time in our hotel. We are very happy that you found our place secure, clean and friendly. We are also glad that you were satisfied with our entertainment team. We will share your compliments with our entire staff.
We hope to see you again in near future,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was with my daughter here 15 days, the hotel was very Nice, food was deliciuos,the rooms was very clean, the best in the hotel was animation team they made our holiday the best forever specially for kids club **kitty MAYA *** she was really friendly and nice with all the people realy she work so hard and makes everybody happy and enjoying theire.. She take care for childreen since she was brilliant with my daughter and now she still talks about her everyday we miss you thank u again "Lovely MAYA for your we will come back again really she is so friendly and interact with all tourists I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vera777_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear vera777_1…,
We wish to thank for posting your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are very pleased to read your compliments about our services and staff. We would like to let you know that we are sincerely happy that you spend good holidays in our hotel.
We hope to see you again in near future,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Visited for 10 days in June a party of six with ages ranging from 12 to 72.

The Otium actually fulfilled all our needs offering plenty of activities for the youngsters whilst providing plenty of peace and quiet for the "old folk"

THE PROS.
Reception. Extremely friendly and efficient dealing with any questions very quickly.

Rooms. Had everything needed for a comfortable holiday. Never any problems with water pressure for the shower and even had a Jacuzzi style bath which my grand daughter really enjoyed. Room kept clean by cheerful and friendly staff.

Dining. Once again staff excellent. Tables cleared quickly . Food really good with a wide range of food at all meals . One of the best buffets I have had on holiday and it was very nice that it was all kept at a good temperature.
We dined one evening in the Italian a la carte and this was well worth doing. Four courses with an excellent choice. Besides the buffet restaurant food was available during the day at the pool bar and the beach bar. This comprised the usual salad chips and a variety of pizza burgers kebabs etc.

Pools and Beach. Three pools on the complex(one adult only and strictly observed) and also two pools for the little tots. All well maintained and surrounded by plentiful sun beds and awnings. The beach area also has a large number of sunbeds and plenty of shade

Bars.First all inclusive I have been to where their is virtually no queuing for drinks. Staff friendly and efficient. A major plus was that there were a number of self service tea coffee and soft drink areas around the complex which obviously helped the bar service. My favourite bar was in the lobby which had a large conservatory area with comfortable seating.

Entertainment. Exceptional the team works 24/7 to provide activities The only time we saw the children was at meal time they had something to do from 10.00 in the morning till 10.00 in the evening.

CONS.
There are really none but on a purely personal note I did miss having ice cream after my evening meal. Surprisingly ice cream was only available twice during our stay.

We travelled with Cosmos and Monarch and I was really impressed with the service. The local rep. was pleasant and helpful and not the least pushy over excursions. We did take two trips one to Alanya and another a Boat trip.. Both very interesting with excellent English speaking guides.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to either couples or families there really is something for everyone.

Thanks again Otium Club for many happy memories.

Room Tip: Look for room facing the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Colin M,
We are very grateful for posting your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
Thank you for your compliments regarding our services and staff. We are very happy that you spend good holidays and we hope to see you again in our hotel in near future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Had a ten night stay here at the beginning of June. There were six in our party, four adults and two kids aged 12 and 13.

Everyone had a great time. The hotel was very clean and I must say the staff in all areas were excellent, always very polite and friendly and also extremely efficient. No matter what time of day we rarely had to wait to get drinks.

The food had more than enough variety and was generally kept at good temperatures. There were usually several meat, fish and vegetable dishes.

The kids were always occupied, be it either in the pools, on the water slides or in the teen club. The entertainment team worked tirelessly with several activities throughout the day and night for kids (and adults).

It was only a short pleasant stroll to get to the beach area, where drinks and food were also available for those wishing to stay all day.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel....especially to those travelling with children

Thank you Otium Eco Club for a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Matt M,
Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are very happy that you were satisfied with our services and so pleased to read all your compliments regarding our staff, food and entertainment.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Plus:
- great activities during the day for all ages
- loads of options for kids, restaurant, soft play, swimming, large outdoor play park
- food was decent and a good variety
- very close to beach (walking) or a bus for lazy people!
- all inclusive beach facilities were great
- evening shows were very good

Negatives
- rooms could have been a bit more modern
- having to pay for electric cars

Overall a great holiday, we would go back for sure.

Room Tip: We took a room with sliding doors to kids sofa bed, worked very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear “sheam”,
We wish to thank you for posting your review following to your stay in Otium.
We are glad that our services met your expectations and that you appreciated our kid’s infrastructure, food and entertainment.
We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.8 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
7.6 mi away
Q SPA Resort
Q SPA Resort
#27 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#21 of 229 in Side
1,247 reviews
7.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
4.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Eco Club Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Eco Club Side

Address: Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#17 Family Hotel in Side
#29 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: £49 - £767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Eco Club Side 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Otium Eco Club Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otium Eco Club Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing