We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good not very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Otium Eco Club Side
Ranked #11 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good not very good”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just back from 10 night stay good holiday over all but 4and half blobs on trip advisor I thought it would be spectacular.
Clean spacious hotel room.
Pool area a bit small for size off hotel I felt ,sun beds in rows around pools so everyone's on top off each other I preferd the beach less busy.
Food good but repetitive in our ten night only one theme night which was Turkish ! Italian resturant well worth 5 euro each food was great.
Lots off shaded area for little children to play.
I felt the hotel was let down by no waiter service for drinks on a night time in restaurant or bar in 5 star I think this should be standard would I go back probably not because the lack of English guests meant my teenage daughter was bored most the time. Nothing really in walking distance either side is lovely place to visit on a evening when it cooled down lots off shops and restaurants 11 euro one way in taxi .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andywoody77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Andywoody,

We would like to thank you for the feedback about your stay in Otium Eco Club Side.
We sincerely appreciate your comments about our pool area, food and restaurant service. We would like to ensure you that your constructive remarks help us to improve continually our standards.
We would be very happy to welcome you again in Otium Eco Club Side.
Yours sincerely,
Gülnaz Karatayeva
Smiley Service Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    697
    319
    94
    40
    18
See reviews for
793
201
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Well the hotel complex is absolutely amazing, from the minute we arrived to the minute we left everything was superb. The staff on reception as soon as we arrived were very helpful, the pool areas and the restaurants such as the A'LA Ca-rte restaurant were amazing. The selection of food varied from night to night. There were 3 swimming pools and during my time I spent most of this by the main pool. The relax pool was amazing as well. The entertainment team were great even though I am 21years old its not just for younger children. The beach was fantastic and especially the beach bar, sunbeds were easy to find and locate even by the pool at the hotel, the staff were all so friendly and the shuttle bus back and forth to the beach was very good. We were about 5km from the market of side were we visited twice. At the hotel they have there own SPA and gym, we had a turkish bath at the hotel and the price was not expensive at all as we received a very good deal. The hotel room was always maintained to a really good standard and was always clean. The location of the hotel was perfect, it was an hour from Antalya airport and the transfers were easy and the thomas cook reps were really helpful. All positive feedback and nothing more was expected than what I received.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Zack B,
We would like to thank you for writing your review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are very happy that you were pleased with our services and staff. Thank you for compliments about the room cleaning and entertainment, we are sincerely delighted that our standards met your expectations. We hope to welcome you again in near future,
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Having spent 11 days at the Otium Eco Club,(last week of May & first week of June) I just HAD to write a review! All in all, eleven of us stayed (5 adults and 6 children, ranging in ages from 3 to 13). The day we arrived (late due to a flight delay), we were all tired and hungry, so went straight to the restaurant, where lots of delicious food was readily available. It was my granddaughter's 13th Birthday that day, and the hotel had provided a beautiful birthday cake, delivered to my daughter's room, plus a discount voucher for a Spa treatment! How thoughtful was that?! We had two 'bungalows' and one double room in another building. I must say, the accommodation was beautiful, spacious and spotless. We did have a problem with the air conditioning and the fridge in our bungalow, but this was sorted out speedily. The grounds are absolutely stunning, well kept and again spotless. The choice of pools was fantastic. The Entertainment staff were amazing, especially 'Ziggy' (who made us laugh daily!!), Luca and Katrina (who incidentally my grandson took a shine to!) he followed her everywhere, and she was so kind and nice to him, bless her for that! The rest of the children were entertained from morning until night, so much for them to do! The evening entertainment was first class, ranging from classical music, to Chinese acrobats, Brazilian dancers and much much more. We stayed 'all inclusive' and it was wonderful, all the food you could possibly eat, great variety and I fail to understand why anyone would not enjoy it! The only minor criticism we had about the restaurant was, apart from being very busy, the waiting staff were not that friendly (maybe because they simply didn't have time to communicate with guests?!) but, having said that it was only a minor issue. The drinks available were first class, and each night the bar staff made a 'special cocktail' which I personally loved. As I mentioned earlier, the grounds are immaculate and just beautiful. It is a short walk to the beach, which we only visited a couple of times because we just loved being by the pools, watching the various activities throughout the day, which you could choose to join in, or just watch!! All the children (and the adults) were sorry to leave, we had an amazing time, and would love to return again! Thank Eco Club for a lovely holiday with fantastic memories made. :-)

Room Tip: The bungalows overlooking the 'Quiet Pool' were amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noreen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Noreen G,
We would like to thank you for your review published on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are sincerely pleased that you had good time in our hotel. We are very happy that your daughter could celebrate her birthday with us, once more time we wish all the best and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Its a kids heaven...if u have kids just come here and be sure ur kids will enjoy...it has a very big kids area full of activities for kids of all ages from zero year to 12....clean and good rooms(our room was family bungalow)...food is not excellent but good...pools and slides r very clean and nice and always under supervision and safe....animation team is nice and try to satistfy all ages....road to beach via lake is super as a nice walk or even if u rent a bicycle with baby chair as we did or u can go by free hotel shuttle every 20 minutes...side is 7 kms away...u walk 5 minutes to catch the bus to there by 1 € only....side is very nice...temples and old town and nice marina with nice view restaurants.....

Negatives: theres some kids activities not included and very expensive: u pay 7€ to rent electric car for ur kid for 15 minutes!!!!shops in the hotel r very expensive....hotel location is slightly isolated...only a small market beside it but anyway bus to side or manavgat is just 5 mins walk....i highly recommend specially if u have kids

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Mazen H,
Thank you for taking your time and posting the review following to your stay in Otium Eco Club Side.
We are sincerely happy that you were happy with our services and kid’s entertainment and with cleanliness in our hotel. We will be pleased to share your compliments with our entire staff.
We look forward to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

a family holiday and the first few days we felt excluded because we was 1 of 4 English families there. As the time went by more English arrived and entertainment was fab!!! The 1st pool was too deep for my 10yr old and the sea was far to deep for a family to enjoy.... If you want a nice family oriented holiday then look at the ages of your children because before you book along with the kids ability to swim and their strength because that was the only real let down!! Food was good,English entertainment was brilliant.....top class archery,shooting and darts :-). I would go back tomorrow if the ids was stronger swimmers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear debbie b,
We would like to thank you for posting the review on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
Thank your for all your compliments about our services and staff. We are also happy that you were pleased with our entertainment activities. Thank you for pointing out your problem related with our swimming pools, we would like just underline that in total we offer range of 9 pools with depth between 30cm till 140cm. That’s why to ensure all our guests the secure holidays, we sincerely recommend kid’s pool for those children who have just started their swimming lessons.
We hope to welcome you again in near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel complex is well laid out and easy to find your way around. The reception area is always clean and the staff on reception are very helpful. In general the staff are very helpful and do try to make your stay happy and memorable. The restaurants and bars serve food and drink throughout the day. The main restaurant has a wide variety of foods, all look very tempting and it even caters for people with food allergies. I suffer from a gluten allergy and did find that some days I was restricted to a very limited choice.The food was always very well cooked and presented. The entertainment at night is quite good and the daytime activities by the pool can be very entertaining.The beach is a few minutes walk but does serve food and drinks for most of the day, free if you have your wristband on. This hotel is great for the children and has lots to offer them.Sunbeds are free and there were always plenty to be found.Rooms are adequate but I did find the lighting in the shower room a little dark for shaving.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear John R,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review following to your stay in Otium Eco Club Side.
We are very happy that our services met your expectations. Indeed, our guests suffering from allergies may choose their food according to the indications of allergens posted by plates with dishes. This information is provided in the main restaurant as well as in the restaurants a la carte. We are very glad that your children had good time in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portrush, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with family last june/July sometimes you just know your in a good one and this was evident by the swift check in, and the pleasing smile on my wife's face on entrance to our room. Straight down for breakfast and the sheer aray of different food available was staggering - we chose the quiet pool and managed impeccably by Mehmet the snack bar was ideal for lunch and the beach bar was superb -- this place is an absolute gem I wish I was going back this year but gone to Tunisia however if we return to Turkey this one's topping our list--- tesekkur ederim

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank dandyedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smiley Service S, Responsable relations clients at Otium Eco Club Side, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear David E,
We would like to thank you for the feedback posted on Tripadvisor.co.uk.
We are very pleased to read that you were satisfied with our services. We will be happy to share your kind compliments about our staff.
We hope to see you again in near future.
Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
7.0 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 227 in Side
1,125 reviews
4.7 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
4.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
7.3 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otium Eco Club Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otium Eco Club Side

Property: Otium Eco Club Side
Address: Titreyengol Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Luxury Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#17 Family Hotel in Side
#28 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Otium Eco Club Side 5*
Number of rooms: 426
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Otium Eco Club Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otium Eco Club Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing