We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday,wonderful hotel”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #14 of 227 Hotels in Side
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday,wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

travelled to sentido perissia on the 15th of may 2012 with my wife and brother and sister in law.arrived at4.00pm to be greeted by a lady carrying a tray of cold damp towels to cool us down and another with cold refreshing drinks.reception staff were very freindly and helpful.the photos in the brochure do not do the hotel justice as it a beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds and lovely pools.everywhere was extremely clean and tidy and the staff,from the room lady to the waiters were extremely polite and helpful.the room was alovely size and very well equiped with a great bathroom.the hotels restaurants were excellent and the food was very varied.over the 2 weeks that we were there weonly had the same meal once (the last night).the entertainment was good on an evening with proffessional acts not animation team.overall the level of service and food/drinks was excellent.we celebrated our silver wedding anniversary while there and spent the evening in the turkish restaurant.great traditional food and entertained by traditional turkish trio and belly dancer,what a lovely evening.this holiday will be remembered by us forever.thankyou to the manager and all of his staff for a truly memorable holiday.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor garden room just off of one of the pools.very quiet and peaceful paid extra fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jerrygiles12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,429
    456
    195
    51
    28
See reviews for
907
857
23
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed at the hotel at the end of May into June.the weather was brilliant all week and even a few clouds cleared quickly. The beach was great and sandy with clear water and sandy bottom. The guy on the beach got our loungers ready and got our water. The water is in a big cooler full of bottles on the beach and is free!! The staff in the hotel were great and always polite and happy to be there. The rooms were excellent and comfortable and the aircon too! It was my first all inclusive holiday and I was impressed with the variety of food and quality of it all,also the attention paid by the waiting staff. The evening entertainment was great and a good way to end the day. With the amount of free drinks etc, there wasnt any unruliness or drunks. In all it was a great week and I'd recommend it to anyone wanting to relax and take life at their own pace.I will say that it's not geared up for children too much. I would happily go back again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dunny18185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 13 March 2015
Dear Mrs. Fiona,


Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and that you recommend our services to the world. We do our very best to give everyone the perfect holiday.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

SENTIDO Perissia Hotel Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Well, i just returned from a wedding/holiday at the Sentido Perissia and had a fantastic time. The hotel has fantastic amenities and the shows in the evening are very professional. I was there with my family for a wedding which went off well. The only one thing I would say was that although there was a wedding cake, it some how disappeared after the bride and groom were given a slice to share at the official ceremony. The cake was then taken away and was never seen again. We thought it had been taken to the room we had for the reception but there was no cake to be tasted, seen or even photographed!! So beware any brides or grooms keep a sharp eye on the wedding cake, after all you are and have paid for it!! Apart from that we had a great time catching up and enjoying the hotel facilities together with the lovely beach.

Room Tip: I shared a family room with my aunt and the views and spacious room was fantastic with a big bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teddybear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We had a fantastic time here and would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to anyone other than full on party animals.
The food in the buffet restaurants was excellent with loads of choice - even for fussy eaters like us. We would also recommend the Seafood Restaurant and the 'International' but don't expect it to be Italian! The beach is lovely and goes on for miles - whilst there is snorkelling there is nothing spectacular to see. The only improvement we would recommend is a bar on the beach. When we were there there were pool and beach beds available at 11am and very few people seemed to reserve beds before 9am.
We were initially put in a ground floor room that did not have a sea view but we popped back to reception and they happily moved us to a room we were happy with.
We loved the cat with 5 kittens - kept my husband amused for hours!
Side is definately worth a visit - 40 minuute walk along the lovely promenade - as is a day out to Perge and Aspendos Roman sites.
The only downside was Thomas Cook - who promise first/second drop and then make you 7th as that is the route the bus company likes to take; both the transport rep and accommodation rep are out of their depth and have no concept of customer care.

Room Tip: If you pay for a sea view make sure you do not get the ground floor (9040 for example) as there will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheWildCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 2 weeks and got back Saturday! Perissia is amazing we really couldnt fault it in any way. I'd recommend to all ages, me and my girlfriend are 21 and 20 and had a wicked time. Food was unreal! Obviously people moaning about food have never eaten outside of england before but what a variety. Ive been to the Perissia prior to this holiday and looking to book up again for this year. Its place where everyone was so friendly and it just felt like home, it was a sad day to leave. The animation team were great amongst everything else! The shows of an evening were such a high standard and very enetertaining. The rooms were lovely and always clean. Really is a struggle to find any faults with this place and cant wait to get back there! Roll on september.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank teast_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We travelled out as a family of 4 to this hotel, and the experience was remarkable, as we booked through Travel Republic using Thomas Cook for flights but not having to endure the usual drivel from a Thomas Cook rep onboard a bus stopping at all points before our hotel. Instead we travelled on a mini bus, shared with another couple arriving to be greeted with a cold juice and sandwiches delivered to our room....EXCELLENT!
I am writing this review half way through our stay as i dare say that the second week will be as good as our first. With regards to the negative reviews about the sun beds, towels on the sunbeds etc, I have had no problems whatsoever in obtaining just the bed I want, where I want.
We are going sightseeing by car tomorrow, and a tip I would like to pass on, is that the firm we are using only take cash and not card as payment, and at £35 per day (307.00 TL) for a 2012 model has to be value for money.
I would definitely recommend this hotel over the one we used 2 years ago in Ozdere (Paloma Sultan) as it is by far friendlier, accommodating, and more tan agreeable with my needs

Room Tip: Pay that little extra for a superior sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mch26262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north lincolnshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The Sentido Perissia was an excellent hotel, my friend had been before but this was my first visit to the hotel. The staff were freindly from the maids and kitchen staff to the management, all went out of their way to be helpful and friendly even if there was sometimes a language barrier.
The food was very good, I particularly enjoyed the outdoor lunch time restaurant where the service was to the same high standard as the main restaurant; the salads were excellent. The only recommendation I would make would be to allow later booking in the themed restaurants, we found 7pm quite early, particulary when the sun was out until 6pm in an afternoon. Dragging yourself away from the beautiful pools was difficult, 8pm would have been better.
Our room was kept spotless and the towels sometimes changed twice a day (a second change after 7pm often happened) and the sheets changed at least twice in the week.
I would recommed this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday with no hassles. I am looking forward to returning to this hotel with my partner next year and have recommended to my friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,269 reviews
3.2 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Property: SENTIDO Perissia
Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#13 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing