We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel we have ever stayed!”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #17 of 228 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Family friendly,luxury,great location,Very very friendly staff,great choice of all inclusive food with great fish,italian,Bbq,Turkish restaurants within complex so you never get bored with food!!
Brilliant entertainment between 21-23 hours then if you have teenagers disco opens @23.00 untill 0200 we have never worried about our children once they were in disco whilst we were sipping our drinks in the garden cafe-bar or indoor air-conned Bars.
One thing not so good was the sandy beach infront of the hotel had rocks in it where you ve had to be very careful not to injur yourself in the same time when we wanted to swim in the salty warm med-sea we went to private Pier and jumped in the gorgeous sea! which had very nice blue deep and warm sea.
Overall It was beatiful ,great hotel and definately deserves it's 5*rating(being Turkish but honest not all Turkish hotels deserves 5* even if it says so!)
Go and enjoy-me and my wife Carolyn will be definately going back next year!

Room Tip: request for seaview and you usually given without paying extra!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Selcuks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

946 - 952 of 2,227 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Came back from an amazing holiday at the Perissia on 6th June, and can think of nothing bad to say about it. We had a fabulous room with a large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and power shower, seperate bedroom with very comfy king size bed and flat screen tv and mini bar. There was a living room which easily fit a single bed and large sofa bed with two arm chairs and another tv and mini bar which was restocked daily and a lovely sea view. It was also very quiet and spotlessly clean. There was a large selection of food in the buffet restaurant, the children particularly loved the endless supply of ice cream. The speciality restaurants are especially worth mentioning, the fish restaurant was exceptional with wonderfull service as was the turkish. Came back several pounds heavier!
The staff were always very polite and helpful, inparticular the guy who provided the beach service, providing cold bottles of water, cleaning the sunbeds and putting up the much needed parasol. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Happyholls2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Visited Sentido last week in July 2012, this being the third visit to Turkey in as many years.
Having read up on many reviews before travlling i was somewhat surprised by what i found when i arrived with my wife and young daughter.
May i add at this stage that i am well accustomed to cheap backpack type holidays as well as some more luxury stays overseas.
We had booked a family room (two adults and 1 child) through travel republic, our flights thomas cook. We arrived at midnight to find our room had two single beds with nothing else, we immediately enquired with reception who initially argued that this was what we had booked??
Having found our documents to prove otherwise the hotel then supplied a cot in our room.....our daughter is 3 and hasn't slept in a cot for over a year....after another reception 'discussion' the cot was exchanged for a childs bed - this was squeezed into the room after removing the bedroom furniture.
Food in the hotel is average on most days, there is a good choice of restaurants however these are almost impossible to book therefore most guests dine in the buffet style restaurant. Here you find a good choice of fish, chicken, veal, beef and several vegetarian dishes however please be aware that on 4 out of 7 nights we had to bring undercooked (near raw on one occasion) meat or fish to the attention of the waiter and the chef - we recieved an unreserved apology on each occasion.
The Italian restaurant on the night we managed to book served French Onion soup followed by chicken curry,,,it was mediochre however i havent seen such choices in many italians.
Around the hotel you can get regulkar snacks throughout the day,,,,until 0200hrs which include burgers (like kebab meat), chips and even crepes (a personal favourite)
Drinks are available all day long and the minibar is restocked daily free of charge,,,bar staff and hotel staff react favourably to those who provide an early tip, this may be seen as right or wrong however it proved an instant hit and you suddenly received good service including a smile.
The hotel beach and Pier are cleaned daily and i can recommend both especially when compared with other hotels nearby in Side,,,,ample space can be found between deck chairs and there was a nice breeze on the pier which s open daily from 0900 til 1800 hrs with a lifeguard at all times.
The three pools are cleaned daily and are also supervised by a lifeguard, there is a small flume and also kids park on the site which were both clean and tidy
If you are wanting a quiet relaxing break this is not the place for you,,,if you enjoy 'entertainment' every 15 minutes then book up, the hotel staff are friendly enough, sometimes over friendly when you want some time to yourself though as you will be encouraged (dragged up) to take part in their activities - pool games, diving competitions, darts, dancing etc
The night time shows were very professional and entertained most hotel guests, these included turkish dancing, a circus, trampolinists and fire eaters
The town of Side is either a 10 minute dolmus/taxi or a 40 minute walk, it is your typical tourist twon with plentiful choices on eateries and shops
Should you look for an alternative then you may wish to look at apartments which a friend of ours stayed in,,,,Babylon Apartments,,,,10 minutes walk from the beach but beautiful decor and kid friendly,,,,they are near a hotel named Narcia, avoid this unless again you are looking for entertainment all day long, we walked past it at different times during the day but on each occasion the loud rave type music was enough to put us off
I hope that this review is helpful, i have been as honest and open as possible

Room Tip: Pay for a superior room with a sea view and balcony, take euros for tips and ensure your room is sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank Jemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Just returned from a one week stay at the Sentido Perissia with my partner, I am 28 and she is 31, we are both reasonably well travelled and have visited different areas of Turkey.

The first impression of the hotel was very very good as we entered a large open spacious reception which was immaculate and rather grand. Arrived about 0100hrs and were able to get something to eat and drink in the main Paloma restaurant.

ACCOMMODATION

We were then shown to our room which was on the 3rd floor, the room was relatively small, bed was a king size and comfortable, terrace led out onto the garden could have been doing with a good clean, especially the white furniture, our terrace didnt get the sun at all but this was not a problem for us. The bathroom was basic and there was mould on the ceiling and the shower curtain was being held up by bent nails which was disappointing, also the mirror was rusting along the bottom due to all the condensation. Fresh towels were provided daily but floor was given a very quick once over resulting in a build up of sand etc. Safe and fridge were both free, you only get one of each drink in the fridge, a bit strange as 2 of us were staying in the room???? Overall the room was dated and required a good clean. However, this was a well positioned quiet room not too far from anything. Room 3311.

FOOD
Breakfast was served in the large dining room, the choice was vast and was reasonably nice without being outstanding. Milk for cereal was never cold but luke warm. The fried eggs and omlettes were the best and cooked fresh infront of you.

Lunch
Available at both beach bar and the main dining area, the beach bar had a much smaller choice of food and it became a bit like groundhog day eating here as the selection was rather repetitive. Eating at the beach bar was very warm, though mainly shaded and became very busy as its only open between 1230 - 1430hrs.

Dinner.
This could be eaten in the main Paloma restuarant which became more like a school canteen. There was lots of choice, but nothing really seemed to go together. There was always a fresh cooking station for chicken, veal, beef and fish, on the evening that the fish was being cooked myself, my brother, his wife and their 2yr old all got the fish, NONE of them were cooked properly and were totally raw, luckily this was spotted, we complained to the executive chef but he just said sorry do you want something else. The food was never particularly warm. The staff in the retaurant were good and attentive, but the only drinks available at dinner are wine, beer or soft drinks, partner asked for a Malibu to be told no but she could go to the bar and get it......why when the waiter was going to the bar for the other drinks??? Not 5 star service, due to this we did not tip, had the requested drink been provided we would have done. We never stuggled to get a table however we usually ate later after the "rush hour". The hotel has 5 a la carte restaurants, we sampled the Turkish which was very good and allowed us to sample a lot of local food, pace yourself though, eat to much of the first 3 courses and you wont be able to eat the main course, live Turkish music and a belly dancer provided the entertainment. Chinese was also very good and the same standard of chinese that you would expect at home, service was excellent but cant decide if that was due to the fact that there were only 5 tables being used, I know that you have to book these restaurants (we didnt have any problems getting the days we wanted) but we did see a young couple enter the Chinese and ask for a table only to be turned away and told they would need to book, they looked totally confused as there were approx a further 25 free tables, a true 5 star would never turn away guests from an almost empty restaurant. Also we had to pay 10Euros each for Chinese, it was nice but not that nice. Also went to the Italian which was frankly an utter disgrace!!!!!! Starter was French Onion soup, followed by Shrimp cocktail with no shrimp near it, main course was chicken curry with no curry cauce and dauphinoise potatoes??? The chicken was very dry and the potatoes were hard. Dessert was the standard chocolate mousse with ice cream. A complaint but nothing was said or done about it. Later heard the reception describing the Italian to other guests as "International" regardless of what they call it, it was still rubbish. Dont like fish so didnt try that one and refused to pay the 10Euros per person for the BBQ which was held in the beach bar so imagine it would be the same stuff that is served here at lunch.

DRINKS
24hr bar was far too small with only 2 bar staff serving due to size, with a few waiters coming to and from however to get their attention a notable tip had to be given each night, the staffs mood would vary dramaticlly from hour to hour. Also it was not nearly modern enough for us and had no up to date chart music playing. The only branded drink appeared to be malibu, if you wanted ice you had to specifically ask for it, of course I want it, its 33 degrees!!!

Pool bar (well nore like outside bar as it wasnt actually near any pool) was of similar size and was equally busy at lunch time. In fairness you could order and unlimited amount of drinks at a time. At a true 5 star hotel I do not expect to get my soft drink, beer, cocktail etc in a paper cup, again with no ice, I appreciate that glass would be dangerous but it should most def be plastic cups.

There was a piano bar but never saw anyone in it and there were no staff.

There is an on site night club, ventured there once, but were the only people there so left.

POOLS/BEACH

We never actually lay at the pools but family members did, all 3 pools were clean tidy and the garden areas surrounding were well maintained. Swam in the adult pool once which was nice and deep.

We got fresh pool/beach towels everyday, but this was only to be expected. Again the paper and not plastic cups were our bug bear.

We lay at the beach every day was great as it had a good breeze which the pool didnt, sun loungers were comfortable, clean and in good state of repair. Also lay on the pier was had even more of a breeze and was very pleasant. At the end of the pier you can go down the steps in to the sea which was good, no diving or snorkelling though, its not that deep and the water not very clear. There is a lifeguard on duty and 1 spoke very good English and pointed out a family of sea turtles to us. If you walk into the sea be caeful its very rocky!!

STAFF
Were multi lingual and appeared to try very hard, no real criticisms.

ENTERTAINMENT
A show was put on every night by outside acts we only saw parts of 2 which appeared very good and children loved them. On the main terrace there was a regular 2 man band which was very amateur and aimed at the older clientel. Nothing in the way of entertainment for people between 16-40yrs old.
During the day there were pool activities staff were overly enthusiastic and the loud speker system could be heard from the end of the pier, not very relaxing!!

SPA/HAIRDRESSERS

We had a Turkish bath at the spa felt this was expensive at 50Euros each but was well worth it, the massage was very good and relaxing. They did try to sell other treatments but a firm no thamk you and they werent pushy. My partner didnt use the hairdresses but other family members did and said it was excellent and blow dry was only £7.

SIDE
Dolmus takes 10mins and cost 2Euros

RECOMMENDATIONS

* Larger more modern bars
* Waiter service at beach and pool
* Modernisation of some areas
* NO paper cups
* Remove the tip boxs that appear to be dotted everywhere

Overall the hotel was nothing outstanding but at the same time nothing abismal. In terms of star rating it would easliy attain 3 stars in the UK, but is probably a 4 star abroad.

Our Tip - Take Euros nothing else

Worth noting that neither myself or my partner have ever been all inclusive before so nothing to compare it to. You wont have a bad holiday here but you wont have a great one either

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank allan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Just returned from a fantastic week at perssia our first time in turkey and loved it.the hotel could not do enough for us made us feel relaxed mainly our spa treatment including a turkish bath and hour long body massage made us feel in heaven.lots of brits there including wedding parties ,there was 60 scousers there for one and watching this even brought a tear to this yorkshire eye.food was brilliant from breakfast snacks at the pool restraunt and the evening meal different every night and loved it all apart from being picky at breakfast NO BACON.bar staff brill no queing and waiter service,special mention to veli at piano bar and cocktail man on the pier look after us all holiday must say it was hot to stay round the pool so get to the pier for a lovely breeze.one review i read was about mini bar so one tip is to catch the lad doing it tip him 10 lira and i asked for 4 beers and 4 cokes extra he did this everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank johntrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Went to Perissia last week, Hotel very good, clean and tidy. Room we had had a jacuzzi, balcony and enormous bed.
Mini bar not stocked very well but enough drinks in bar to satisfy.
Breakfast okay, no bacon though but please queue for fried eggs, excellent.
Lunch very good, large selection of foods.
Evening meal excellent very varied and lots of choices.
please note though i eat everything, my wife is veggie and the choice is limited.
Italian restaurant not very good, we walked after 2 courses.
Turkish restaurant was outstanding, great food and belly dancing.
We did not try fish restaurant, BBQ or Chinese again not veggie friendly.
Beach bar was very good varied from Paloma restaurant but only open at dinner and can be hot.
Pools were ace we stayed around the smaller pool and most of the time were the only ones swimming.
Water slides are good fun, especially for kids.
Try to put towels on sun loungers by 9.00 otherwise you may miss out.
The animation team are great especially the 2 Natalie's.
The shows vary each night and kept us entertained, the compere was like a funny Michael Barrymore.
Mr Gizmo is very likeable.
Try to join in the games they are great fun.
There is a lady that does pancakes daily that are worth trying and you can get burger and chips 24/7.
The booze is local but good, we tried various cocktails which were nice.
Tipping the staff can be tricky, you tip one for good service and then don't see them again, be careful with what you give away.
The Spa seems dear at 35 euro's but we booked through an outside operator and ended spending more.
we booked a trip again through other sources and ended sat on a boat filled with Germans for 9 hours, again book through hotel.
Trip to Side definitely worth going 8 euro in taxi, do not try to walk we nearly collapsed in 33deg heat,.
Final piece of advice take Euro not Lira, the shops will rip you off and barter like mad.
All in all an excellent hotel and would have received 5 out of 5 but for small niggling points.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank richard d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Just returned for second time to this hotel. Did not think it could be bettered from last year but it was. Staff were wonderful especially our pool man who gave the towels out he could not do enough to help all the guests. Also the two natalie's from the entertainment team were so warm and friendly. We whad a different room this year which was also better. Roll on next year when we will return

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank elainemannion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#12 of 228 in Side
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 228 in Side
1,325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#16 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £74 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing