We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #12 of 228 Hotels in Side
Bishopstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This was our fourth holiday at this wonderful Hotel .We arrived on the 14th of September and stayed until the 29th of September enjoying another fantastic holiday . This hotel is spotlessly clean with amazing staff who go the extra mile to make sure that every guilt has a good holiday .The food is excellent and the a la carte restaurants. Are like going out for a special meal .The views form the terrace over looking the sea with live entertainment at night is fantastic with all nationalities mixing together . The animation team are lovely making sure everyone has a good time .My husband and I travel a lot around the world and I can honestly say that this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in .We also cruise a lot and the food here with the attention to service is first class

Room Tip: Rooms over looking the tennis courts and gardens are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Dear Brenda S,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,332
    431
    182
    46
    22
See reviews for
841
797
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Arrived here a bit worried ,( the tummy bug thing ) must have been awful for those who got their holiday ruined ..arrived 5am, book in fine . room clean , we had the one with the bigger balcony , only problem was the air con hopeless even after we had the maintenance guys up to reset..thomas cook had loads of people there because of the problem, they no they should have done more .. looked after us really well thanks jordon , katie , and natalie .. breakfast good loads to choose from, no problem getting a sun bed at pool , and the pier for a swim in sea and a seat on the chairs for a couple hrs.. nice ,, late lunch in bar, pancakes burgers beer and a lolly. cake,s on way back up to room ..we took a dvd with some disks for the chill out time . nothing much on the tv in english ,,The restaurants. on the phone at nine . no problem . but the 1 time failed ,, guest relations got us table . the buffet , i,m sure there was something there for every 1 . chinese our favourite.. international 2nd, turkish 3rd ,( the belly dancer was brill ), fish 4th, did,nt think the b q was worth the money ..the wine served was very drinkable ..The bars , you sometimes had a small wait when they busy but no problem , and most of the bar persons were always up for a laugh.. the night time entertainment was ok.. a walk side took 45 mins but we did,nt hurry . side like all other holiday towns. should have got taxi back, as another reviewer pointed out 37deg heat not good for walking to far ..overall the holiday we wanted ,, sun and relax ,, although the sister hotel in kemer we thought was better..

Room Tip: larger balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear DDAA,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My bestfriend and I visited the Sentido Perissia at the beginning of September for what we hoped would be a fabulous holiday and it did not disappoint!!.. We were slightly worried because we had seen the story in the Daily Mail about the sickness breakout just before we were due to go but I can honestly say I dont think it was the hotel's fault, i think it was just bad luck and a one off! The hotel was very clean, you can tell the whole place is well looked after & maintained and i am really fussy when it comes to where i am eating and sleeping and i definately thought this hotel lived up to my standards & more! The resturants are lovely - especially the Al la Carte resturants, the food was always very enjoyable & tasted fresh! Rooms were lovely & well maintained and the beds very comfy too!
The staff were amazing, very friendly and cant do enough for you! We hope to see a few familiar faces when we go back next year!
The hotel is only a short cab ride away from Side the nearest town centre and there's loads of shops & bars/resturants if you did want to venture out!
The only thing i would say is that there wasnt many other young people our age (26), but it didnt affect our holiday and we still had a brilliant time! I would say this hotel is more for family's and older couples.
All in all this was a fab holiday, highly recommended and me & my friend cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the better views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Becky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Dear Becky M,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
104 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Yet again for the third year in a row we have enjoyed a fantastic holiday at the Perissia.
Everything was perfect as usual.
The standards of cleanliness are exceptional, everwhere is being constantly cleaned, even to the point where a man is permanently "on patrol" in the dinning room waiting for guests to drop food, which is then promptly cleaned up.
The hotel has received some adverse publicity of late due to a health issue that was sweeping through the hotel, but having seen some of the guests first hand in the way that they conduct themselves around the food I can see why it is possible to have these issues, my wife even tackled a fellow guest who was picking at food with his fingers at the buffet, eating, then picking some more, is it no wonder how germs are spread, because if someone can behave like that, then their own personal hygiene comes into question!
The food quality, selection and quantity are exceptional, did not use the a la carte restaurants this time as we found the buffet restaurant to be of a very good standard.
The lunch time restaurant on the seafront is also very good with a wonderful array of foods available.
The bars are very good, all manned with very pleasant staff.
All of the staff in this hotel want to please, they serve you in a manner that is friendly and efficient making you feel as if nothing is too much trouble.
Bedrooms are of a good size with a well fited bathroom, the only small gripe would be the lack of English channels on the TV.
Plenty of room available around the pools and also on the beach, with well spaced out sunbeds.
This is a great hotel set on the seafront, with a nice promenade stretching all the way to Side.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackyabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Dear BlackYabe,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

we stayed 14-28 sept , we think the standard of this hotel was very good ,check in on arrivalwas very quick as there were only 2 couples .our room 4421 was straight off reception so no trouble to find ,a little dissapointing as we prefer a high room as requested the room was very small and ready for its re fit ! but a nice garden view
we didnt complain so got what we were given ,we met jordan next day for meeting who was most helpful over all 2 weeks .the food was some of the best we have expereanced in all inclusive and we are well used to 5 star hotels the waiters worked long and hard to make sure you were well attended to ,fantastic service.As i said before it is getting ready for a refit in some areas but all comunal areas could not be cleaner .the spa is well worth a visit i had 4 teatments that were excellent. The only areas we felt let the hotel down were housekeeping she did as little as she could get away with and the room always smelt of dirty mops after her visit !! also guest services were very abrupt and unhelpful But overall a very enjoyable stay and would love to go backagain after refit .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaxCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Dear Jaxcheshire,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 10 night stay at the Sentido Perrisia hotel. Had a fantastic holiday. We were a party of three, me, my husband and our 3 (nearly 4) year old daughter.

We had a large family room which was clean and spacious but maybe a little tired, however hotel is closing in November for a full refurbishment. We would have liked a full balcony but ended up with a French balcony, but we didn't spend much time in the room so wasn't too fussed. When we were first taken to our room we found twin beds, we reported this to reception and they immediately made the bed up as a double, no fuss and quickly changed!

We were concerned about the stomach bug outbreak that happened just before we came to the Sentido, but needn't have worried as the food, hygiene and cleanliness of the hotel were second to none! Good choice of restaurants, food offered a wide variety and catered for most tastes. Plenty of choice. We only tried the Italian and Turkish restaurants and thought these were excellent. Just be prepared for lots of food! We did go to the BBQ restaurant, where you have to cook your own food. This is ok but it was really dark and we were worried that the food wouldn't be cooked properly as we couldn't see it!! I ended up using the torch on my phone! Anyway, we were ok! You have to pay 10 euros per head, not really quite sure why?!

Ibrahim in the main restaurant was fantastic, always made sure we had a table and we're looked after!


Entertainment was very good but we felt it could have gone on a bit longer. The children's disco was a bit disappointing as it was mainly in German! We struggled on though and my little girl loved it, even if I was dancing more than her!! Gizmo, Yavus (not sure if that's spelt right!) and Andrea were fantastic with the children. My little girl loved Gizmo!! Would have been good if there had been more dancing after the show, that was when we were all just warming up! Lol! The entertainment team work really hard and always have a smile on their faces!

The Turks love children and go out of their way for them! Our daughter was made a real fuss of wherever we went.

Always managed to find a sunbed, so no getting up at silly o clock to reserve one! Pool/beach towel are provided. Pool area very clean and tidy.

Water readily available by the pool in a fridge, very good idea! Lifeguards on standby.

Beach was busier than pool so I would suggest getting there earlier!! A nice touch was the carrot and cucumber sticks that they offer on the beach! Nice and refreshing on a hot day!

Side is 45 mins walk away, did attempt to walk this but ended up aborting walk as far too hot for our little girl. Went again but this time by taxi, which you can pick up just outside the hotel and costs 8 euros each way.

Side town is lovely but very busy! Got some great bargains from there :)

Now, we have two gripes, mainly down to the rep and mix up with bookings! Firstly we arranged to go to the Aphrodite restaurant in Side. Thomas Cook arrange the taxi and book it for you. We were told to be ready for 7.25pm for a 7.30pm pick up. However, after waiting 20 mins we ended up having to book our own cab and finding our own way there! We complained about this but had no feedback! We had heard from other guests that they had had no problems doing this so not sure what happened?! The meal was great though so would recommend!

Second gripe ... We booked the day trip to Magnavat markets and waterfalls by the river boat. We booked for Monday 30th Sept. We got up early for the pick up at 9 but when we checked our ticket we noticed it had the 3rd October! The day we were travelling home!! Spoke to Jordon (rep) who then tried to find out if we could still go but unfortunately we couldn't!! So we had to have a refund. We were very disappointed and had to expIain to our little girl that we wouldn't be going on a boat after all! We ended up getting a taxi ourselves and going to the market .... which we would highly recommend for your typical Turkish 'genuine fakes!' We grabbed a few bargains! Anyway this is not a moan at the hotel of course!

The hotel is probably more like a very good 4 star but still a lovely hotel. We found it to be very clean and tidy, staff constantly cleaning!!

We would definitely go back to this hotel and would highly recommend. We met some lovely people and many returning visitors! Think that says it all! Please don't be put off by the few bad reviews!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Kirsten C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Dear Kirsten C,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Read a few reviews here that put this place down so I've decided post and to give them a thumbs up.
My wife and I arrived very early in the morning. 5am. We were checked in with no fuss and helped to our room. We were advised food was 24 hours and so went for a wee snack. The gent who served us was brilliant.
It was all good from there. The staff make the place and they really can't do enough for you.
Great room, food and drinks. Make sure you find the terrace seating area for the main restaurant.
Jordan from Thomas Cook was really helpful and had all the time of the day for us.
Well worth a walk to Old Town Side along the prom. Takes 35 to 40 minutes. Take water and don't do it at midday! It's just way too hot, in September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 26 March 2015
Dear MarkTownsend,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.3 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Property: SENTIDO Perissia
Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing