We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great atmosphere”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #17 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here last two weeks in September for the first time. We have been to Lara Beach for the last three years and stayed in some excellent 5 star hotels. The Perissia is not as big as the hotels there but the overall holiday experience was ten times better at the Perissia. The atmosphere was great, everyone seemed very friendly even the German guests were very polite and friendly. There was no rushing to get a sunbed every morning as there were plenty any time of day even on the beach. The room although a little tired looking was lovely, we booked a larger room with a full balcony and it was great. The beds were very comfortable and huge. There was also a single bed, a settee and two armchairs and a coffee table in the room. The pools were a little cold but really nice after getting heated in the sun. The food was great, plenty of choice and always well cooked, no pushing in from the germans or Russians. The clientele I would say were more towards the older generation ( I'm 65 myself ) so that suited us fine, there didn't seem to be many facilities for children and there were not that many there but that's why we go late September when they have gone back to school so it's abit quieter which we like. The thing that sets this hotel aside from the ones we stayed at in Lara Beach are the staff. They are so friendly, from the reception staff to bar staff to waiters to cleaners, they will go out of their way to do anything for you, nothing was too much trouble, they are an absolute credit to you Sentido. Also we had the best Thomas cook rep Jordan who was also extremely helpful and chatty, unfortunately he is not going to be there next year. The only negative thing about this hotel is the outside terrace where they have the live music after the evening show. If you want to go and watch the show first you don't stand a chance of getting a seat on the terrace afterwards, this is the only thing that needs to be addressed as everyone wants to sit and listen to the live music and be outside in the evening. Hopefully this will be sorted while the refurb is taking place ready for 2014 as we have booked to come back next September and that's a first for us to go back to the same place twice, we usually like to try different places every year but this one was too good, we've asked for the same room again 9116 and hopefully we will get it. Can't wait for September 2014.

Room Tip: room 9116 is a larger room with full balcony, nice and quiet and close to one of the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Carole M,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 2,228 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was our second time to Sentido Perissia, great food and service as always. We requested the same rooms as our first visit in May 2012. Was pleasantly surprised to have the rooms just next to them. All the reception staff including Rehima,Zeynep, Murat, Mustafa were very helpful. The animation team are great, many thanks to the two Natalie's and Andrea also. Our two girls had lots of fun with them. The morning gym, aqua aerobics were excellent. Also the restaurant staff including the sous chef, Ibrahim, Sinan, chef Zeki and everybody else were fantastic. The atmosphere and family friendly environment is excellent. We have no complaints about this place and always recommend it to our friends and families. We can't wait to go back in 2014. Only one suggestion is that the outdoor pools are too cold to swim in during October, and the warm indoor pool is small and can get busy. I hope the hotel puts warm outdoor pools for the cooler seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Zubeir-Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Zubeir-Patel,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 week in September and it was a below average hotel. Upon checking in they tried giving me and my wife a room with twin beds. When we asked for a double bed as per our booking they just pushed the single beds together. After a lot of arguing with the front desk we eventually got a room with a double bed.

The selection of alcohol was depressing. All bottom shelf liquors no one has ever heard of. In fact most bars wouldn't stock this as bottom shelf even. There was only one beer available, Efes. They didn't even offer different types of Efes. Just the one.

There was 3 pools and they were all nice. They closed a couple of the pools during our stay but the hotel wasn't busy enough to where it affected us. The beach was also quite nice.

Overall staff was friendly and the rooms were mediocre. We couldn't figure out why they wouldn't give us more than one towel in our room and the towels at the beach were very sad beach towels.

Don't think we would ever come back here. I'm sure there are nicer hotels in Side.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank joker432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2015

Dear Joker432,

Thank you for sharing your opinion concerning our hotel with the wide World.

All feedback given from our guests is important as this gives us the chance to increase our hotel's quality.

We would be pleased to welcoming you again one day.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have just come back from the best Hotel ever. Having read about the virus during August, we were still really worried but it is truly over & done with. This Hotel is cleaned morning till night, absolutely spotless. The Staff work non stop & do everything in their power to ensure that your holiday is just perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to go back & can't wait to see the result of the refurbishment.

Room Tip: Although they all say that the 9000 block is the quietest we were in 2220 & we loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mavis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Mavis G,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

SOMETIMES it only takes a little niggling problem to turn you off a hotel. No plug in the hand basin, the water draining away too slowly, the hair dryer on its legs.
We had all three after being shown to our room at the Sentido Perissia...but we still rate it a brilliant holiday hotel.
The trouble is, with hundreds of rooms to look after, the staff often don’t know something is wrong unless you tell them – and many people don’t bother.
The Perissia’s response to our complaints was immediate and admirable. Not one plug but two, sink waste cleared and a brand new hair dryer.
And what was more impressive was a follow-up request from the hotel’s dynamic and charming general manager Tolga Cinar to meet us for a cold drink, a chat and a chance to smooth over any ill-feelings.
It was our second visit to the Perissia following a splendid and memorable family holiday in June for 11 of us – grandparents, parents and children. On that occasion, there was plenty for the kids to do, with the excellent entertainment department providing daytime fun and games and evening shows.
This time, my wife and I hoped to just relax in the late autumn sunshine and that’s what we did. Both on the beach and around the pool areas, there are plenty of sun beds and umbrellas available.
The hotel is due to close next month for a major refit over the winter, re-opening in late March with all-new guest rooms and public rooms. In truth, some of the rooms do look a bit tired and could do with renovation.
But the ingredients that really make this a top hotel are the excellent food and a very welcoming and hard-working staff. The Perissia has had its problems in recent times but has risen above them and we will certainly be returning next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2015

Dear Terry S,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Having stayed in most of the decent hotels along this particular strip of Turkey over the years I must say this is probably the best there is - and there are still some good ones there (Hermana, Acanthus).
What sets Perissia apart from those is the spacious beachfront, the wonderful staff and the excellent food.
The beach: a small bay between a pier to the east and floating pontoon to the west with fine sand, acres of space between brollies with comfortable beach beds, water cooler and easy access to the hotel facilities. There is interesting snorkelling among the outcrops just offshore and around the pier with mullet, sea-bream (dorada), wrasse and bass darting about in the clear waters. Take a crust of bread to feed the fish and you are soon surrounded by them.
The hotel: some tired patches exist in the hotel fabric,but this is typical of Turkey and their (lack of) attention to detail. Overall the beds are large (queen sized) and comfortable, the room perfectly adequate with facilities including tea and coffee, minibar, air con, flat screen TV with a couple of English channels (CNN, BBC World news) and bathroom which again could do with some repair (grouting, sealing) but all perfectly clean and tidy.
The food: eat in the Fish restaurant and you will be more than satisfied...if not completely filled to burst! Calamari, prawns, sea-bass, dorada, hake and salmon are all on the extensive menu, with each course washed down with Efes beer, a very passable Turkish Merlot or Shiraz or perhaps the old favourite G &T. Try the Italian (European) restaurant fayre for an equally impressive menu and choice with the same refreshment, or the Chinese (Far East) for sushi, noodles, rice and fish/meat dishes.
The staff: all are hard-working, courteous and understand and speak fairly good English. Very helpful front desk in reception who cater for most queries and resolve most problems quickly and efficiently. Dining staff are attentive, polite and again very efficient. Same goes for the bar staff. The hotel population is about 60% German, accounting for the demands in efficiency they make of the staff, 20% Russian and the rest a mix of Brits, French, Italian and Scandinavian.
The entertainment: cannot comment, didn't attend the concerts. What I saw wasn't completely inspiring, though!
The area: Side (pronounced See-Day) has changed beyond recognition over the last 20 years. No longer are you hassled for business, but prices have gone up dramatically. The days of 3 course meal and a glass of wine for under a fiver are long gone, Turkey has now joined a slighly more elite group of tourist destinations, helped no doubt by the demands the German tourist invasion place on them.
Bottom line: I'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yertiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Yertiz,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have just returned from a family holiday at this hotel. It was our second visit to this hotel and if anything our experience this time was better than the last visit.
We arrived at about 10:00pm and all restaurants were closed. When I asked if there was any chance of a snack I was told that the main buffet restaurant was open every evening from 11:00pm to 00:30. Massive choice of hot and cold meals. There is also a 24 hour bar available.
Breakfast, lunch and evening meal in the self service restaurant was excellent with great selection and quality. The three a-la-carte restaurants, Asian, Italian and Seafood has a great selection on each menu and the service in all three was faultless.
Of all the hotels adjacent to the beach along a two kilometre stretch to Side the Sentido had the most space between the sun loungers whilst other hotels seemed to have the beach area packed like sardines.
All the staff at the hotel were courteous, helpful and most had a good command of English, so communicating and being understood was not a problem.
Having visited Side many times and stayed at several of the major all inclusive hotels I believe that the Sentido provides probably the best service and value for money. Definitely will return in the future.

Room Tip: Check out is at 12:00 and if flight is in the late evening I would recommend paying to keep the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jack h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2015

Dear Jack H,

We would like to thank you for your positive reply.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia very soon.

Best regards,

Sentido Perissia Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#12 of 229 in Side
1,284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 229 in Side
1,325 reviews
5.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#16 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £73 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing