We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great all round Family hotel & resort”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #12 of 228 Hotels in Side
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great all round Family hotel & resort”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My Husband & I and our 2 children (6 & 8) stayed here for 2 weeks in August, we arrived around 11pm and the check-in was quick and our bags were in our rooms quickly.

You do drive through a building site on the way to the hotel but from that point on unless you leave the hotel by taxi you never see that part again. Our room was the larger sea view room and we were given a room overlooking the Tennis courts/Beach, the room itself was large with an ample sized bathroom, a Queen bed, a single and a sofa bed and a full balcony. The room itself was kept very clean and the maid did some lovely designs which the kids thought were fab. our room was also very very quiet - if you sat on the balcony you could hear the entertainment but once inside the room it was blissfully quiet.

Pools - there are 4 pools, the large main pool which has 2 shallow ends and a deeper part in the middle, there are then 2 deeper pools to either side of the main pool and then the slide area, there are only 2 slides (open 10-12, 2-4) this was adequate to keep our 2 entertained and fairly quiet so our 2 would go down to the slides themselves for a short while.
We did have to get up early to get sunbeds but this was mainly because we wanted a particular area close to the pool to keep an eye on the children, there were usually other beds available at any time later in the day and also plentiful sunbeds on the beach.

Beach - the beach area is lovely, lots of sunbeds, fresh fruit available there in the afternoon, there are 3 piers off the beach, one main wooden pier to walk along and jump off into the sea, there is also another Pier which leads to the Pirate ships that take people on day or half day trips (we did the half day trip, 20 Euro for the 4 of us, 2pm-5pm, cruise along the bay, set down in a quiet area and open the slide from the top deck into the sea - great fun - or swimming off the end of the boat, sail back with a foam party and music on the top desk. Great experience - just take plenty of water onto the ship for you to drink), there is also another pier by the water sports area and that's nice to walk along and sit at the end or swim off.
There are a number of cabana's on the beach (50 Euro per day) we hired these one day and they are lovely, very chilled and relaxing, waiter service all day, fruit and champagne in the morning, lunch delivered, more drinks, ice cream brought to you, more drinks, afternoon cakes and fruit. My kids did the banana boat tour (through kids club - this was 10 Euro's each and they got a good 15 minute ride), we did the parasailing, 50 Euro's for the 2 of us and this was brilliant, the water sport guys are really friendly and do not pressure you in any way. My only criticism of the beach is it could do with having a bar on it during the day to get cold drinks from.

Food - There is the main Paloma restaurant, open for breakfast lunch and dinner, breakfast is breads, pastries, eggs, omelettes, fresh fruit, cereals, waffles, pancakes, cold meats and cheeses - basically something to satisfy us every day - the omelette and egg girls are brilliant and work very hard!

Lunch - can be had at the main restaurant, buffet style and plenty of salads, meats and hot options, or at the Beach restaurant, pizza, rotisserie chicken, rice, chips, salads, pasta and fish. There is also the Moxi bar which serves food 2:30pm - 6, this is waiter service, wraps, burgers, quesadillas, pasta's, pizzas all very nice and a welcome change.

Dinner - can be had at the main restaurant where they have different theme nights and there was only the odd night where it was a tad boring but on other nights there were loads of things to choose from and none of us went hungry on ANY of the nights.

A la Cartes - we also ate in all of the A la carte restaurants, the fish was very nice and the kids ate there no problem. They have 4 types of fish to choose from (ours choose a haddock fillet) and then to start were various meze's and calamari. The Turkish again had various meze's and hot starters which our kids tried some of and then various kebabs to choose from for main - my kids ate the chicken kebabs. The Italian was probably the kids favourite as breads and pasta's and fabulous desserts, we also enjoyed that. As you had to pay for the Chinese (15 Euro or 7.5 Euro for 12 and under) and my son is not that fussed on Chinese food we fed the children at the main restaurant and we ate there - the food was really good, sushi to start, then a hot starter I had the noodles and they were good, the waiter bought my kids some noodles to share and they enjoyed them too, for main I had the sizzling beef, in the UK it would feed 2 people easily so I was disappointed to hardly make a dent in it but a very enjoyable meal, it was quiet only 9 people in there so I think they should reduce the cost.

Drinks - there are fridges with water in all over the place and this is great - means the kids drank plenty of water. Various bars, the beer is Tuborg on draft and that was nice, various cocktails, kids cocktails and slush is available from the Pool/Moxi bar for the kids, I didn't have any complaints over the drinks available.

Entertainment - the rep team work very hard and I have to say a special thanks to Volken, Lily, Egor and the others for always being polite and pleasant to us and the kids, not pressurising you if you did not want to join in. The Aqua gym is very good and gets a good turn out - the midday pool game is lots of fun, and the Lion King and Mamma Mia shows that the reps put on are the best rep driven shows we have seen in Turkey.
Other shows were dance, acrobat, circus type shows there was only 1 repeat in our 2 week stay but we did go out a few nights. Katye & team that run the kids club are very nice and our kids went a few times (just to get out of the searing heat) and there was always things to do - a whole room with PC's and Playstations in, arts and crafts and other activities, water slide comp, water Olympic games etc.

Service - we spoke to several families and we all agreed this is the main thing letting the hotel down - it is classed as a 5 star hotel but unfortunately the service is not 5* across the board there are some waiters who do an exceptional job and they were Atil, H.Ibrahim, Ayse, Cetin, others were just rude and moody - some bar staff at the Moxi bar would just ignore the kids for ages (10-15 mins +) why shouldn't they be allowed to order a slush or other soft drink, those same staff would also serve the Turkish ahead of any Brits. The hotel staff doing the more manual tasks in the restaurants and around the hotel all worked very hard. As I said the main let down to me giving this 5* rating.

Out & About - We walked along the prom to Side one evening - about 45 mins with the children, we also got a taxi in twice, very easy to get to and home again and the Taxi's are all set price 8E/25TL, there are loads of shops in Side town and you can get all your Football kits, Hollister, Converse - other brands there. Haggle and take TL into Side. We also ate at the Aphrodite restaurant on the front and that was superb.
If you don't want to go tha far, walk along the prom a short distance, until just before the Crystal Sunrise/Sunset hotel and you will see a road/path going up and away from the prom - 10 mins up there to a whole road of shops selling much of the same stuff, but that is mainly all in Euro's.

All in all a fabulous holiday to a great resort - would definitely recommend Side, and also the Sentido - we wouldn't go back but then we never return to the same hotel - too many others to try out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank afafowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear afafowler,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this detailed review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet up to your expectations. Guest satisfactory is very important to us and we want to serve everyone in a professional way. We have informed our F&B department and they will give the necessary training to their employees.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    427
    182
    46
    22
See reviews for
837
791
23
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We were married at the Sentido Perissia on 22/08/14. We had the most amazing wedding day at this hotel. This was down to the fantastic staff including Murat Klinic from the management who i cannot praise enough! we had everything we wanted and more..even getting married in 45 degrees couldn`t spoil it! The flowers and decorations were beautiful.The honeymoon suite was fab as was the wedding breakfast!. The entertainment team do a fantastic job, this includes Arif, Lawson, Jamal, Volcan..too many to mention. The hotel and surrounding areas are spotless due to the hard work of the cleaning staff. Scottish Kayleigh from reception was so helpful and friendly. The waiters also work very hard..special thanks to Sadettin who always managed to find us a table, nothing was ever too much trouble for him. Also thanks to yasha from the paloma who couldn`t do enough to help. The food was fantastic, we would never go hungry, a good choice of places to eat and lots to choose from. We also enjoyed the grappa a la carte on our wedding night and the turkish a la carte was also very good. The mini bar was stocked daily and there are water fridges situated around the pool. Murat Bingol made us some lovely cocktails, he does an excellent job behind the bar. We hired a cabana for the day and must say it was well worth the 50 euro charge..Ahmet and his friend do such a fantastic job looking after you. I cannot fault anything about this hotel, it was simply fantastic. We had a great holiday/ wedding and were sad to leave. I believe it is down to the hardworking and friendly nature of the staff that makes this hotel the great place that it is. We have gone away with wonderful memories and hope to be returning to this hotel in the future..Thank you sentido.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JOANNE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Joanne L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your wedding day and your stay here with us. We wish you and your family a lot of luck and happiness for the future and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We visited Sentido Perissia from 6th-17th August 2014 and what a truely memorable holiday it was: first of all the animation team was second to none. Lawsen, Emir, Egor and Volken especially (along with the others) were welcoming, friendly, enthusiastic, talented (dance, performing ect) and were completely perfect for the role. Darts with Emir and Lawsen was never dull and whether you lost or won, it was all about making friend and having fun. The lunch pool game with all the team and participants was tremendous, getting everyone involved. The evening entertainment was never dull with a variety of performances every night whilst the team walked around and spoke to everyone.
The hotel was also perfect - the rooms were lovely with the stoked mini bar never being empty. It was kept clean and we loved the sea view (booked sea view room). Food in the buffet restaurant was of a high standard, lots of choice and the staff were lovely. We also enjoyed the Turkish and sea food restaurants - fantastic food and pleasant change.
We would highly recommend this hotel. We were all so sad to leave and would like to say thank you again especially to Big Daddy and his team (Lawsen <3, Egor, Volken <3 and Emir).
The Stanford Family (Pippa, Jim, Alex and Kathryn)

Room Tip: Sea View is particularly nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Alex S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel. We are very happy to see that you had a great time with us and enjoyed the animation team with all its activities.

We hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was clean and very impressive, the food was great and there was so much to choose from! The nearby beach made for an excelent alternative to the pool. The ruins in Side were also easily accessible.

However, what made the hotel the most memorable was the staff. Most of the staff went out of their way to be helpful, warm and welcoming. The entertainment team had so much energy (I don't know how they do it!) Jamel and Lawsen were always on the go and so funny. Sadettin and Byram were full of information about places to see. They were always helpful and cheerful too.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Colette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Colette W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this positive review about our hotel.
We are very pleased that your holiday was extra special because off our staff. They all do their very best to make everyone’s stay perfect.

We would like to thank you again for spending your holidays with us and we hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Totton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

This was our family's first visit to Turkey and we loved it. The food selection was excellent and delicious. The highlight of our holiday was meeting the great people that made up the entertainment team - especially Lawsen and Jamal who are just simply very special people who always had time to talk and make sure you were having a good day. The evening shows were always enjoyable - especially The Africa Show and the ones which the entertainment team took part in - it was obvious that a lot of hard work goes into each show. Hope we can visit again one day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Madeline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Madeline H,

Thank you very much for your positive review. Our animation team puts a lot of effort in entertaining all guests day and night.

We would like to thank you again for spending your holidays with us and we hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just arrived from our second holiday in this beautiful hotel and the only thing which makes me sad is that we didn't stay longer. We were really happy to meet many people from last year who remembered us as well and were so helpfull and friendly all the time. In ten days I didn't meet any single employee who would be angry or rude.
We recognized immediately the reconstruction results as the Moxi bar, Patisserie or absolutely new Cabanas on the beach which makes the hotel even more modern and comfortable. We also appreciated fresh fruits and vegetables served twice per day on the beach. In comparison we maybe missed a bit the fridge with water on the beach but it wasn't a problem to go for it to the bar.

The beach itself is beautiful, there's NEVER problem to find a place. It's big and spacious which is definitely a thing you can't say about the hotels from neighbourhood. We also like going to the water from the end of the pier and relaxing there on the coaches. It would be maybe good to control more the guests from other hotels who often don't respect the rules (with jumping and sitting wet on the coaches), but it's just a detail to mention. Talking about beach I have to thank all Yakamoz team as well, they're really friendly and ready to make you experience anything from watersports you want.

The food in all restaurants and especially the main one is really good. There are many choices so you won't get bored (we liked the special turkish, seafood and asian evenings as well). And I'll definitely miss plenty of fresh fruits and vegetables. We never had a problem to find a table in the main restaurant, what happened quite often during our previous stays in different hotels (main season).

We got exactly the room we booked for - superior one for 3 persons. It was spacious corner room with balcony and sea and pool view. Always full minibar and no problem with room service.

I can't say so much about the animation as we were staying mostly on the beach, but the whole team was friendly and we really liked their Mamma mia show, nice!

I can highly recommend Sentido Perissia. We will be happy to come back again to that friendly atmosphere made by extraordinary staff.
They' ll really make you feel like home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Pavla V,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. It gives us the opportunity to increase our hotel’s quality in order to offer you a better service.

We have recently placed a fridge on the beach so people can take water directly at the beach without having to go to the bar. Our beach concept is still in place and offers you snacks throughout the day.

The hotel pier is available for everyone but the sun loungers are for hotel guests only. We have spoken to our lifeguards and security in charge; they will control this more efficiently.

We would like to thank you once again for spending your holidays with us and hope to see you again in Sentido Perissia.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

thank you for the great holiday!
thank you also for the great service and animation. it was amazing and i will come back this time for 2 weeks or more. mister jamal and mister lawsen thank you for the great time for talking, playing games, laughing, ... and more. greets shoney

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shoneyvanassche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palomatolga, General Manager at SENTIDO Perissia, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear shoneyvanassche,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review about our hotel.
We are very pleased to read that you had an amazing time with our animation team!

Thanks again for spending your holidays with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Tolga ÇINAR
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
1.0 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.3 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Property: SENTIDO Perissia
Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#11 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing