We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absoloute paradise for the third stay!!”
Review of SENTIDO Perissia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Perissia
Ranked #16 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We have just returned from our third tip to the Sentido Perissia with two teenagers - 15 and 16. We have yet again had a fantastic time and were very sad to come home. When we arrived we were greeted by all the staff we had met the previous years and were greeted like old friends - it really does feel like our second home. We were allocated the same room as we have had the past two years with fantastic views and even a jacuzzi in the bathroom!

Location of the hotel is very impressive - beach on your doorstep! We spent a lot of our time down the beach - in the sea and swimming of the jetty which was a lot of fun. We fed the fish every morning and the lifeguards would always give you bread! There is a lifeguard always on duty so you know you are safe.

The hotel itself is without a doubt a luxurious 5*. It is a very spacious hotel, bright and modern and very comfortable The front office staff cannot do enough for you. If you have a problem, they will definitely try their best to sort it. We would like to say a special mention to Murat Kilink (front office manger) who was a very helpful friendly man who upgraded us to the room we had the previous two years!

The food is delicious and cooked to perfection - you will never go hungry! You can eat anything there and you know it is all freshly cooked. The Head Chef regularly comes in the restaurant to check that all of the food is as it should be and if he feels there is anything not quite right, it will be dealt with straight away. There is also four a la carte restaurants - Chinese, Italian, Fish and Turkish. Our favourite was the chinese - it was delicious and felt like you were not in the hotel but in a Chinese restraurant! The Italian was also delcious - with many courses which were all presented in a way expected at a top London restaurant. At lunch you can eat in Sandys (the beach restaurant) where they is a bbq, fresh salads, turkish pizza (amazing!), pasta, chips and fresh fruit. There is more of a limited choice compared to eating in the Paloma restaurant but a lovely setting on the beach with a view out to sea which we loved! Coffee and cakes were served in the Patisserie at special times of the day. They were out of this world - delicious!

Great choice of AI drinks. You can have whatever you want! Lots of cocktails to choose from and internation brands aswell. Drinks are truly 24 hours a day. As soon as you have finsihed one drink, another drink appears before you have even asked for it! Very attentive and friendly waiters who cannot do enough for you.

There are 3 huge swimming pools which are spotlessly clean and the pool atttendants check quality of water regularly. If there ihappens to be a problem with the pool they will close the pool immmediatly to rectify the problem. Lifeguards are always on duty with a special mention to Berat, the head lifeguard who would always take time to talk to you with a friendly smile! You have to get up early for sunbeds as you do in all hotels but this was not a problem for us. Special mention to the Sunbed man (Hakan) - a very nice man! Pool towels are free of charge and can be changed every day for fresh ones.

The animation team were fantastic too. There was always something going on! There were darts, boules, beach volleyball (which my son played every day!), shuffleboard, pool games etc. The evening entertainment was brilliant with outsiders coming in and the animation team also performed shows - Grease is not to be missed! Every fortnight there is a pool party where a special club DJ comes in - there are lazers, foam etc - just like being in a nightclub in the pool! It is in an enclosed part of the pool and is fully supervised by the lifeguards. Berat, the head lifeguard, did a fantastic job in spotting a girl in trouble who had swallowed her tongue. He cleared her airway and saved her life - well done!

Accomodation was very clean, spacious and modern. We had a suite room with two seperate rooms, a living area and a huge bathroom with a shower cublicle and a massive jacuzzi and two huge balconys. The room was magnificent! View from the balcony was also spectacular - we could see the pool and the sea. Towels were changed daily, bed linen every other day and the maid made pretty patterns with the nightwear. Rooms were cleaned to an extremely high standard.

There are shops within a short walking distance to the hotel - 10mins to the left and 10mins to the right. The hotel is only an 1 hour transfeer from Antalya airport which went very quickly! A brand new promenade has recently been built which will take you right to Side in about 40 minutes - a pleasant walk as long as it wasn't too hot!

All of the staff were so friendly and welcoming. We have never came across such excellent staff in past hotels. It was also nice to be remembered from previous years and they certainly treated us like old friends!

So sad to have had to leave - we would fly back tomorrow if we could! It is an amazing hotel - book now, you won't be disappointed! We would love to go back soon, if not next year - the year after!!

We will see you all again soon and thankyou once again for a lovely holiday! Really can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,208 - 1,214 of 2,254 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2010

Hotel and location great, plenty of good food (good a la carte chinese, italian and turkish restaurants) lovely beach with plenty of space between sun beds and (believe or not) a help youself fridge on the beach full of ice cold bottled water. The main pool is huge and the main bars and amenity areas are of a high standard. Most rooms have a french balcony which means you cannot sit out in the open on them, so make sure you request a "sunny" balcony in the larger rooms if this is what you want. We found the evening entertainment (for adults) poor and not too frequent and cocktails were a bit weak.
Our main gripe is that we payed for a full sea view and got a "tree" view. We could hear the sea, but could not see the sea. We had also asked for adjoining rooms with our friends, but this was not given, although we understand this a request and cannot be guaranteed - it is the first time in year's of travelling that this has happened. When we wrote to Thomas Cook they quoted the small print that said that a full sea view cannot be guaranteed. It seems they can take the money for a sea view and if you do not get it - tough!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeChrisRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

My expectations were shattered on entering the untidy roads that led to Perissia. I thought we had made a huge mistake but on entering the hotel lobby with views across the Med, WOW its just awsome. The hotel is huge and takes a day to get your bearings, this has its advantage in being able to find a spot that suites you. Rooms where clean, with enough space for the three of us. Poolside sunbeds went quickly, however people get too obsessed with sitting around the pool. Loads of beds on the lawned areas overlooking the promenade and sea, with further more beds on the beach.

The hotel surroundings where beautiful, absolutely first class location next to the sea and a new promenade that goes to Side. The water slides was a big success for my son. They have a kids club, but at 9 he was to old really even though its 3 to 12 years. He met loads of other kids in the same age group and we hardly saw him for two weeks. Side itself has a lovely marina, lots of little shops and of course roman ruins everywhere - great for exploring.

The food was great, if I was to be picky everything is cooked in oil and could be a little repetitive. The service at the bars and restaurant is not as good as hotels I have stopped at previously. Drinks took a long time to be served, an element of tipping to receive the required service existed meaning that you inevitably ended up last in a queue. BUT once served you had a choice of lovely cocktails , brandy, rum, whiskey, gin, vodka, wines .... and in true Turkish style no measures.

The dining areas do have a dress code of no shorts etc which they seemed to be very relaxed with. I would update it to include a decent pair of belted shorts to be worn with a shirt for men and decent clothing for woman and enforce it, to stop the very few sights we saw.

Excursions where a downside. Very expensive from Thomas Cook, and was never really explained very well. Other hotels have invited the tour guides round to give a 5 min talk, this is what your going to get. Other downside was that we didn't see many local tour guides so stuck with Thomas Cook. Would recommend Aspendos and any trips that allow you to see the real Turkey. The Antalya trip consisted of being taken to a jewellery shop well out of our budget and a leather shop same again and then being dumped in Antalya (39 deg C) to walk around for 3 hours. We also saw a waterfall, which was nice but what a dump. Not quite what I had in mind Thomas Cook.

The entertainment team where just brilliant. The shows in the evenings where very popular and included cultural dances, comedy shows, musicals and they also bought in acts such as Chinese Martial Arts and circus performance. They even included guests on stage to perform. We watched them practicing at gone mid-night and during the day. I am not a big fan of poolside games but found myself participating because I wasn't harrassed to do it. All entertainers where really good but one was exceptionally good which they called "Mr Mogely" his real name is Salla. He was really really good with the young kids, with hugs and kisses. My son thought he was related to Aston from JLS. "I love you baby !"

I have read reports on the reception staff being unfriendly, which appears to be a trend I have seen in other hotels in Turkey. However Zeynep was wonderful. She always had a lovely smile and helped us on the occasions where we needed help. Thankyou Zeynep. The hotel also has a dedicated concierge who is able to assist who was also stunning.

I read loads about 'the Germans" at the hotel. To put things into perspective Side was prominantly a German resort which is now being fastly taken over by the Brits (thanks to the Euro). Therefore the locals speak German well. At the hotel there where many nationalities - Belgians, Swiss, Italians, French, Dutch, Germans, Russians. The amazing thing is that the entertainment staff covered all the languages. The remaining staff however do struggle, so be patient or learn to speak Turkish.

Definately recommend this to anyone who wants a fantastic holiday, not too bothered about going out on trips, and enjoys watersports (jet sking, para sailing, banana boats).
Would not recommend it to the Benidorm type draped in the Union Jack, looking for bacon, sausages beans and eggs for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Booked this on-line just a few weeks before travelling, took the all inclusive option without in-flight meals.

OUTBOUND FLIGHT - Delayed but pilot made excellent time when we were airborne and we were almost on time at Antalya! The usual overkill on the flight with scratch cards, multiple calls for bar and duty free etc..

TRANSFER TO HOTEL - at 05:00 in the morning was efficiently handled with welcome packs etc.

HOTEL ARRIVAL - We approached via a dusty back road & it simply did not look like the entrance to a 5 star hotel. Dealt with quickly at reception, though had to fill in a form and we were directed to our room.

HOTEL ROOM - A comfortable room with two single beds and a single sofa-bed, room very clean tho the bathroom was smallish. The AIR CONDITIONING was very poor and barely managed to keep the room cool, tho we mentioned it to staff, there was no noticeable change throughout holiday. Usual selection of soaps, lotion and a hand plus bath sized towel for each of us, fridge well stocked & replenished each day. Room was clean and there were no outward signs of damage or poor repairs.

ROOM CLEANERS - Excellent, made up room every day and kept things in order generally. On request they provided us with a sheet each top act as overnight cover as the supplied duvet, albeit thin was still too hot for us to use as such.

RESTAURANT - Buffet food was noticeably of good standard and a varied choice was available throughout in clean bright surroundings, the waiters were friendly, chatty and gave excellent service. They try to cater for Western food styles and choices and as a result everyone seemed happy enough. Lots of fresh fruit, massive choice of vegetables and salad, and meat, poultry or fish available at most sittings.

POOL AREA, POOL BAR / SERVICES - Snacks, drinks and music on tap - no problems and plenty of choice, the drinks were always cold / iced. The towel guys kept the demand for towels in check efficiently and provided iced flannels a couple of times a day. The only blot was the guys trying to sell the MASSAGE SERVICES, who were over friendly to the ladies we spoke to and appeared to have an agenda other than the massage itself. The POOL was clean and well appointed with sun loungers, though you had to get up early to get the best spots, no 'reserving' multiple loungers before 07:00. Patrolled and managed by staff and lifeguards very enthusiastically, with some pool games and exercise each day.

ENTERTAINMENT – Enthusiastic but is of a standard that is lacking..

ON SITE SHOPS - Available but expensive, you can get pool gear such as kids snorkel, lilo's, armbands, inflatable hoops etc.

OVERALL - Apart from the room air conditioning the experience was delightful, the hotel tries hard to provide what is needed and lets you do your own thing the rest of the time. Hits the 4.5 mark overall.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank ciscology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at the Sentido Perissia, Side, for two weeks in July / August this year. It was a lovely hotel, which was excellent for a family holiday, my niece, who is 8, had a great time. It was clear that the hotel was well run and was looked after.

If you don't have children and you are looking for a quiet holiday during the summer months then I probably wouldn’t recommend this hotel. Having said that, the service was second to none. All employees were great and there wasn’t anything that was too much trouble.

The hotel was very big with several pools, some basic slides and its own beach. Be prepared to get up very early if you like to sunbathe as securing a sunbed was no easy feat! Bearing in mind I stayed during the height of summer, you had to be up and around the pool with your towels around 7am!!!! You couldn’t put your towels down before 7am (fair enough!) but it was common practice for holiday makers, armed with towels, to sit on their chosen sun loungers as early as 6:30am and at 7am a whistle blew and you could laden your lounger(s) with towels to reserve them. Ludicrous in my opinion!!! If you did fancy a lie-in you could always get a lounger on the beach and the cushions were free of charge.

My sister tried to encourage my niece to join the kids club to make some friends but after her first visit didn’t really pursue it. In our experience, whilst the kids seemed to be enjoying it, the children didn’t appear to be well supervised - the kids weren’t accounted for. There was a reliance on the children to know the location of their parents and they were allowed to come and go as they pleased.

I stayed in a standard room, as did my sister, her husband and their daughter. Rooms were tastefully decorated and extremely clean (maid service daily), however standard rooms are only really large enough for two people, my sister's room was a bit of a squash as their room had the standard twin beds but also a 'put you up'.

The food was amazing. The buffet restaurant had a great selection of food and was open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. There were also speciality restaurants that you could book into once during your stay. The Chinese was probably my favourite - the most amazing deep-fried ice cream! However, I would recommend visiting them all - I had a lovely meal in each one (Fish, Italian, Turkish). Every Sunday there is a BBQ that you could book too.

Side is a short taxi ride away (8 euro / 16 lira) and a taxi rank was just outside the hotel. Whilst I would highly recommend you visit Side - you should see the ruins while you are there (I was pleasantly surprised and the sunset in this area was lovely) but be prepared for a bit of hassle, especially if you are looking to eat around the harbour. Restaurants are desperate for your custom and are reluctant to take 'no' for an answer.

Bartering is accepted practice in Side but it got a little tiring after a while (I like a price tag!). My mum and her friend walked along the promenade to the right of the hotel and came across other shops, which they said were worth a visit. The shops had the same fare as those in Side but often had a price tag, so it was much more pleasurable to browse. Having said that, shop owners apparently were prepared to negotiate the price if you considered it a bit expensive or where purchasing more than one item.

All in all it was a great holiday and this is a hotel I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAandGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

Booked as a last minute get away the Sentido Perrisia exceed expectations. Accommadtion was of a high standard, everywhere was spotless. Food was varied and we enjoyed the speciality restaurants. The evening entertainment was the usual mix of animation team and "circus" style acts viewed from the outside terraces. After sitting through these types of shows for years when our children were small my husband and I preferred the live music terrace or one of the two air conditiined bars. Our teenagers preffered to meet up with their peers in the disco. We were only there for one week and, due to the heat, didn't do much exploring. We made an evening trip into Side which we really enjoyed. We wish that we had researched prior to the visit as we unaware of it's impressive ruins and so completely missed the temple. Had it not been so hot we would have gone back and explored more . We thought we were only going shopping!!
All in all a great holiday. We would certainly return and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and resort. This was our first trip to Side.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meshWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

We returned a couple of days ago from what i can only describe as a fantastic holiday. The Sentido Perissia is an incredible hotel. I went with my husband and two children aged 12 and 9. There was something for everyone!! The location is great, 8 euro, 16 lira in a cab to Side Harbour with lots of shops, restaurants and bars. It is about a 50 minute walk to get there along the front alongside the beach.
The hotel room was a superior family room and was very spacious. The maid done a great job on a daily basis cleaning the room and stocking up the mini bar in the fridge. We were on the third floor with a great view of the swimming pools and sea.
The food was good although maybe aimed at fishlovers!! My husband loves fish and says the choice of fish was incredible. Apart from fish there was veal, chicken, meatballs and turkey. The A La Carte restaurants were lovely especially the chinese which had such lovely food and a relaxed atmosphere. The staff in all restaurants were so helpful and could not do enough for you. You have to book early to get in the A La Carte restaurants, we arrived on a Monday and couldn't get in any of them until the Sunday but the wait was worth it!!
The Palomation team (animation) were the best ever. Worked so so hard every day, day and night around the pool and doing their shows and games outside the pool like shuffleboard (Gozde is great!!!). The shows were the best shows i have seen at any hotel we have stayed in. Ackan, Mowgli, Gizmo, Speedy(best dancer ever!!), Fahte, Gozde, Sammy, Sana (choreographer) plus all the others really are truly amazing!! Thanks a million to all of them.
The pools are brilliant as well as the slides and the lifeguards make everywhere so safe for the children.
The water sports are great too, our 12 year old done banana boat, crazy sofa, jet ski and parasailing and loved them all. They are really reasonable also if booked at hut on beach outside Sentido.
I could go on and on about this hotel and would certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a fantastic relaxing holiday in a 5 star hotel!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cathWarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.1 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 229 in Side
1,302 reviews
1 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.4 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#5 of 229 in Side
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Perissia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Perissia

Address: Kumkoy Yolu Uzeri Bingesik Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Side
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#8 Family Hotel in Side
#8 Romantic Hotel in Side
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#15 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £59 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Perissia 5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Brand New SENTIDO Perissia. SENTIDO Perissia Side reopens after renovation. Paloma Hotels invites you to discover an exciting new designs of the guest rooms and guest spaces at SENTIDO Perissia in Side. Known as one of Side's most prominent beachfront resorts, SENTIDO Perissia steps up with a crisp, contemporary interior renovation awash with elegance and simplicity. From the seating area and reception to the guest rooms with new beds, furniture, textiles, lightning, balcony furniture and bathrooms which will have stylish walk-in showers, the resort's new renovation delivers a seamless transition from check in to check out. Other noteworthy changes at SENTIDO Perissia include a newly renovated indoor & outdoor pool areas and pier, featuring with private cabanas; fitness center with new equipments; completely renovated hammam and sauna; completely re-designed Mini & Teenage Clubs for more effective use of different age groups and all meeting rooms will be renewed for incentive groups. Additionally, all new restaurant and bar concepts will be renovated, including completely re-designed Grappa A la carte Restaurant, Ada A la carte Restaurant Bacchus Bar, Key Club, Piano Bar, Patisserie, Avenue Bar and the entire of the Paloma Restaurant will be re - designed at SENTIDO Perisia, Side. The first guests will enjoy SENTIDO Perissia as from 1st of April, 2014 to uncover reinvention the soul of #RealMediterranean lifestyle with warm colors, cultural touches and newly updated surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SENTIDO Perissia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Perissia Side
Sentido Perissia Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing