We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel - Suitable for families and couples of all ages”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Ranked #11 of 227 Hotels in Side
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel - Suitable for families and couples of all ages”
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Just returned from 10 night stay (13-23rd Aug) at the Crystal Sunrise after it was recommened by a friend who'd been there for their 6th consecutive year.
Everyone will be able to highlight areas for improvement and we are no different albeit the positives far far outway the negatives. (Negatives I guess I'm being ultra critical).

This is an excellent hotel and recommended if you enjoy all inclusive accomodation in a very relaxing environment,

At the end of the review I've also written a couple of savings we made that you may be interested in.

Positives we found:

Cleanliness - Excellent.
This is a very big hotel and in all areas (bedroom, reception, dining, bars, gardens, play areas, pools......) were spotlessly clean throughout our stay.
Our room was cleaned everyday, fresh towels and mini bar topped up. We had our 20 year old son and 13 year old daughter so you can image what the cleaners had to put up with some days.

Accomodation - Excellent.
We had a family room which consisted or two bedrooms (one double and 1 twin) seperated by a shower room.
Plenty of storage space with nice big shower and "L" shaped balcony which had a lovely sea view. Gerally very quiet but did hear noises occassionally from the next room - not a problem.

Food - Very good.
The choice is huge, mainly buffet selecetion, and seemed to cater for all tastes including vegetarian and "low calorie" as it was described (bit of a waste on an all inclusive holiday in my opinion).
Breakfast buffet was excellent, served until 11am.
Lunch was excellent. Mainly buffet service but we preferred the Phaselis restaurant were it was cooked to order and served at your table - a selction of hot food with self service salad and fruit.
Evening meal, normally buffet style but a la carte 2 times per week*
The buffet selection was excellent. Finding a table (for 7) a couple of times took a few minutes but waiters were generally accomodating. We tended to eat later on (8.30pm) when it did start to get less busy.
* A la carte (complimentary) - we found the Italian very disappointing (taste and service) but the Mexican very good.

Drinks - OK
Wine selection did not exist - unless you count red, white or rosie as the choice.
No variation in type and none were particularly good.
Beer, one selecetion, Effes.
Spirits, very good selection but just with an inconsistency in how much spirit / mixer depending on the bar person.
Cocktails, good selection.

Entertainment - very hard working team.
Childrens club all through to evening entertainment. There if you wanted it, no problem if you didn't. It was not forced on you as we have found on other holidays.
Other than the night club, which our son said wasn't particularly good or well attended, the entertainment finished at 11pm which was nice and relaxing keeping in mind this hotel includes families and the elederly.

Pools - 4 I think plus a seperate slides area.
Vey clean.

Beach area - very nice.
We did not use the sunbeds on the beach but there always seemed to be availability and it always looked clean. Sea and beach was very nice although the rocks commented on elsewhere did catch us out a couple of times with stubbed toes.

Negatives (or improvement areas)
The outside bar areas at night could really do with some electric fans.
It was still vey warm and humid late into the evening which was uncomfortable at times. The lobby area had air-con but this is really for the seriously late night drinkers (24hr).

The level of English language was not too good with a number of the waiters/waitresses. This did not cause any real problems other than drinks being missed and not being able to have a conversation with them, which would have been nice as you can see how friendly and attentive they generally try to be.
On exception we found was sometimes at the evening meal; after I guess a long hard working day we found one or two of the waiters a little stressed.

A better quality wine would have been appreciated and a chocie of beers; although Effes seems to be the only "local" beer Turkey has.

Staff seem to be over worked and under paid.
Tip as you feel appropriate, but they did work hard in all areas of the hotel.

Couple of money saving things you may want to consider:

The hotel shops and spa are very expensive.
E.g. Rather than paying 55 Euro (offer price) for Turkish bath and massage in the hotel spa we went to the baths in the shopping area right opposite the drive of the hotel, on the other side of the road.
Very good at 25 Euro each.

Late check our room hire.
Normal check out is 12pm so you can have a room (no necessarily the one your already in) for an extended period with a varying cost dependant on how long you want it. From memory I think it was 100 Euro until 6pm.
We were leaving at 9pm and really only needed a shower and somewhere to change after lazing about at the pool all day. The lady at reception offered us a "shower" room rather than pay the extra for a room we would not really be using all day.
We booked a room from 6.30pm at no extra cost.
The "shower" room we had was a normal, excellent, twin room and we had its use for 1 hour which was plentifull for all four of us to shower and change.

Book hotel direct.
We enquired direct with the hotel to book the accomodation rather than a package holiday with Thomas Cook. The hotel were excellent to deal with via e-mail.
We paid 295 Euro / day for all four of us - fully inclusive, large family room etc - which at around £60 each / day is excellent value for money.
We booked on-line the flights we would have had if we'd done the package holiday, used a well known on-line website to book private airpoirt transfers and all in all saved £200 / person for exactly the same holiday.

Yes, I accept we did not get the use of the travel rep (so what) and yes, there could have been another ash cloud, but come on £800 saving for a family of 4!!!!

(Note; our friends, a family of 3 in a different room size and flying slightly different dates did not get any saving, but it may be worth checking??)

Excellent hotel and holiday - Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SUKJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Dear Sukjw,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen and your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read about your positive feedback.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crystal Sunrise Queen.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    320
    140
    48
    37
See reviews for
670
725
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We have just had a wonderful stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen in Side thanks to Mr Ali Ucas and his team, whist we were there we celebrated our wedding anniversary and my husbands 60th birthday,  we could not have asked for more we had wine and fruit brought to our room several times. The gala dinner was superb, the Italian evening was exquisite, and my husbands birthday  was a truly memorable occasion with a decorated table and champagne for ourselves and friends, The food in this hotel is the best ever had, having been to lots of places including Dubai where the food was good but we feel this was even better. There are 4 a la carte to choose from 1 per stay, The red & white wines are very drinkable and the cocktails are also of good quality. The service considering how many guests at the hotel is faultless.

The hotel is kept immaculate. The gardens are well kept and the facilities are plentiful and clean. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a large balcony, the bathroom was huge and we had a lovely view of the sea. able to find room at the adults only pool, and on the beach there were sunbeds with good quality mattresses available all day. The showers are plentiful,  There are a few rocks in the sea directly in front of the hotel but  if you walk a little way along there is plenty of sandy  areas.The entertainment on the whole was pretty good.
Our room was spacious the bathroom was huge and we had a lovely view of the sea. The minibar and tea& coffee were filled daily although we did seem to end up with more coffee than coffee whiteners.

We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive,  Seray in guest relations  was exceptional doing over and above what anyone could  have expected, she was very efficient but at the same time giving that personal touch with genuine warmth.  We would also like to thank Malik in the main restaurant, Doygu in the Sunset Bar and also the Restaurant manager and waiter that served us at the Italian evening and on my husband's birthday night. (unfortunately his name escapes me but he has white hair), for their second to none service.

This was our second visit to this hotel where the manager is always on sight to ensure his guests have a good time, his generous spirit will ensure that we will definitely go back to the Crystal Sunrise Queen and will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pepsi1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Dear Pepsi1924,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

We were delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our Team.

we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

Average is a little harsh as in all we rated this as generally Good.
Hotel particularly suitable for families with young kids (stay in family residence with own pool and restaurant)
Our older one took time to meet people her age as animation for teens was nearly non existant and mainly in Turkish with the odd word of German and Russian thrown in for good flavour.
The pluses : spacious clean air conditioned rooms, real 24hr all inclusive, all common areas well kept and constantly cleaned, the kiddies pool and the water slides, the staff that loved our little one, the weather and temperature of sea water, great massages in the Spa
The oks : food was sparse but a little repetitive and very busy, beach bars close too early, prices in hotel shops extortionate
The not so goods : animation both shows and music were generally very poor, the cost of holding our room until 7pm on day of departure (100€),the fish a la carte restaurant was not great, had a lilo pinched at the pool
Final tip : Careful in duty free in Antalya Airport as a real rip off : inflated prices at bars especially in €uro adding things to bags and charging extra in toy store ...

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have just returned from our holiday with our son and my brother who has learning difficulties,who was laughed at and stared at all holiday because he is disabled,thank you to the German and Russian guests for spoiling his holiday by upsetting him.anyway,the hotel was amazing and so was the food.the staff were very friendly,and helpful.a very big thank you to Mr Ali the manager,you were brilliant and helped us so much it made us feel special,and thank you altan for our late check out,much appreciated.A very big thank you to Osman,Hakan,and Jam,of the animation team u have made our holiday so laughable and hillarious at times learning new words with us,and the shows were brilliant,especially lion king.and lastly a big big thank you to the restaurant staff especially fezhi,muhamet, you made my brother alan feel special and treated him so kindly.we hope to come back again to stay at this wonderful hotel I would recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andyboirne69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 15 January 2015
Dear andyboirne69,

Thanks for sharing your valuable holiday review on tripadvisor.

We hope to see you again

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was our second time at Crystal Sunrise and I believe there have been some noticeable improvements since last year. First, it was really nice that we could change the room, even if the one we had received innitially was not bad at all. Personally, I found the rooms in the front auxiliary buildings to be much nicer than the ones in the main building, because you have a closer sea view, and the fact that the halls to the roms are open-air ones gives them a special holiday feel.
The improvements include free fresly squeezed orange and carrot juice at breakfast (last year you had to squeeze oranges yourself - not a real problem, but it was annoying until you could get a glass of juice out of 6 small oranges..). The food was better - lots of fish, seafood, nicely prepared veal, turkey, mutton, chicken, etc, something for all tastes.
Now, English is not always well spoken or understood by the staff, but they know the basics and that's good enough. Some receptionists (probably management) are advanced speakers, so things went smoothly from the beginning. Complimentary reception for returning guests was a nice touch, unfortunately we missed it, but definitely appreciated the invitation.
The new aircon in the fitness area could work better if all windows were closed, but at least you could breathe. Last year it was pure torture to work out in August.
Drinks are local brands, some are good, depends on what you're looking for. Cocktails were alright, draft beer - not so much. The canned minibar beer was better.
Entertainment was ok, this is a family hotel and all noises cease around 11, so you can really rest. I appreciated this immensely, given the fact that some seaside resorts and hotels are terribly noisy.
I really like the athmosphere of this hotel, it has lots of open spaces, it really feels like summer to be there. I found this hotel to be the nicest in the Side area, most hotels are simply..buildings, while this one really stands out like a real summer hotel. Personally, I dislike the pseudo-oriental kitsch that has invaded hotel architecture on the Turkish riviera - "thematic" hotels are an eyesore, they look like monstruous shiny pagodas, or an ancient Egyptian palace that in fact looks like a prison, or the Kremlin, etc. Maybe some guests like this kind of things, I find it bad taste.
There are a few things that can be improved, though, even if things are generally very good. Luch os served in an open space restaurant, which is terrible in summer. You are virtually drenched in your own sweat at 40-42 degrees, it is quite impossible to enjoy a decent meal. Also, there is little to eat between 4 and 7, if you have breakfast at 9-10 and are unable to eat lunch at 13-14. I suggest that the Phaselis restaurant serve pizzas, burgers or sanwiches until later, maybe 5 or 6. Also, I suggest fruits should be available as a snack between meals - melon is served at around 11, near the beach bar, I think it should be available after lunch as well.
The stones in the sea are still there, to my desperation, although I don't think there is a chance they will ever be taken care of, somehow. It is such a pity, because other hotels in Side have such a marvellous smooth sea entrance. I saw many guests unhappy about this, maybe the hotel could break some of the ones near the shore, where you can't swim around them. Pools seemed clean and well taken care of.
Staff is hardworking and polite, they deserve good tips. Salaries in Turkey are small, so, if you are satisfied with the service, they will be happy to get tips.The rooms are impeccably clean, well maintained, airconditioning functions properly.
The price is fair for what you get, the hotel does not fail in delivering good services.
Don't expect Western European 5 stars, but a good quality 4 star hotel where you cand have a great holiday.

Room Tip: Well worth booking a sea view room in the buildings closer to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gabrielle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 14 January 2015
Dear gabrielle1978,

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review following your stay with us.

We are delighted that our quality and standards met with your complete satisfaction and the friendliness received by the team.

We very much look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Had a lovely holiday at the crystal sunrise - food and hotel were lovely ..but only moan was that we were there in mid August and the heat was unbearable therefore you would expect the airconditioning to be turned up in the bars and restaurants at a 5* hotel. Restaurant was very busy and often we had to wait for a table to be cleaned. all in all a good holiday

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank joanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalhotelsTR, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Thanks for your choosing the Crystal Sunrise Queen to spend your Holiday and for your kind feedback.

Looking forward to welcoming you again


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Second summer visit with our teenage children. Excellent food with a great variety. Attentive animation team, especially Ruzilya, Arda, Osman, Firusa and Sema. This year the animation team made it really special for us. They worked very hard to enagage with guests and ensure that everyone was having the holiday they wanted. Thank you Crystal Sunrise - we hope to return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWD64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Front Office Manager at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Dear PWD64,

Many thanks for your kind review on tripadvisor and nice feedback.

Please fell free to contact to me for your questions and requests for your next Holiday in Crystal Sunrise Queen Hotel.

fom.sunrise@crystalhotels.com.tr

Best Regards

Altan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
3.0 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
0.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,270 reviews
2.5 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Property: Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Address: Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Side
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#10 Luxury Hotel in Side
#12 Family Hotel in Side
#13 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Side-Kumkoy and is located only at 65 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 70 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for couples of all ages and families with children - offering a private fine sandy beach of 150 m length and 50 m width as well as a variety of pools. An area of 50.000 Sqm, whereby 27.000 Sqm consists of hotel buildings and 23.000 Sqm consists of garden area. The guests will find 4 floors of a main building, 5 floors of an annex building and 4 blocks with terrace rooms with a total capacity of 514 rooms. DRESS CODE for evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel Side
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing