We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit number 3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Ranked #11 of 227 Hotels in Side
Geordie jaunters
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Visit number 3”
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We have just returned from our third visit to this hotel and it lived up to expectation again. There are very few hotels we would return to on more than one occasion but we would even consider returning for a fourth time. This time we visited with a family group for a birthday celebration and everyone was very impressed with the standard of the hotel. The food was excellent, the staff helpful and the sun shone every day. How good does it get?

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Taghel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Dear Taghel,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen and for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate feedback from our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

It was a pleasure to read of your satisfaction with the Crystal Sunrise Queen on your stay with us. It is our intention to see that each and every stay meets or exceeds your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you once more to the Crystal Sunrise Queen in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,784 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,238
    320
    141
    48
    37
See reviews for
671
725
30
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
ABERDEEN
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

We have just returned after spending a week at the Sunrise. We had paid for the upgrade to a sea view and it was well worth it. I can't agree with the problems regarding the reception team. We had a problem with water leaking from the air conditioning and the management said it would take a while to repair it so moved us to a top floor suite, no quibbles. The adult relax pool was great, no loud music and peace and quiet. The food catered for all tastes and was very tasty, judging from the amount people put on their plates the majority agreed. Lovely walk on the beach to Side, it takes about 3/4 hour but doesn't feel like it.
The hotel is having a major refurb next year and in some parts it is starting to need it, but it is very clean and all the staff were friendly.
I would definitely go back.
Just wish we could go from Aberdeen instead of having to go to Glasgow. It's a long drive when you get in at 01.15

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank STERLOCHY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalhotelsTR, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear STERLOCHY,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crystal Sunrise Queen and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit.

We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this I would like to extend our apologies.

We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Crystal Sunrise Queen when you next time visit Side/Antalya thereby have the chance to restore your good faith.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, Northern ireland
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my parents for one week. They booked a sea view room and I just had the option of choosing a partial sea view single parent room.. Thankfully we were just across the corridor from each other in the main building. I agree with the reviewer who mentioned that the view difference between these rooms is night and day and I feel the upgrade is worth it. We stayed always around the quiet adult only pool. It was peaceful but too deep for non swimmers (1.50m). The selection of food was good and there was plenty of variety. Turkish wine is just ok, fine for drinking with a meal. Overall, the previous reviews are for the most part very representative of this hotel so no need to repeat. Overall, I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gráinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Dear Grainne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

We were delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our Team.

we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Just returned from a fantastic two week break at this hotel. There was a group of us (I flew from London and the rest came from Ireland) and we were staying there as my best friend was getting married in Side halfway through the break.

The hotel is massive but arranged in a practical way. Our room was in the family block and was a good size for three people. There were plenty of towels and the rooms were cleaned every day.

The pools are spread out in such a way that if one is playing dance music, it won't be heard in another. The adult-only pool is very relaxing and has its own bar in the pool!

The waterslides were also great fun and as we had a few kids with us, the slides kept them busy on non-beach days.

Speaking of the beach, the hotel is right beside the beach which is very convenient. As it's relatively early in the season, the resort wasn't too packed and there were plenty of loungers for us to choose from. The animation team approached us each day to let us know what games were happening but were lovely and friendly, and never hassled or annoyed us if we weren't interested in taking part.

The shows were fun and varied. Loved the Turkish dancing!

Finally, the food was delicious. There is so much to choose from, even the fussiest eaters will be satisfied. The salads were amazingly fresh and the meat was always cooked to perfection. Even after a big meal, the desserts were too good to pass up on.

A couple of niggly things:

1. The reception staff aren't easy to deal with. They ignored us a couple of times, and made life quite difficult when we had genuine concerns that needed to be dealt with. Reception is the first and last port of call, and I understand that they are busy dealing with hundreds of guests weekly, but part of their job is to be friendly and helpful, so some improvement on that front would be welcome.

2. The bride and groom were given a room in a different part of the hotel from the rest of the group. Apparently this part of the hotel was newly opened. They only stayed in this room for one night as there was a rank smell in the halls, which filtered in to their room. After a battle with the reception staff, they were moved to the same block as the rest of us.

2. I know that food is plentiful in the resort as it's all-inclusive, however in the mini fridge in the rooms were given one packet of nuts and one chocolate bar per day, even though there were up to 4 people in a room!

3. The bride's parents had paid for a full sea view but were not given this room and again the reception staff were unhelpful on this front.

4. The nearest loos to the main restaurant are located in reception, which is quite a bit away.

Other than those issues, I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is in a great location, the amenities are brilliant and it has a beach front. The food is delicious and the animation team and restaurant staff were lovely to deal with.

Room Tip: The family block is in good proximity to the pools, beach and reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyC1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalhotelsTR, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 22 January 2015
Dear SHIERLEYC1984,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crystal Sunrise Queen and thank you also for taking a few minutes to leave your review following your visit.

We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were not completely satisfied and for this I would like to extend our apologies.

We would welcome the opportunity to accommodate you again at Crystal Sunrise Queen when you next time visit Side/Antalya thereby have the chance to restore your good faith.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

this hotel was everything i was hoping for. the service was great at reception,our room although not sea view was spacious and really nice with a big balcony,and massive tv,mini bar filled daily . clean bedding and towels everyday,spotlessly clean in the room and throughout the hotel.
Lots of pools bars and restaurants,you certainly would not go hungry. the breakfast was my favourite with so much choice.
the service at the terrace bar was excellent,waitresses service, and always happy to help.
adult only pool was good always sunbeds available at all the pools. the childrens pool had a kids snack bar ,also a kids section in the restaurant/buffet.
i liked the different themed table cloths in the evening in the main restaurant, the food was very good and well presented.
Side town is well worth a visit ti see the ruins we walked along the promenade.was not keen on the shopkeepers trying to get you in,but i suppose they are trying to make a living.
the hotel has a lot of germans and other nationalities, but mostly they werer friendly. we met lots of nice english people,i would reccomend this hotel for a nice break,also no music blaring out by the pool which was nice

Room Tip: seda view woild be very hot with sun all day. we had a back room that was cool at night as only had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank poppySomersetUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 16 January 2015
Dear poppysomerset,

Thank you very much for your stay at the Crystal Sunrise Queen and your nice comment on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and are pleased to read about your positive feedback.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon to the Crystal Sunrise Queen.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Having been to 5* hotels in Belek many times for golf I decided to take my wife to Turkey and after reading the rave reviews on Tripadvisor I selected Sunrise Queen and booked through Thomas Cook for 10days from 24.05.2013.We were given Family room which included a separate room with 2 extra beds which was far from a luxury room that I had expected and was fitted out with Ikea style furniture.The atmosphere in the hotel was far from friendly and it soon became clear that this hotel preferred German Guests who were the majority by far.Few staff spoke English and the entertainment team organised a german biased program.The hotel has 580+ rooms and therefore over 1000 guests and the main restaurant is self service.There is no meet and greet when you arrive for meals and no menu on display.You end up hunting for a table and joining a scumage looking for what food dishes are on offer before queuing up for what you want.Its like eating in the middle of waterloo station.The a la carte restaurants are at least waiter served but the quality of food is not good.Overall a disappointing holiday although the hotel buildings ,pools and beach location are pretty impressive.No coparison to 5* Cornelia Deluxe in Belek.

Room Tip: Avoid family rooms if you are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalHotelsTR, General Manager at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Myself, 2 sisters and friend stayed here from the 16th May for a week. We arrived late at night but on looking at our view from the balcony, we looked on to trees & machinery. In the morning we paid extra to get a pool & sea view room. It was worth doing this. When we originally booked, we did not pay for a sea view but I would definitely recommend it. It was like night & day. The Hotel itself is lovely and the views are beautiful. We only stayed at the Adult pool which was nice & peaceful and Leila kept us in drinks for the week at the poolside bar. We done the A la carte restaurants but preferred the Italian. It was so relaxing sitting outside being served and our waiter was lovely too. There is plenty food to choose from in the main restaurant, nobody would starve like some of the other reviews implied. Leyla from the Lobby bar kept us going all week with coffees & drinks at night. She was lovely. The shows at night were excellent too. I would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the main building with pool & sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 17 January 2015
Dear Robie60,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

We were delighted to see you had much enjoyed your overall stay with us and we have taken the liberty to share your positive evaluation of the hotel with our Team.

we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
3.0 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
0.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,270 reviews
2.5 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Property: Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Address: Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Side
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#10 Luxury Hotel in Side
#12 Family Hotel in Side
#13 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Side-Kumkoy and is located only at 65 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 70 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for couples of all ages and families with children - offering a private fine sandy beach of 150 m length and 50 m width as well as a variety of pools. An area of 50.000 Sqm, whereby 27.000 Sqm consists of hotel buildings and 23.000 Sqm consists of garden area. The guests will find 4 floors of a main building, 5 floors of an annex building and 4 blocks with terrace rooms with a total capacity of 514 rooms. DRESS CODE for evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel Side
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing