We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Nearby Hotels
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gazipasa Star Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hanay Suit Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kentia Apart Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$439
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,039)
Filter reviews
2,039 results
Traveller rating
1,413
362
163
55
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,413
362
163
55
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaterfall restaurantfamily blockali ucassea viewphaselis restaurantfamily poola la carte restaurantsadult poolturkeyanimation teamswim up barthe general managerair conreturning gueststhomas cookreception staffthe main block
Filter
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 2,039 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before moving to the crystal palace after a few days, this hotel is definitely not a 5 star hotel maybe 4 star at a push, yes the views are beautiful but that's about it, the hotel doesn't seem to have any air conditioning as everywhere is boiling hot. We arrived at 1am and asked where we could get a meal (previously stayed at 5 star hotels in turkey and this was always an option) to be told there was just a food trolley it had bread,cheese and cheap cuts of sliced meat to choose from. Everywhere is really spread out and requires walking up and down stairs all the time so if you don't like walking this hotel isn't for you. Our room smelt like a tent after it had been used by a group of teenagers at a music festival, it was clean so I'm not sure where this smell was coming from my guess would be the air con because it wasn't working. The reception staff seemed very arrogant and made every simple question seem like a big issue, it is the total opposite now we are at the Crystal Palace there reception staff can't do enough for us I really can't believe this two hotels are part of the same chain with the quality of staff.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank BigBob45Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear BigBob45Leeds,

Thank you for staying with us at Crystal Sunrise Queen. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor.com

at Crystal Hotels we value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.Your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've just returned from a 10 days vacation at this hotel and I must say it was even better than the first two times. The reception manager was very kind and welcoming, he did his best to find us a room with a nice view (we'd booked a standard terrace room, that means you can get a sea view room or a land (garden) view room. He found us a spectacular top floor room in the Serene building (Aphrodite and Serene buildings are the best, they are near the sea). I love this hotel and I think it is probably the best in that part of Side - I particularly enjoy its many open spaces, well kept garden and excellent services. We made an early booking so the price was ok as well (1300 eur/person/11 nights). I absolutely loved the food, it is well cooked, very varied and plentiful, and I'm quite fussy to be honest.
It is true that Russian guests may lack manners at times, some of them don't seem to care a lot about other guests or being in public in general, but that shouldn't be a problem. Most of the staff speaks minimal English, except for reception personnel (who know it well) and waiters (who know the basic vocabulary for their job).
There is a new Crystal hotel nearby, Crystal Sunset, but it doesn't compare to the Sunrise one. One night we went there and entered the lobby, then went to the main terrace, but we were disappointed to see that the main view of this hotel is that of a construction site. Not to mention that there is a long road to the beach (the hotel provides free transportation to the beach every few minutes). The prices are also about 30% lower that those at Sunrise. If you hesitate between the two, well....don't, book Sunrise.
We wanted to go somewhere else this year, but, after a lot of research, we decided to go back to Crystal Sunrise, and we'll go back next year as well. The main factor in the decision was the positioning and architecture of the hotel (lots of open spaces, closeness to the sea), the wonderful food and the pleasant atmosphere of the place. It is now my favorite destination for a sunny vacation at the seaside. The hotel is very family-friendly, I'd also recommend it to people who want to rest and relax.

Room Tip: Athens, Aphrodite or Serene blocks, terrace rooms with a sea view, top floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Gabrielle1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Hotel Management at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2014

Dear Gabrielle1978,

Thanks for your kind feedback.

As you may know, we always do our best for all our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you again,

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Before going on holiday, its always useful to read the experience of earlier visitors. Why have to wait and learn from your own mistakes when you can learn from others ?

The reviews for the Crystal Sunrise Queen were very positive, with only a few horror stories which I hoped were down to bad luck. Thankfully, I can add to the hundreds of "excellent " reviews. I travelled with my 14 year old son and I know, men together are so much less demanding, but we were constantly reminding each other of just how good it all was. So we did notice !

Even though we arrived in the final days of Ramadan, the staff couldn't have been more helpful or friendly. Okay, for most staff English wasn't their major strength, but unless you were looking for a long conversation then it was fine ! The folks at reception spoke great english and were always very helpful.

The room was large and well equipped - towels, minibar, linen etc. with a view that wasn't going to win any awards ( we faced east) - but since we were almost never there that was fine. What we noticed the whole trip, was that while this is a fairly large hotel , it never felt colossal. We spent most of our days at the relax pool ( no small children allowed so quiet and relaxing) or at the beach jet skiing. Even at breakfast or dinner it never felt like a zoo the way so often happens on the Turkish Riviera ( my experience). All in all, a great week. Very restful and no hassle.

As a footnote, I left the charger for my iPhone behind in my room when we left. I called and emailed th hotel and they have promised to mail it back immediately. Great service.

Tip: Take lunch at the wall restaurant on the east side behind the beach. Good food, great service and no masses !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We have recently returned from a two week holiday here and have nothing but praise for the hotel and its staff. Everyone was so welcoming from day one and nothing was too much trouble, which made our holiday so enjoyable. The hotel stands on a lovely beach (in fact this hotel is the most impressive one along this stretch) with plenty of comfortable sunbeds. We found it quite easy to walk into Side from here too. Our room was in a lovely position, overlooking pools, gardens and the beach. It was kept exceptionally clean with plenty of fresh linen and towel changes. The mini fridge in the room was a revelation and well stocked and replenished on a daily basis with water, beer, soft drinks and even nuts and chocolate and the room safe was free. The sunbeds around all the pools were plentiful too, no queuing at the crack of dawn here. The food was good and plentiful, from the freshly squeezed orange juice in the morning right through to the late night buffet. There were also Turkish, Mexican and Italian waiter service style options and a Fish Restaurant in the Crystal Cruise Bar by the beach. Any time of the day you could help yourself to ice cream and by the beach there were chiller cabinets where you could help yourself to bottles of water. I cannot praise this hotel and its staff enough. It is a big hotel yet everyone had a smile for you, especially when you tried to use a word or two of Turkish. Our thanks to everyone concerned for making our stay here so enjoyable and we hope to return in 2015.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have lovely views of the pools and beach
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday. The hotel has a great position on the beach front and although some of the beach has stones, it is easy to find a safe sandy area. Bags of sun loungers. The food is a typical buffet type but very good. The staff are very helpful - the very BIG PROBLEM is few of the staff speak English. Even the reception staff struggle to speak English. This is of course a hotel geared to either Germans or Russians. I would estimate the total British contingency would be less that 5%
The hotel does show signs of age but I would still rate 4Star.
If we go back to Turkey, I would come this hotel again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for sea views - great views of Side bay
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, CRYSTAL SUNRISE QUEEN CRM at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear colinj,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback which we will use to improve our service.

We are sorry to hear we could not exceed your expectations and do hope we have the opportunity to make your stay a fantastic one in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews