We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Quality Resort with great food, great service and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Ranked #12 of 227 Hotels in Side
Oludeniz, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top Quality Resort with great food, great service and very friendly staff”
Reviewed 17 September 2010

I was in Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa in Side from 20th of August untill 12th of September with my parents in the newly built family block.Our family room which was on the top floor had a lovely sea view..The rooms in the suit were separated with one door and they were very clean and modern. It was tastefully decorated with high quality furnishings.. Both rooms have a flat screen t.vs and minibars which was replenished daily The weather was very hot during August but the rooms had air conditioning that worked very well.
A very friendly maid changed our beds every day. They also provided beach towels on a daily basis. Overall, the staff was always smiling and happy and above all always willing to help you with anything you needed.
The hotel had recently openned an acqua park which is an great asset for young people as well as familes wıth children at all ages . The swimming pools were cleaned daily. There was always empty sunbeds and parasols around the pools.. 'The side pool on level 6 was mainly used by adults as the younger guests stuck around the lower level 7 different pools. The beach was very close by and was very clean. Again there were plenty of sunbeds available,The animation team worked hard and organised different activities. The evening entertainment shows were excellent and lasted about 50 minutes. .
The food was excellent both in quality as well as choices. Always hot and freshly prepared. The buffet breakfast and evening meal was varied and tasty.The lunchtime buffet is served in the Waterfall restaurant which does not have as nice ambiance as The Phaselis Lunch restaurant where the food was served from the menu- not too heavy but high quality in terms of presentation and taste.
We can not wait to go there again, because it is great for families and couples of all ages and everthing was top quality

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kocumbenim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We all looking forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,206
    311
    136
    47
    35
See reviews for
642
713
30
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshhire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Arrived at the hotel at 5am to a warm welcome. We stayed in room 1335, which has a beautiful view of the pool and the sea. Immensely clean.
We found the staff very hospitable and helpful in all areas. The food was very well presented and appetising and never got bored of it throughout our 10-day stay.
Although the hotel was fully booked, it never felt crowded and there were always sun beds available. The beach is beautiful with gorgeous sands, also incredibly clean.
Location was close to the Town of Side and you could walk along the seafront, which takes about 40mins. Side is definitely worth a visit for its History.
All in all a very relaxing holiday and will definitely consider returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mbresler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
thanks for your review on tripadvisor.

looking forward to welcoming you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Had a two week holiday with my wife and brother and sister in law in August/September 2010. Having been before to the Sunrise Queen, we knew the standards and looked forward to our stay. A slight hiccup at check-in when we were given a room on the 4th floor and our travelling companions one on the 1st, but no big deal. The hotel tried their best to make amends but two adjacent rooms on the same floor were not available.

The staff were all wonderful and friendly as last year and the food excellent again. The only downside was the quality of the drinks provided for the all-inclusive clients. The Gin, Vodka, Whiskey etc are all locally produced quality and it was difficult to get a decent Gin and Tonic. Had to ask the maintenance to stop sanding the pool tiles and covering us and our drinks with dust, and electrical cables and plugs dangerously close to the pool.

Don't use the holiday company for your trips. Go to the gates and ask a taxi to take you where you want to go, and haggle for a good price. We had a full day sightseeing for what worked out at £16 per person, and the taxi driver was an excellent source of information.

Would I go back again, yes, but not soon as I like to try new places.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
thanks for your review on tripadvisor.

looking forward to welcoming you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We spent 10 days at this superb hotel, and we can say that this is one of the best 5* hotels that we have stayed in, the staff were polite, the rooms were modern and very clean, the quality of the food was excellent, with more than enough variety for everyone.
There were so many different parts to the hotel where you could relax, we spent a lot of time by the side pool and bar.
There where activities orgainsed daily by the animation team, or you could play billards/pool darts, squash, tennis, and volleyball. The water slides are recently new and were brilliant
For the younger children there was a covered play area, also smaller water slides pool & mushroom water fountain.
The private beach is a blue flag awarded beach, offering good water sports at reasonable prices, we never had a problem finding a sunbed no matter what time of the day it was, this also applied to any of the pool areas of the hotel.
We would recommended a walk into the lovely town of Side, a good selection of shops, restruants/bars and a lovely harbour, offering boat trips. If you dont fancy the walk or trip to Side we found the shops opposite the hotel very good value for clothing/ jewellery/ gifts ect.
We found this hotel totally relaxing, enjoyed it throughly, and would return again in the near future

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gillgord96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
thanks for your review on tripadvisor.

looking forward to welcoming you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

It's not very often you find a place that ticks all the boxes and exceeds all expectations, however after recomendation we had a wonderful week of pure luxury and tranquility. From arriving ALL of the staff could not do enough to help, there is a great sence of pride taken by the staff in everything that they did from bar staff to cleaning staff you can see why this hotel has such a loyal following with guests visiting over 40 times since it opened its doors!

The food was very varied with special theme nights, with a huge selection for varied tastes.

We would like to thank Ali and his team for a wonderful weeks holiday, and look forward to seeing them all in two weeks time as we have booked again today ;-) Lee & Victoria.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leemc1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
thanks for your review on tripadvisor.

looking forward to welcoming you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

1 hour transfer time from Antalya Airport.

Lovely hotel, we were put in the family block which had two bedrooms (two singles and double). Both had tv and fridge. Bathroom had large shower cubicle with a shower either end. Very roomy. Only issue was our maid would occasionally not leave any toilet roll or enough towels, but this was soon rectified with a telephone call to reception and the items were delivered within 15 minutes.

There was a good choice of food at self service buffett and we all put a few pounds on. Went to three theme nights the best being the Italian and the worst the fish, only because service so slow and they did not cook what you ordered, as such people left and went to self service buffet. No one in our group had a stomach upset all holiday.

There were numerous sunbeds spread around the pools, gardens and beach. Towels were provided and could be exchanged at the end of the day. There was no need to reserve beds with towels as you could always find some at anytime of the day.

There was a lovely pedestrian promanade between the hotel and beach which lead into Side town which was about a 30-40 minute walk away.

Next to the family block was a large pool, a sun screened bathing area and some water slides which were open 10a-12p and 3p-6p. Very good fun!

Met others who were on repeat visits to the hotel, some for a 3rd time!

Euro is accepted everywhere and it was generally 1euro = 2 turkisk lira (tl).

We went all inclusive, but when we went outisde the hotel, opposite the gate lager was 5tl and in Side Town lager was 8tl.

There is a Spa in the hotel and a turkish bath and massage was 100tl per person. We opted for a trip out to a turkish bath which was 56tl per person.

Swimming in front of the hotel in the sea we bumped into a turtle which was quite amazing.

Downside was entertainment. The entertainment team were not that outgoing and did not encourage people to join in. You had to know what you wanted to paticipate in and where it was taking place. Adult evening entertainment started about 9.30pm. Some acts were worth while waiting to see.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank psonandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
thanks for your review on tripadvisor.

looking forward to welcoming you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Our 4th visit to this amazing hotel. We loved every minute of it. Food was great and plenty of choice of everything, never got boring. The waterpark was great for the kids they had plenty of fun. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Altan was great and very helpful and made our stay feel safe and comfortable. The animation team were great especially Romeo, he was really great. The new promenade is very nice and a great improvement to the beach area. The only negative point I have and the only one is that there should be air conditioning in the comunal areas of the hotel i.e. hotel corridors, reception at all times, as it gets far too hot in these areas. The room was lovely, nice and spacious and very clean. The mini bar was very useful and always well stocked. The weather was very hot but lovely, sometimes very humid at night, but I loved it. Never a complaint on this score. It is the best hotel, by far, we have stayed at and we hope to go back again next year. The only thing I would like to mention is that some drinks and facilities were not free this time and it was ultra all inclusive, but when it was just all inclusive everything was included, surely this should change. I used to enjoy a free baileys after my meal and now have to pay for it, I think this was very wrong. Anyway good time had by all, next year here we come.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karen190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrystalSunriseQueen, Ön Büro Müdürü at Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA, responded to this review, 19 December 2014
thanks for your review on tripadvisor.

looking forward to welcoming you again

regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
5.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
9.3 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,242 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA

Property: Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Address: Bingesik Mevkii, Kumkoy Yolu, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Side
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#9 Spa Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#12 Family Hotel in Side
#13 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 514
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Named after the crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean, our hotel is constructed directly on the beach of Side-Kumkoy and is located only at 65 km from the Antalya International Airport, and at 70 km from the city center of Antalya. With its different architecture and the extraordinary beauty of the environment, our hotel is indeed a paradise for couples of all ages and families with children - offering a private fine sandy beach of 150 m length and 50 m width as well as a variety of pools. An area of 50.000 Sqm, whereby 27.000 Sqm consists of hotel buildings and 23.000 Sqm consists of garden area. The guests will find 4 floors of a main building, 5 floors of an annex building and 4 blocks with terrace rooms with a total capacity of 514 rooms. DRESS CODE for evening meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort And Spa
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & Spa Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing