We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - predominantly German”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Trendy Hotels Side Beach
Ranked #63 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We arrived in the early hours and were greeted by the Receptionist, who, although very pleasant was unable to converse in English. We were shown to our room, which was ok until I opened the patio doors and saw the most horrendous view ever. It looked out upon a road, a very run down looking hotel garden (next door) and numerous air conditioning appliances. I tried to explain that we had paid for a sea view room but could not make myself understood. After showing us 2 more rooms with equally bad outlooks, we were so tired, we just accepted what we were given. The rooms were hot and stuffy, when I mentioned this to the Manager, he said the air conditioning was on only between the hours of 12 o'clock midday and it went off at 3 am, in 40 degree heat this was unacceptable. However, things changed after 3 days and the air conditioning was left on although it wasn't particularly efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the food was very good, something for everyone. The beach was situated adjacent to the hotel and we even managed to get sun beds everyday. I was slightly taken aback by the sheer amount of sunbeds, you couldn't put anything between them, for as far as the eye could see, it was sunbed after sunbed - not my idea of a relax on the beach and for this reason I would never go back to Side. All the entertainment was in German, not that this bothered me as I am not bothered about hotel entertainment. The walk into Side town was approximately 20 minutes and had an array of shops and restaurants along the way. We had no Thomas Cook rep available to us and were told we had to confirm our pick up to go home. I emailed the Thomas Cook office twice and was ignored, when I phoned them they said their email was down, but surprisingly enough, they then responded after my phone call, however, they made no mention of my booking a sea view room. The Pool area is not particularly big but we managed to get a sunbed every day without issues. I did like the adult only theme.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view room - I'm sure it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Upon arrival at the hotel, we were informed that the rep was not on site, only visited if called, but if we had any problems we could ask the reception. When we tried that they didn't understand a word we said. They could all speak fluent German and also assumed we could too. We had to ask the Entertainments manager to actually announce in English what was happening as we could not understand, which to be fair they then did.
There were only 8 rooms let to the British holiday maker at the time we were there. . It would have been nice to have known before booking that the hotel was primarily German orientated. We felt totally isolated. We didn't have a greeting morning or offered excursions unless we contacted them. Upon departure the rep said oh never mind.!
On a plus side the hotel was immaculate and the food was pretty good and plenty of it.
However unless you are going with a group of friends or can speak fluently in other languages you could find it tricky.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My partner and I went to Trendy Hotel in June 2011 and it certainly exceeded our expectations! The food was excellent, we couldn't get enough. By the end of the holiday, we'd have two teas - one as soon as the restaurant opened and one before it closed. Our room was spotless! The staff were great, always trying to make you feel welcome. One of the entertainers, Ebo was probably the funniest person we have ever met and he always went out of his way to make us feel special and entertain us! The entertainment was simply great, people from other hotels were always on the prom next to the hotel watching it! The location was also good, about 15 minutes from the town centre and 5 seconds from the beach. I agree that the hotel was full of Germans but we liked it 'cause it made British people stay together and get to know each other! I would love to go back there 'cause it was just so relaxing and lovely, my favourite holiday up to date!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank AlexConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Just returned fom our holiday at Side Beach - Trendy. Very impressed with this hotel. It is a very well run hotel, spotlessly clean, friendly staff who work very hard and who make sure guests are well seen after. Nothing too much trouble. This hotel is situated on the promenade an ideal location a few yards from the beach. Sunbeds are free and the attendant immediately finds you one.

Food varied plenty for every taste, the pancakes in the afternoon delicious. Some food was not always as hot as it should have been. I think this could be improved upon. Entertainment low key. Only 12 English guests but this did not make any difference to us we enjoyed our stay and will return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The hotel was excellent. Couldn't fault the food. Very clean and well looked after. A very short walk to the beach with free sunbeds. Had to make sure we got a sunbed before the Germans bagged them all. Meant going to the beach and claiming one before breakfast! NEVER thought i would be doing that! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only thing that the hotel lacked was English people. The 2 weeks we were there, only a max of 10 English people. Mostly full of Germans. Can't understand why this hotel isn't promoted more by the Travel agents.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

cant fault hotel very clean in fact spotless food excellent very good varity. only trouble to many germans.only english in hotel thank you thomas cook.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KNONKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

My boyfriend and I have just arrived back from a week at Side Beach- Trendy. It was fantastic and we were very very sad to leave. The staff really were excellent and I would recommend this hotel to all ages both couples and families.

The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room although on the small side was lovely - it was cleaned every day by a very friendly maid and clean towels every day. The hotel also provides beach towels. The bathroom was very clean and the shower always had hot water and was very very powerful :-) the restaurant downstairs was lovely - the food selection was that of a 5* there was so much food on offer to cater for everyone. The salads and fruit were all fresh and all sorts of meats, fish and veg on offer for everyone. You can sit inside or outside which was nice too. The waiting staff were very very helpful and couldnt do enough - they brought drinks to the table for you and would clear your plates quickly but without being too fussy - they were really great. Yes as the other reviews have said the staff speak fluent german and little english however they try hard to help you and we had no communication problems at all really. Yes the majority of guests are german however this was not a problem to us - everyone was really friendly and we made great friends with some of the other english guests.

The hotel is right on the beach which is beautiful and clean. The sunbeds are free on the beach and the lifeguard who works for the hotel works alll day long ensuring everyone is happy and safe. he was great - always smiling!!! The pool bar serves drinks all day long and unlike alot of other all inclusive places they serve the drinks in big glasses and you can have as many as you want. you can also bring them to the beach or upto your rooms - anywhere you want!!

The evening entertainment was fab and it catered fantastically for all nationalities. The animation team work very very hard to ensure that everyone in the room can understand speaking upto 4 or 5 languages to accommodate everyone. We made great friends with them so big shout out to Ozzy, Erhan, Danni and Muzzy!!! Really they work all day long entertaining children and guests all morning afternoon and evening - and the shows are very very entertaining!! They really did make our holiday always smiling and friendly and making jokes!!

The hotel is a 10 minute walk to the town which was great! It has lots of historical ruins and great shops (where i bought some great 'designer' bags!!). The hotel is perfect location to go to the town as you can walk up the beach promenade which is really beautiful.

All in all this hotel is great and I would highly recommend it :-)

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a high floor room as the balconys and views are much better!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Houdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0 mi away
Hotel Side Star Beach
Hotel Side Star Beach
#39 of 229 in Side
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#56 of 229 in Side
152 reviews
3.6 mi away
Side Premium - Oz Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Trendy Aspendos Beach
Trendy Aspendos Beach
#1 of 5 in Gundogdu
233 reviews
2.9 mi away
Trendy Verbena Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trendy Hotels Side Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trendy Hotels Side Beach

Address: Buyuk Postane Karsisi | Side - Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Side
#47 Spa Hotel in Side
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#55 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £65 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Trendy Hotels Side Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its entertainment, delicious food, sun and incomparable sea, Side Beach is a classic for Mediterranean holiday. As the first facility of Trendy Hotels, Side Beach has been serving happy guests since 1994. The Hotel concept is " adult Hotel" (beginning age is 16). During your holiday, you can make unforgettable memories tasting the flavors of Turkish and world's cuisines or spending lovely time in our bars which have different ambiances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Trendy Hotels Side Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trendy Hotels Side Beach Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing