We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous For Families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Ranked #8 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous For Families”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We took our main annual family holiday at the Ali Bey Resort (mum, Dad & 5 year old son) and were worried that we'd be the only English people there and our son wouldn't be catered for at the kids club. Well we were 9 tenths wrong!
So first , the good points - What a welcome! iced hand towels and a refreshing fruit punch when we checked in. Taken by golf buggy to our room, which contained the biggest and most comfortable bed ever. Reasonably stocked mini-bar (re-freshed daily) and a high-end bathroom with whirlpool bath.
The whole resort is beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. The Aquapark is great for kids and families – our 5 year old still needs arm-bands but could be left quite happily to play with minimal supervision. And he LOVED the big water slides (for which we did add the arm-bands). The main pool is quiet and spacious. We never had to worry about getting sun loungers, waiters come round for drinks orders and in the afternoon iced towels are delivered. The main buffet was beyond fabulous. The food was really a high point of the whole trip with enormous choice at every meal and really something for everyone. For an all inclusive the wine is really not bad (house red was a Syrah and the white a Semillon). Plenty of room in the bar for evening drinks and the evening entertainment was a lot of fun – professional dancers delivering great shows. The spa is also fabulous. The Turkish Hammam bath is definitely recommended! Staff are wonderful – special mention to Hassan (x2) and Imbra in the main restaurant.
Slightly more negative points – the English are not well represented at this resort so the language at the kids club is not English, although most staff speak it well (special mention to Suleyman). Our son did a few morning sessions at the kids club and did enjoy it. When we went, the resort was not full and some sessions at the kids club only had 6 kids to it was all pretty laid back but if the resort gets busier (as it surely will) they will really need to address the security. Being the only English family in a quiet-ish resort it was easy for them to remember us but there really aren’t any security measures in place – we gave this feedback direct to the hotel so maybe they’ll address it. Also, when we were there they were showing a video every afternoon, which we felt was a bit lazy as it obviously excludes kids who don’t speak the language of the film.
That said, all of us, including our son, had the most amazing holiday ever. This is a beautiful resort with amazing facilities and some great staff providing excellent service. Some reviews have said that noise comes from the hotel next door? Never heard a thing and slept brilliantly in our enormous bed every night! Yes, the majority of hotel guests are German or Eastern European but don’t not go because you’ll be in a minority – it’s a great place and we would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JamieSouthgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    489
    111
    39
    3
    6
See reviews for
363
186
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed in this hotel twice, Aug 2010, and June 2011. This hotel is in my opinnio one of top 5 hotels in Turkey. Design is traditional, yet modern, rooms great, food exquisite, most made just in front of you. Service almost impecable, and discreete. This hotel represents true Turkish hospitality, "merak&keif" (Turkish words for more then just enjoing), and is worth every penny. For people that have complaints about English TV channels and rain (actualy it rains there, but two-three days during ehole season) I recomend Brighton, or "beautifull" Benidorm. And I am not biased, since I come from Serbia, and we are known not to be "in love" with this side of world. Two thumbs up for Alibey resort! Btw, loud music comes from neighboring hotels, full of Brits and Gerrys - Sueno and Robinson club.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blagojevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2010

Beautiful and quiet resort, within large and wellkept garden, that goes all the way to the beach. There are two Alibey hotels in Side, there is AlibeyClub wich is not that new and elegant, and there is Alibey Resort which is. The rooms are absolutely fabulous. You have a pillow-menu, that means you can choose from a variety of pillows. We had a family room which had two splendid bathrooms all marble with steamshower and bubblebath. There is a very good restaurant, a welness-spa and an aquapark. If you want peace and quiet (and no russians, tattoos and beerbellies) and a wonderfull holiday, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne188593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darvel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This is a new hotel which opened in May towards the south of Side in the Sorgun area
Our stay here was forced upon us by Thomas Cook who canceled our original hotel the Royal Dragon with less than 24hrs notice.We were the first British People to stay here as it is mainly i believe a German hotel. The hotel is large and well spread out with about a dozen accomodation blocks set in beautiful well kept gardens.
The reception is right at the front near the main road and quite some distance from most of the accomodation blocks and the resturant which also sits alone
Everything is in seperate blocks with no main hotel as such
The hotel rooms are of a decent size and fitted out to a high standard with beautiful fixtures and fixings and all mod cons. The beds and pillows are also high quality and very comfortable (check out the pillow menu)
The bathrooms are again very beautiful and very high quality
Please note elderly people may find the baths difficult to get in and out of and the floor is lethal when wet. On the plus side all bathrooms have a whirlpool bath
The entertainment is the best i have seen in Turkey with West End style shows such as Beauty and the Beast and Jason on offer while we were there these although mimed were performed in English but nto a very profesional standard. Special mention to Lena and Anna from the entertaiment team who were great fun
This hotel has several bars all of which are outside
It operates two All Inc systems with the basic one only having local Gin,Raki,Vodka ,Brandy, Peach Liquer, beer and four cocktails on offer
The Ultra All Inc allows some international brands but not many ans some extra cocktails If you have to pay the drinks are from 8 euros upward for standard brands so beware as Thomas Cook Customers only get the basic All Inc
The pool is lovely and clean with decking all round it but small for a hotel of this size. But it is not far to the hotels own seaside beach. the Aqupark is at the oposite side of the hotel up next to reception and is large with quite a few slides and own pool bar.
The resturant is also of very highy quality with again beautiful fixtures ans fittings
The food is also excellent
Be aware there they have only two A La Carte resturants
The Turkish has a 25euro per head cover charge and the Fish 10 euro
The service at both the resturant and the main bar is poor in my opinion as i have stayed at several excellent hotels in this area such as the Barut Lara,Delphin Palace,Limak Lara and Susesi Belek
But having said that i must give a special mention to Shan from Sri Lanka who was excellent
others to look fo are the guy who does the card tricks at the bar (sorry I forgot his name) and Emre at reception
One thing you must be made aware of is that this hotel has no indoor facilities except the spa so if it rains you will get wet unless you stay in your room

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Billyboydarvel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Very clean rooms and lovely food but there is constant noise and you can hear it in the rooms at night. The disco did not end until at least two thirty in the morning. Also the resort does not really cater to the English speaking traveller. Most of the shows are in other languages, kids club is mostly foreign speaking children. The television has many channels but only a news channel in English. The hotel is also quite far from any tourist attractions so coslty to go out and about. Great hotel for the young who want to drink and party all night, Not so great for a family with smaller children.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GraceCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
4.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.6 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.1 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ali Bey Resort Sorgun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ali Bey Resort Sorgun

Property: Ali Bey Resort Sorgun
Address: Acisu Mevki | Sorgun Turizm Bolgesi, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Side
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Side
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Spa Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#9 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ali Bey Resort Sorgun 4*
Number of rooms: 429
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ali Bey Resort Sorgun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alibey Resort Side Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing