We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Side Resort Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Side Resort Hotel
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Loved the location, service level and standard. Rooms and commen areas where great along with the staff and meals. Good level of activities. Would recommend this to all my friends. Closeness to beaches and the city centre made it a full experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcusHAndersson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    78
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
206
77
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My houseband and I spent one week at the Side Resort Hotel last October. We would very much like to go back this summer too. No complaints from us. Helpful and competent staff. Nice rooms (had a flat with separate bedroom). Comfortable bed. Quiet surroundings. Excellent food in restaurants - for our next stay we will order all inclusive. Good service in the buffet restaurant as I need gluten-free food. Many dishes are made gluten-free. They even had gluten-free cake.
Side is a very interesting town for those interested in history. For shopping we recommend to go by (small) bus to Manavagat. Very nice beach - go by free bus or do some exersice and walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naestved, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great hotel for the familiy. Good service and good food. Great entertainment during the day and also at the evening. Not much to see outside the hotel unless you go to Side or Manavgat.
We went in May/june 2013 and the weather was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We arrived in mid jun when the temperatures for us are the best. I love the service of the staff. It's like coming to my second family. The apartment is nice and clean, food is nice and I recommend all incl. It's a nice familyhotel with activities all day and a show In the nighttime.

We will be back this year. :)

Room Tip: higher floors have less insektbites.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ragnvald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallstavik, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Been here two times and had a splendid week each time with extraordinary service and friendly staff. It's a bit off but one can walk down to the beach in 10-15min and there are busses to travel with to reach the big beach.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kjell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Very nice people working there,everyone was so serviceminded. And interested in getting to know you. Very friendly. Good food,nice entertainment,many activities for both children and adults,nice rooms. <3 it! We're going back this year!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed a week in august 2013, family of 4. It is nice hotel for families with children. I would Consider to go to this hotel again. Nice staff and good swimming pools for children and adults. The place is clean and the rooms are nice. Further staff is very friendly.

The negative things:
The hotel is a bit crowded
I expect better food from the restaurants in hotel. I would not buy all inclusive but use tripadviser to find good resturants. (All inclusive is properly the cheapest solution)
Location you have to pay 15 TL to go to city center/beach by taxi or walk the 1,5 KM.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JesperS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
3.9 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.6 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Otium Eco Club Side
#11 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Oz Hotels Side Premium Hotel
1.7 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#22 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Side Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Side Resort Hotel

Property: Side Resort Hotel
Address: Adnan Menderes Bulvari, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 228 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Side Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Side Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing