We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great dinner with the spectacular sunset”

Tropic Restaurant Steak House
Ranked #96 of 193 Restaurants in Side
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Tropic Steak house is one of the most popular restaurants in Side. The restaurant is located on the beach with wonderful views of the Mediterranean and the ancient town of Side . Lunch and dinner time menu offers dishes of Mediterranean, Scandinavian and europe origin. Be sure not to miss the restaurant Turkish theme-nights, when our chefs prepare an extensive Meze and kebab menu.
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great dinner with the spectacular sunset”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I think Tropic is a must visit restaurant in Side, the food is yummy, the quality of the service is perfect. And the view is wonderful especially for the dinner, you can watch the spectacular sunset.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Callistojunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    46
    27
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Steak”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We ate here twice. Fantastic service and amazing food, the steaks were delicious. The service was excellent and it's a great place to watch the sun go down as it overlooks the sea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent view, mediocre food”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Nice view of the sunset, also got a glimpse of the soccer game during our dinner.
Meat was overcooked, I ordered an entrecote and got it well done and basically dipped in pepper. The only flavor that I could recognize was pepper and salt.

My girlfriend ordered a stew of soem sort, which she liked very much.

I would probably come here again, but I wouldn't order any meat from the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SebbeAba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
278 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Nice view and service - food okay”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Askes for a table with a view which was taken care of with a smile even though all were occupied. We only had to wait ten minutes. Very nice service.

Had pizza, lasagne, shish kebab and spaghetti carbonara.

All four dishes were nicely crafted with fine taste.

Many Turkish tourist restaurants do not satisfy as promised but this one does.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenrikKragh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss, Norway
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This restaurant will be visited also next year. Good food with free saladbar. And off course a nice view from second floor

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank eNron09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropic Restaurant Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Tropic Restaurant Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing