We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good steaks but bad pizzas” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tropic Restaurant Steak House

Tropic Restaurant Steak House
Ranked #98 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Bar, European, Turkish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tropic Steak house is one of the most popular restaurants in Side. The restaurant is located on the beach with wonderful views of the Mediterranean and the ancient town of Side . Lunch and dinner time menu offers dishes of Mediterranean, Scandinavian and europe origin. Be sure not to miss the restaurant Turkish theme-nights, when our chefs prepare an extensive Meze and kebab menu.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good steaks but bad pizzas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We visited Tropic two times during our holiday. In our first visit we ate steak and fajita. Food was good and decent priced. Service wasn't very friendly and we think that the waiters had something going on with the bouncer. Steak, fajita and two colas was 60 liras, Meze is included. Second time we ate burger and pizza. Burger was basic but pizza wasn't good. Tea, two colas, pizza and burger cost 44 liras.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank M92_and_J93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    46
    27
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view, nice atmosphere, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

t was nice to have a dinner in Tropic which is near the beach that you can see lovely view. I ate pizza nd It was nice, my friend had steak, It was nice also. it is a recommendable good quality restaurant in Side.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bülent I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and great view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

the place of Tropic restaurant is perfect for the view. I was staying Tropic Hotel and I ate lots of meals there. It is near the beach so you don't have to walk. I ate Tandır, Steak, Pizza and salads. They were all good. I didn't had to wait so long, I can say the service is quick. Some nights there are special entertainments like Turkish night.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ege34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great dinner with the spectacular sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I think Tropic is a must visit restaurant in Side, the food is yummy, the quality of the service is perfect. And the view is wonderful especially for the dinner, you can watch the spectacular sunset.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Callistojunon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Steak”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We ate here twice. Fantastic service and amazing food, the steaks were delicious. The service was excellent and it's a great place to watch the sun go down as it overlooks the sea.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tropic Restaurant Steak House also viewed

 

Been to Tropic Restaurant Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing