We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach
Ranked #74 of 229 Hotels in Side
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Iz flower has 2 great pools and its own beach with free sundbeds.
Its an all inclusive hotel and the main restaurant has a very nice buffet!
Theres also 3 other restaurants. 1 Italian, 1 Mexican and 1 fish/seafood reestaurant.
At those restautarants you have to book atleast a day in advance. All 3 provices great food and better service. Not so busy as the buffet.
We strongly recomend you to try them all.

Room Tip: Try to get a Suite. Be fast, they only have 8 of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RonnySc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
37
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

fantastic pools, fantastic food, brilliant staff in a great location,right on the beach with shops bars and restaurants across the road outside. Would have rated the hotel excellent if it was not for the poor aircon in the family rooms (the aircon in the rest of the hotel was great)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mdb963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakobselv, Finnmark, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My three girls and I stayed at the Iz Flower for 14 days. We had a wonderful time, and will definitely come back again. The animation team really did our vacation the best ever!! The food is great, the rooms are nice and clean and the surroundings are great! Thanks a lot to all of you!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Astrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Me and my fiancée stayed at the iz flower for 14 nights, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was beautiful. The room was very clean and cleaned everyday, fresh bedding and towels daily, the food was very very good lots of choice and variety to suit everyone. The staff are helpful courteous and polite and speak very good English. The entertainment team are exceptional !! A big up to Ravi, olga, victoria and the rest of the team for making us laugh and keeping us so entertained on a night. There are 3 pools 2 for general swims and a slide pool all are very clean and well kept, gardens are beautiful as is the private beach. There are 3 themed resteraunts fish, Mexican, and Italian not a fish fan but the other 2 are great and thanks to jhonny for all his help lol !!! Overall a fabulous holiday made special by a great hotel and staff. Would go back tomorrow if I could and will deffo be back in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank eggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This was the first time away from the U.K and i was expecting alot. The Iz flower delivered.
I'm a teenager and the activities were amazing we did everything i could think of and more, overall it was a great holiday.

Room Tip: Don't go on the boat and town trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bashbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Im just back from Iz Flower with my partner and it was full of Germans, The first night the entertainment was ONLY done for the Germans which, for the 8 English ppl that were there wasnt good at all, we ended up walking out and complained to the Entertainment team, who apologised and what can I say after that, there was no more problems with them. We went when the season wasnt started therefore was very quiet and nothing much to do, glad I was there for a relaxing time away and didnt take the kids cause Im sure they would have been disappointed. On a good note we did enjoy the holiday and the staff and most people were lovely and would go out there way to help you. The food was nice but after a few days you get really bored of the same thing. Entertainment team were lovely and bet they have there work cut out for them hat hite of season but was rather bored when we were there. Well I dont recommend this to a young couple.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank w3ndy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester England
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

The hotel has actually been renamed the IzFlower hotel and it's location is Kumkoy, a 30 minute walk along the beach to Side. The hotel is located right on the beach, which, like all the hotels in this area, can be very crowded at the height of the season. However, the hotel provides ample sun loungers, and even though some people do rush to save them in the morning, we never had any problems finding enough for our needs. The pool area is lovely. There are two large pools. One of them was a hive of activity, as this is where the entertainments team organised pool games and other events and where they worked really hard to get all the various nationalities to join in and have fun. If you are not inclined to do so you can lounge around the other, equally large pool, and not be disturbed at all. The gardens are very pretty and well kept, and although there are steep stairs, there are also lifts to the lower areas, although they are quite small and I can see this posing a problem for disabled travellers, perhaps. The food was more than adequate for our needs. There was a variety of fish and meat dishes, and lots of vegetables and salads to choose from. For breakfast you could have anything except for bacon and pork sausages. I couldn't believe it when I heard someone complain about that. Why visit a Muslim country expecting to eat pork? You would have to be an extremely fussy eater not to find something to eat. You could be as healthy or as "junky" as you wanted, given that around the pool area and at the beach they served burgers and chips and pizza most lunchtimes. Drinks were the usual non-branded fare, but were palatable enough. The entertainment in the evening was excellent. Ali, Sergio, Seyrah and the rest of the team worked really hard to keep people amused, and as wella s the daily games, there were shows every evening. One evening they even had synchronised swimmers from Russia do a light show in one of the pools. Very effective and much more entertaining than I anticipated! My one complaint was our treatment upon arrival. Please be aware that if you book with Thomas Cook as a family, they may try and put you in a grotty corridor of rooms at first. The ground floor of the original building has a real damp problem, and thick black mould covered the ceiling during the weeks we stayed there. My husband and two boys had to put up with sleeping two nights there in what I consider to be extremely unhealthy conditions, before being moved to the lovely rooms in the newer block, which is where myself and my daughter stayed. If you are lucky enough to be accommodated in this building straight away, then you will have a superb holiday, otherwise, your holiday memories may be somewhat tarnished by hours waiting in the reception arguing about unfit rooms and trying to arrange room changes with haughty reception staff.........

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank missnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
1.0 mi away
Oleander Hotel
Oleander Hotel
#4 of 11 in Kumkoy
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalia Beach Resort
Thalia Beach Resort
#83 of 229 in Side
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Miramare Beach Hotel
Miramare Beach Hotel
#57 of 229 in Side
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Side Sun Hotel
Side Sun Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kumkoy
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
Miramare Queen Hotel
Miramare Queen Hotel
#49 of 229 in Side
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#52 of 229 in Side
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach

Property: Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach
Address: Kumkoy Mevkii, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 229 Hotels in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Iz Flower Side Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing