We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot”
Review of Hotel Summer Rose

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Summer Rose
Ranked #15 of 86 Side B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just blew through Side for one night and wished we could have stayed here longer if for nothing more than the great pool. Room was big and clean and had two balconies. Staff were friendly and relaxed. Only draw back is distance from town however Side is basically a Turkish version of Niagara Falls, pretty trashy, albeit with amazing ruins around. So we didn't really want to spend too much time in that town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    13
    6
    1
    8
See reviews for
13
21
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goreme, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night last week (May 2014). We couldn't believe what an amazing value it was! The pool is just as sapphire blue and clean as it looks in the photos. All around the pool are beautiful pink flowers/bushes, and the owner has perfectly designed this place to have an inviting atmosphere for everyone (swimmers, afternoon drinkers, etc) to hang out by the pool. We arrived right before the high season, so the whole place was tranquil and romantic -- just the way we wanted it. This place is so amazing that I imagine the during the summer this place may get a lot busier. There is a cute pool-side bar that, along with the color pattern, makes this reminiscent of Miami or the Florida keys.

The rooms and bathrooms were very clean. The shower has solid glass/plastic walls so that the bathroom does not get covered in water (like many other Turkish hostels). The rooms were not huge, and the beds were not deluxe, but the room was plenty big enough for us and our suitcases. Most importantly, the sheets were very clean.

Lastly, the owner was super friendly and very accommodating of our tardy habits. His English was much better than the guy on duty's English. We showed up pretty late, and the owner was very chipper. He has a sweet, gentle was of speaking (and mannerisms) that is very endearing. Even though we were a little late checking out, he was very kind and wished us well. Overall it was a fantastic experience at a great value mini-resort! I would highly recommend.

One note on location: it is only a $5 taxi ride away from the main touristy part of town (where you will likely pay a lot more). As we all Turkish addresses, the first part of the address "Kemer Mahallesi" is the neighborhood. The actual street address is "Fatih Sultan...." If you put "Summer Rose" into GoogleMaps, it will take you to a place that is very nearby (close enough for us to find the real place).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanelleFang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice small family run hotel. Very helpful staff, friendly and eager to please. Neat and clean, moderate sized room with small balcony overlooking pool. Good turkish breakfast. In quiet area on edge of town. Bit of a walk into old town or to beach - but not too far. Free facilities at beach club on east beach, shuttle bus available. Good value.

Room Tip: 1st floor overlooking pool best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCoopermcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We have just arrived back from a 12 night stay in the Summer Rose Hotel. We were not expecting a great hotel for the price we paid and boy did we get a pleasant surprise. The owner and his staff were absolutely fantastic nothing was to much trouble they put every effort in to making our stay a good experience. The rooms were spacious and very clean bed linen and towels changed ever other day plenty of wardrobe and draw space.The pool area was small but adequate with plenty of sun beds. There was also a bus service to and from the beach every day.The buffet breakfast was great everything cooked and prepared fresh every morning. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

You get what you pay for - not a bad hotel but too much walking to get to the beach etc a free shuttle bus would make this a much better place to stay. Had to pay extra for air con which is a necessity in August with the temperatures hitting the 40s.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksey296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Booked this as a cheap and cheerful stopover, and that is all it was. On getting to the room was given a twin after booking a double. no problem the staff changed it immediately. On getting to the new room the air con did not work, the light in the bedroom was broken and the shower was broken. These were all fixed whilst we were out for the night. The main issue for me was that they advertise only accepting Visa or Mastercard. On arriving at the hotel wanting to pay by card I was told no-cash only. This was a problem as I had no cash. I then had to pay the extortionate fees to withdraw cash out abroad and was hounded for it the next day. All in all might stay again but would not rush back. Be warned you have to pay extra for air con, this is also advertised as included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsHP_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffanstorp, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Summer Rose hotel appears to have gone through a considerable shape up since some of the early reviews because i can't recognize any of the complaints in them. We lived in one of the hotels large apartments with plenty of space. I was pleasantly surprised when I saw the room which far exceeded my expectations. The hotel is fresh and very well maintained. Cleaning is done every two nights and was performed excellent. Air condition and wifi was included in the room price. The manager and his staff was very friendly and helpful and open to guest suggestions. Their good manners rubbed off on the guests and the atmosphere in the hotel was very good. We opted for the all-inclusive package and was very pleased. The food was tasty and fresh and the dishes was covered properly. We had no stomach problems at all during our stay. Of course you can't compare it to the buffets at the large resorts but that would be an entirely different price point. The hotel is a bit off center but still within walking distance (~20 minutes) and offers a free bus shuttle to a beach with free sun beds and umbrellas. The pool area is very good and the water is clean. At the price point this hotel is simply a bargain.

Room Tip: I think the apartments are the best value compared to the double rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.4 mi away
Maya World Hotel
Maya World Hotel
#23 of 227 in Side
1,156 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gazipasa Star Hotel
Gazipasa Star Hotel
#30 of 227 in Side
547 reviews
0.1 mi away
Side Rose Hotel
Side Rose Hotel
#135 of 227 in Side
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
1.3 mi away
Lemas Suite Hotel
Lemas Suite Hotel
#33 of 227 in Side
502 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dosi Hotel
Dosi Hotel
#36 of 227 in Side
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Summer Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Summer Rose

Property: Hotel Summer Rose
Address: Side Mah. Cennetler Mevkii. Fatih Sultan Mehmet Blv. NO:57, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Summer Rose 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
• hotel has 5 blocks, comprising 3 floors over 3800 square metres .Built 4 years ago the hotel is 3 star and rooms can accomodate 2 or 3 guests. There are 33 standard rooms and 10 apartments . These apartments can accomodate up to 5 guests . The hotel has a total of 136 beds. • hotel has a swimming pool, a childrens playground, a childrens swimming pool. Snooker is available , also there is access to a private beach • hotel is situated on the corner of a quiet road, a public bus passes the hotel. Parking is freely available • hotel is 1 km. from the center of historic Side, and the beach . Antalya airport is 50 km. • All rooms have pool and garden views, also wireless internet , tv , air conditioning, hair dryer, telephone, shower cabin, and balcony,safe box,minibar. • Extra beds, baby chair, baby cot, are available, free of charge • Managing director, welcomes you to world famous historical places ASPENDOS, APOLLON TEMPLE, DAMLATAŞ CAVE, THE ANCİENT CITY of SİDE and THE THEATRE also MANAVGAT WATERFALL and many more. • Managing Director, Mr Ahmet, graduated from Gazi University and is qualified in tourism and hotel management . He is a Ministry of Culture and Tourism Professional Guide ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Summer Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing