We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected Delight”

Side Ocakbasi Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ''The Best Turkish Cuisine in Side''
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Unexpected Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The ambience reminded us of our favourite restaurant in Sorrento. The food was good, waiters were attentive, multilingual but not overpowering. Although it is in the heart of Side it is nestled within the backdrop of Roman ruins and a covering of trees and vines entwined with coloured lights. This restaurant would be ideal for a group or for a romantic evening. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would recommend it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ady4225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 February 2016


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed dinner in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Side.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,159
    188
    49
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Good service and excellent food! Very clean and turkish live music in the evenings. Grilled calamari is beautiful must try it if you are a lover of fish, very fresh and tasty.

Helpful?
Thank Leia1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 February 2016


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed dinner in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Side.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It is not the best restaurant in SIDE”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have visited several restaurants in Side. The menu is about the same. There is nothing special about Ocakbasi. However, the price is higher compared to similar places. Besides, they do not provide you with a complementary starter as in other places but rather offer you a separate dish. Therefore, do not be surprise if your find your bill higher than you expected. I would advise you to ask if the starter is included in the bill or not. The quality of food is OK but not fantastic. We had a cheap lunch on a boat, which was included into a trip to Manavgat, and the fish was much better than in Ocakbasi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank 7777andrew7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another wonderful meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Another absolutely fabulous meal service excellent atmosphere great thank you once again for making us welcome we will see you again in September and then in England in November hopefully.

Helpful?
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 8 February 2016


Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable review here about our restaurant.It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed dinner in our restaurant and went home with memorable moments from Side.
Your feedback is very important to us as our guest satisfaction which is our main priority.
We would love to welcome you back here again on your upcoming trips.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A very Ok familly restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Good dishes, nice staff, OK decoration.
If they are first in Side on TripAdvisor the others must suck badly or...

Helpful?
4 Thank cmorant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side Ocakbasi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Side Ocakbasi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing