We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Side” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Side Ocakbasi Restaurant

Side Ocakbasi Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 190 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: ''The Best Turkish Cuisine in Side''
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We go to Side every year and visit Ocakbasi for a treat. The meals are amazing and all freshly cooked. The staff are amazing they make you feel so special and welcome! Will be back again next time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,148
    188
    48
    11
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended this restaurant by a couple from our hotel, and are so glad we visited! The staff were very friendly and helpful, particularly so with helping us choose from the menu. We like to eat traditional food whenever we visit places, and we were not disappointed with the food here! The lamb shank was incredible, and the houmous was delightful! We ended up going to this restaurant twice in our stay, and on both occasions the food was perfect and the staff couldn't do more for you, without intruding on your meal. They remembered us from our previous visit!
Overall, a lovely restaurant with excellent Turkish food, a must in our opinion.

Helpful?
3 Thank LynRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Customer service at it's best...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

May not have experienced how good it was if not for the reviews as it's tucked away which actually adds to it's charm. We had mixed grill and mixed seafood, both perfectly portioned and more than enough to share and was beautiful food. Having enjoyed it so much we decided to have our last meal of the holiday there too. Although extremely busy and we hadn't booked they still made sure we were seated and looked after. Again we weren't let down, staff incredibly friendly, very helpful explaining the menu and made us feel truly welcome, relaxed and at no time rushed. Wonderful food, excellent service in a beautiful setting. A meal that finished the holiday perfectly for us both. If you visit Side, this place is a must, you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Wallace-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Just came back from 2nd home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visit Side approximately 4 times a year and have been to most of the restaurants over the last 4 years sine buying an apartment there. If you are fortunate enough to visit Side you must eat at the Okacbasi. It is without doubt the best in Side consistently. There are many nice restaurants but some tend to be a bit hit and miss with food quality and service. Just came back last week and went to Okacbasi twice would have gone a third and court if we had more time....Definately the best in town. Huseyin, Salih and the team make you feel welcome and are good entertainment for a wind up....love it here !!! 10 out of 10.........

See y in September again guys.....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Third visit, still number 1 restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Visited last year and twice this week. By far the best quality food, great surroundings, attentive staff. Special mention to Murat and Ozam. Would recommend to anyone in Side, especially at the start of your holiday before you lose faith elsewhere!

Helpful?
4 Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huseyin D, Sahibi at Side Ocakbasi Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 February 2016
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and write such a nice review about our restaurant.We are happy to hear that we could fit your all expectations.We would love to welcome you again.

Warm Regards,

Ocakbaşı Restaurant Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Side Ocakbasi Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Side Ocakbasi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing