We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$58
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
809
144
34
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
144
34
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe suitefloating barsailor barpiano bariced coffeeturkeya la carte restaurantsthomas cookdvd playerfantastic hotelguest relationsrelaxing holidaysea viewindoor poolice creamevening entertainmentnice promenade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Spent a week at this hotel and will definately return next year. Yes there is a lot of building works going on but this didn't spoil our holiday in any way. Our room was facing the side the building works was on but to the right so we didn't hear too much noise and the double glazing kept most of it out.
We had the most relaxing week ever. There are walkways along the beach and we walked them everyday. It's so peaceful and relaxing.
The staff were so friendly and helpful. We used the spa everyday and booked massages to help us relax and I can't praise Dilek enough for her expertise and wonderful massages.
A few of the staff don't speak a lot of English but then we don't speak Turkish either, but we didn't find this a problem.
The food was very good and we always found something to suit us. We only went to Gusto, one of the alacarte restaurants once but preferred the food in the buffet restaurant.
There are lots of shops two minutes away from the hotel and sell good quality goods very cheap.
We didn't use the beds by the pool so can't comment on availability, also the weather was still a little cold at the start of our holiday, but ideal for strolling in, and there are loads of beds on the beach with a beach bar for food and drink.
The guests are mainly German and we talked to a few couples who were very nice.
We took a bus, a two minute walk from the hotel into Side and spent a half day touring the ruins there and also lots of shops to.
I have to agree that when you first arrive you don't get the wow factor but after a few hours you realise that its built to a high standard and spotlessly clean.
We loved everything about our week there and hope to return for our anniversary at the same time next year.

Room Tip: Request a room with a sea view if you intend to spend a lot of time in your room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Kate,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have just returned from 2weeks at the commodore elite we arrived at night we were shown to our room lovely room We were wakened up at 7 in the morning with loud noises opened the patio to see a huge building site new hotels being built this went on until 7 at night We were unable to sit on balcony because of noise and dust so be aware do not book a land room or you will get a building site room The hotel is great lots of special little treats and lovely hard working staff

Room Tip: A sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We had high expectations for this hotel, but unfortunately very few of them were met.

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the commodore and our thoughts are as follows:

Upon arrival the hotel doesn't look much from the outside, and when you enter it, it's nothing great inside either, and it really did lack the wow factor, which so many other 5 star hotels have.

Checking in, this was quite amusing as there were 3 couples to check in and 3 male receptionists to deal with us, however the task seemed quite daunting for them, and took far longer than necessary, not sure if this was due to their English being fairly poor, or not!!!!

Once shown to our room which was on the first floor, we were initially pleased as the room was very spacious, with comfortable beds and large walk in shower. However in the morning our opinions changed, when we walked out to our balcony and found we had a really poor view of a building site!!! A hotel was being constructed and no joke, you could hear the noise from the site from about 7am until at least 7pm at night!!!! This was not mentioned by Thomas Cook when we booked this holiday, and if we had known we would not have booked.

The entrance of the hotel was often blocked by diggers and mounds of earth which we had to negotiate to get through, and consequently everything was covered in dust. We do have photos to back this up!!!!

On two evenings, the food in the buffet restaurant was of outstanding quality, but for the other nights it was quite poor. Also we found it quite strange that a large table in the restaurant was reserved every day, and then realised it was for the hotel management, which again shouldn't happen in a 5 star hotel, surely they should have a staff room????? We made a reservation for the a la carte Gusto restaurant, and again found the food to be of poor standard, and the service was intrusive and cringeworthy!!!!

We didn't really bother with any of the entertainment so can't really comment on this, however couldn't help noticing that the piano man, played the same selection of songs every day, and we used to guess which tune was coming next!!!!!

The pool areas were clean, however when you sit by pool, you can hear the constant noise from the building site, not very relaxing!! Also unfortunately the German visitors, who are the majority, seem to think it is their right to reserve sun beds at 7 am, but then not actually use them till gone 10am, this really does need to be addressed, however I'm sure it won't as they make up for possibly 95% of the guests!!!!!

The drinks, I found the gin awful and undrinkable, the wine was okish with a meal, the beer was fine. We have visited many all inclusive hotels, some only offering local brands, but we have found them ok, but not so at the commodore.

Sweet dreams cafe, this was amazing, they made the best iced coffee and had lovely cakes on offer, would definitely recommend.

Staff, thelower. members of staff, ie cleaners and waitresses, do a fantastic job, unlike the management who strutt around looking for praise!!!!!!

To sum up this hotel, we would say it's not a 5 star, possibly a 3 star at the most!!! This is mainly due to the location being on a building site and also the constant noise as a result of this, as both of these do not result in a relaxing holiday!!!!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on first floor, due to the noise from the bar!! Also try and request a sea view room!!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChrisandJune62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for writing a review.
We are very sorry that only few of your expectations were met.
All our staff knows some English, moreover in each department some staff knows English very good.
It is true that in the same street a new hotel is built during winter season. But the building construction is not in our direct neighbourhood. In the tourism region it is only allowed to build new hotels during the winter season. Unfortunately we can not do anything against some noise or dust. Because of the building construction not being in our direct neighbourhood most of our guests don’t feel disturbed.
We are very sorry, that you didn’t like our food. Our kitchenteam works everyday very hard to cook food for everybody’s taste.
During winter season you can always find free sun beds at the beach and at the pool.

We are very sorry that you couldn’t enjoy your holiday as you expected it. Maybe you give our hotel another chance and visit us again when all building constructions are finished.

We wish you all the best!
Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

10/3-16/3 my wife & I 50yrs old ok 5 min check in room clean modern 32 in tv hairdryer safe in room is free fridge 4 diff juices 2 tuborg lagers / food very good/ 2 al carte Turkish & Italian rest good food & service & free 1 each per visit /entertainment French bowls on beach /cinema 2 different films per day start 1500/2100 /be early for live music not much seats few times we never had seat /same at piano bar / beach clean plenty sun beds bar and hot food served at beach no need to go to hotel for food no need leave lounger either waiters come round 5* treatment/BEWARE work at front of hotel plenty people complaining noise & dust we had sea view no problems/ trips 3 euro to visit side/mangnavart on domous e/w just at end of road beside shops only takes 10 15 min both places /hope been helpful & have a relaxing hol ps check tip

Room Tip: we asked late checkout flight 1840 due to high demand could only let us stay in room till 1500 no charge that's a first / noise & dust land sunny & quite sea view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We chose this hotel because of its excellent reviews and the fact it was an 18+.
The hotel exceeded our expectations. It is beautiful, modern and very classy. Our room was fabulous with extremely comfortable beds. We paid extra for a sea view, although we preferred a higher room rather than our low floor room,but this was compensated by the sun lounger you wouldn't get with some of the higher rooms.
The staff were excellent, so helpful and friendly. We loved the food and drinks.
We took advantage of the bookings to 2 a la carte restaurants in the hotel you can choose per week, so romantic and perfect.
Apart from Sunday, we had some sort of music or dance show entertainment every night. We spoke to other people on the coach back to the airport, who complained that their hotel had no entertainment at all this early in the season.
We always had a pre-dinner drink in the piano bar with life piano music, so pleasant.
My partner took advantage of the excellent spa facilities and booked a massage every night, while I went for a walk along the lovely promenade. It is a lovely peaceful area, great for strolls while listening to the waves. If you are looking for noisy, lively nightlife, you won't get it along this promenade, but if it is relaxation you need, it's the right place.
Some reviewer mentioned the building work. I think why hardly anyone mentions this, it's because like us, they weren't bothered by it. The only hotel on the promenade walk ( an hour's walk round trip left and right from the hotel) which had building work, was the hotel next door, and it's building is complete, they were in the process of landscaping its grounds and marketing the rooms for the coming seasons. And in any case, it wasn't a problem when we were there, so for any future guests, it's can't be an issue.
It is easy to get around on local buses. A short walk from the hotel to the main road, there are small mini coaches going to various locations. We took the bus to Side ( €1.50 per person per journey, going every 10 minutes), and it was an easy, friendly experience.
We absolutely loved this hotel, my partner asked me to book again for next year as this was his favourite hotel ever.
If you are looking for a classy, friendly,sophisticated, value for money,adult only hotel, this is the one. Enjoy!!!
Thanks to all the staff at the Commodore Elite, we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Schnuckiputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Dear Schnuckiputz,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews