We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing wrong with it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Ranked #3 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing wrong with it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just arrived home today. Hotel and surroundings were excellent. After reading the previous review I thought having a drink served in a glass is perfect. Yes glasses do get broken, it is an adult only hotel, so if idiots walk around in bare feet then perhaps they should go back to kids clubs. All staff were great. Hotel was spotless. Food was excellent. Yes there are a lot of Germans but again who cares, you go on holiday for yourselves dont you!!

Room Tip: Had a room on the 4th floor, with side sea view. Didnt use room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 20 January 2015
Dear Sue P

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Commodore Elite Suites & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    120
    28
    6
    6
See reviews for
58
523
18
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The good :-
Check in was easy, we arrived late at night, were given a cold drink by friendly staff and were asked if we were hungry and told where we could eat at that time of night. We were taken to our room promptly, (we had booked a pool room) and from a previous review, was hoping it was not 5003 as this appeared to be the smallest. As we passed I gave a sigh of relief and was ecstatic to have received the best they had to offer, that being 5019 at the end. The room was spacious, there was a seating area, a massive bed, two sinks and a large rainfall shower. The outside space was fantastic, maybe over twice larger than any room in this category, with 2 sun beds, a parasol and table and chairs. It appeared that this room was the only one to get sun for a long period of time and was a godsend to us, as it was more peaceful and there was none of the reserving sun beds at the crack of dawn around the pool. When we lost the sun on our terrace, we headed to the beach, where there were ample beds to chose from. The beach bar was nice, however it's the only place I have been to in several years where they serve drinks in glass!!!!! Whilst there we witnessed one waiter drop glasses everywhere onto the wooden walkway and into the sand, had they been plastic, there would have been no problem, it's hardly rocket science. The beach itself was nothing to write home about, but ok for a walk and there was a bridge where you could see Turtles at certain times of the day.
The food was of a fair quality and enough to choose from even for the fussy eater, but the same as most all inclusives , becomes a little repetitive after a while. The cafe did lovely iced coffees and cakes, which of course we had to partake of daily :-). We tried both a la carte restaurants and although both nice, we preferred the Turkish, for its food and staff.
Out and about, there are plenty of shops within easy walking distance, or for further afield a trip into Side is nice, costing around 17 Euros each way in a taxi and 1.5 Euros on the bus, which is the better option, but be aware that the bus station is a 5/10 min walk from the town over lumpy ground.
The bad :-
Being English and proud of it, the hotel was predominantly occupied by German clientele and the staff seemed to accommodate them more so, especially in the bistro, which was open from 3pm until the following morning, providing drinks and snacks, however the staff here seemed less accommodating and at one point downright rude, with the exception of one waitress who was very understanding and helpful. On a previous evening, I asked for a black russian, which consisted of vodka, coffee liquor and coke and had had no problem, but the next day it was a different matter with the jobs worth on the bar, who refused to make it,saying " it's not part of the concept" when challenged, he said in a quite aggressive way, I speak German not English. The said waitress negotiated with him and eventually we got our drink. I was not asking for any premium brand product or anything I wasn't entitled to, he would have given me the vodka, coffee liquor and coke separate but not mixed, just being awkward I feel and left me feeling inferior and insignificant.
All in all a good holiday, mainly due to our room allocation, but hardly heard an English voice all week, prefer the Alba Royal by choice, but that's my opinion, go and try for yourself.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank sandyndanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

we went here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary.
on arrival at the hotel it took 3 different reception staff to check us in, they were a llittle too laid back, we then waited to go to our room as the bellboy had popped somewhere, we would have prefered to just go to the room ourselves, they are not hard to find and the safe is easy to work. room was nice, clean, good size, open plan, plenty of hanging and drawer space, fridge was refilled with beer, water and pop every day, our bottle opener snapped in half the first time we used it, we thought the maid would replace it, but we never got another even after asking at reception.
food was nice and plentiful at each sitting, plenty of bars and fridges dotted around with water and a lemon drink, which was really refreshing.
the pool water was really cold so it was a shock to the system when you got in, but lovely and cooling when your body got used to it. we never had a problem getting sunbeds or a table at meal times.
nice touch during the day, in the morning and afternoon one of the bar staff got into a big polo looking ring, the a cocktail mix etc and went round the pool making drinks for people, they also went round with fizzy water and in the afternoon water melon and fruit, which was a lovely touch. also the bistro bar at the pool side did food from 3pm like toasties, chips, pasta etc which was lovely.
i would recommend this hotel, although we would not go back as we never go back to any hotel regardless of how good it is, we always go somewhere different

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is by far the most luxurious hotel I have stayed in. Have stayed in 6 other all inclusive hotels in Turkey, 3 of whom were very good and 1 which was excellent. What this hotel beats our previous favourite hotel on was the staff. Everyone of them could not do enough for you.
The hotel is only 3 years old and it shows, bedrooms have walk in showers, free safe, kettle, and mini fridge which was replenished every day. Sheets were changed at least every other day and towels daily. Dressing gowns and slippers were provided plus a complimentary beach bag.
Food and choice was excellent with two al a carte restaurants. Wi fi was free and could be accessed even on the beach. Sunbeds by the pool were filled first but not till after 9.00 a.m. There were plenty of sunbeds on the beach, my favourite, waiters brought you cold drinks and even iced flannels. The beach bar offered a light lunch and there were fridges with cold drinks available.
Entertainment is quite low key, probably due to the hotel being 18+. There was a main act each night and a small night club. There is also a cinema showing films in German and English alternative days. I used the hairdresser which was very reasonable at 8 euros for a shampoo and blow dry. Guests are mainly German with a few British.
This was a really relaxing holiday and will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear SophieLancashire,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 10 nights and loved every minute, friendly staff, good food although I am very picky and have to stick to food without any spices etc so would always find something from the outside evening cooking terrace. The rooms are very open plan with glass door on the toilet / shower, so really only suitable for couples or good friends. Mini bar was replenished with beer, water and soft drinks daily. Fresh fruit was handed out around the pool and cold drinks were always available from the fridges by the pool and on the beach for hotel guests to help yourself, Plenty of sun beds on the beach were they would also bring iced flannels to cool you down. Location good as you can walk to the end of the road where there are plenty of shops. Bus stop also at end of the road this will take you to the next shopping area (forgotten name) and to side harbour. You can also walk for ages along the beach or beach path. Have already reccomended this to our relatives as a child free holiday. Would definately return but still far too many places to visit in the world.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank catlover1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

2nd visit to this hotel,were there September 2013 and may 2014. Still as good as 1st visit. Only downside was once again got room on back of hotel, but this time higher room so not so noisey. It was a case of spot the English as it was mainly rude Russians , but give as good as you get is my motto. Hotel has everything you need. And the bar staff upstairs are vert friendly and work very hard. Will go back but maybe couple years times.

Room Tip: If on back of hotel ask for high floor as you hear bin wagons etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rayhump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear Rayhump,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

BEST couples hotel in Turkey!! Amazing spa, food, service, beach, entertainment..the list. goes on. Have recommended this hotel to my friends also who have booked this hotel and had an amazing time. I'm going back with my boyfriend for the second year running in 2 weeks time.. And very excited. I know I'll be expecting everything I want out of my holiday. Also recommend getting the Hammam and spa treatments at the start of tanning. Also fantastic. We both gym everyday and I'm very impressed with the fitness centre.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sophialaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 28 January 2015
Dear Sophialaura,

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
0.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.4 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#17 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
15.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Property: Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Side
#2 Romantic Hotel in Side
#3 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Hotel Side
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing