We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Ranked #4 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Everything you want in a good holiday.. You must visit Turkey and Stay in Commodore Elite & Spa near Side.. A Superb hotel..friendly staff, clean, lovely foods, esp. If you like soup.. How delicious it was!..from the receptionist to the beach staff..and all the staff around in and out of the building are so helpful...

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michaela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Michaela V

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    122
    31
    7
    6
See reviews for
64
552
20
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hi stayed in hotel end of May start of June Weather was a bit cloudy at times , Thompson were our agents , it is a couples only hotel and could not fault the Hotel it was spotless !!! Best hotel I have stayed , but the hotel was 99% Germans and felt a bit out of place , so wold probably not go back there again , but hotel and pools plus beach is lovely and food and drink is always available and very good , also the cleaner put roses and stuff on bed second day left her 10 euro as a tip but on the last day she knocked the door and asked my wife for more change which I think is out of order! she would have got some more if she did not ask , Sorry for this little moan but it is a very good hotel overall ..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clive865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Best hotel I've stayed in abroad this is real 5*! Room lovely clean. Pool fab immaculate. Staff lovely. Food fab, so many choices. A la carte restaurants 2nd 2 none! Drinks g8, I drink white wine which they serve in small glasses, asked if I could have it in large glass with ice on 1st night, no problem and from then on without asking this is what they gave me, special touches like this from the staff made it such a g8 holiday. Loadsa of other unique touches that made the holiday, won't tell u too much so you get a nice surprise. Definitely will book again which I never do! 10/10. Enjoy!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
8 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Michael B

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Everything you want in a good holiday.. You must visit Turkey and Stay in Commodore Elite & Spa near Side.. A Superb hotel..friendly staff, clean, lovely foods, esp. If you like soup.. How delicious it was!..from the receptionist to the beach staff..and all the staff around in and out of the building are so helpful, excellent service... We visited this hotel first time last year 2013 June, then we came back twice this year.. One week In March 2014, then another week in June 2014.. Free wifi.. Visit the piano bar before dinner and take a picture of hotel view on the balcony.. Oh what an amazing hotel view...I highly recommend Commodore Elite Suit & Spa to all over 18'S.. A hotel of a lifetime!!! 110% absolutely wonderful!!!oh, don't forget to visit "Manavgat Market". Monday & Thursday..amazing!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are good..but choose sea view! Or whatever room you choose, all excellent!... You won'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ellie2013uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear ellie2013uk

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went as a couple two years ago and had a splendid, magnificent stay. Last year we tried another location but still talked about commodore elite. This year we went back and had the same experience as the first time. Spotless room, this time we had sea view and it's well worth the little extra. Comfortable bed and spacious room.
As returning guest we were invited to a special event and we also recieved gifts delivered to our room. Very customer/guest friendly I must say. This besides the fact that we've received Christmas cards also since our last stay.
Unfortunately I had an accident and had to spend most of the week at the hospital but the staff were really helpful and there were no issues whatever we had need for.
Good food with variation and nicely displayed. Good wine also.
The pool is awsome. Even if the hotel was fully booked it's never crowdy in the pool. You can easily just float around :-)
Water gym is a nice day break and instructors are great. Just don't forget tanning lotion.
By the way, wifi in room was OK. Good on samsung tablet and HTC phone but iPhone 5 just liked being at the balcony :-( a bit unstable connection but OK. By the pool no problem at all.
I will definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Definately sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rainbowroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear rainbowroom

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just back from a fantastic week at this hotel, 12th to 19th July. Read all the reviews and we went with an open mind.
We were welcomed by friendly, polite and helpful reception staff and this followed on throughout our weeks stay.
We were allocated a top floor sea view room and this was absolutely lovely. We were fortunate in being upgraded to a pool room midweek and this was even more amazing, we were given the best one in the hotel 5019.
All the staff were helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, they do generally speak to you in German first but quickly switch to English if they can. We found that they would all try to speak English and they really appreciated us trying to speak a few words in Turkish.
The food was amazing!! we were overwhelmed by the choice and quality of food available even at breakfast. We alternated between the pool and the beach and had no issue in getting sun beds. We found the smaller choice of food at the beach quite refreshing as it reduced the decision making, after all we don`t have 15 choices of main course every day do we. We also enjoyed both of the a la carte restaurants and these were really good.
We like many others on here are looking at returning next year, something we haven't done before.
We would both definitely recommend this adult only hotel to anybody who is looking for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jigsaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear Jigsaw2014

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

JUst Brilliant,
This was our first time to this hotel and everything was perfect, Our Room was spotless and relaxing, everything was first class and we would like to thank all the staff for making it a
fantastic hotel they were all friendly and helpful, loved the the frozen towels on the beach,it was nice to have a quick cool down,fridges on the beach full of cold drinks
The food was excellent,so much choice, just loved it..
excellent hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa186220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmet A, Guest Relations Manager at Commodore Elite Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 23 January 2015
Dear teresa186220

Thank you very much for your review!
Every review and all the feedback of our guests is very important and valuable for our hotel.
With your help we can learn to understand our guests’ wishes better and that way we can improve our service for you.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in our hotel one day!

Your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.4 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 227 in Side
1,292 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 227 in Side
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Commodore Elite Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Commodore Elite Suites & Spa

Property: Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Address: Evrenseki Mevkii | Evrenseki / Side, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Side
#2 Romantic Hotel in Side
#4 Spa Hotel in Side
#9 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Commodore Elite Suites & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Commodore Elite Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commodore Elite Hotel Side
Commodore Elite Suites And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing