We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and service”

Cihan Kebap Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 196 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
East sussex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely food and service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely food and service,given a free starter of bread and salad with dips,then given a free ice cream.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lori E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asilkaragulle, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your nice thoughts, we are happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    87
    20
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Top class one of Side's best”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were recommended this restaurant a few nights from the end of our holiday and ate there twice. The first time we walked there and the second time they picked us up and dropped us off.

There is a good choice of traditional turkish or international food. The restaurant is very big with a good choice to sit inside or outside. They even give out blankets to wrap around if it gets chilly.

There is also a really good children's area which makes it family friendly one of the few restaurants in Side that we saw that seemed to have taken this on board.

We had both turkish and international food and both meals were of an excellent standard - I had a steak one night that was to die for.

Try this place you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank red_striker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asilkaragulle, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your nice thoughts, we are happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Again a delight”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Again Zafir and his staff excelled on all fronts a lovely place with lovely people. Good food good company. Love it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food ��”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ate here 3 times whilst on holiday. Lovely food , great service, best price, would recommend to anyone

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juleswedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asilkaragulle, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Cihan Kebap Restaurant, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your nice thoughts, we are happy to serve you. Hope to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
“Broken promises!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here on a few occassions with no problems. Last week my friend and I went for meal after passing here and being told if we eat that night in there we would receive free fruit.The owners son waited our table..over an hour we waited for our food..when we eventually asked where it was lo and behold it was produced.The restaurant only had about 3 other tables in !! The food was nice we were very hungry by this time!!The waiter had started of being pleasant...then his father arrived spoke with him and his mood changed...we asked about the fruit we had been promised..he said I will asked the boss..well we never got it.Bill was paid and we didnt even get a goodbye until half way down the road . Certainly wont have this young man serve us again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polly551774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cihan Kebap Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cihan Kebap Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing