We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and fun ”
Review of Korner Bar

Korner Bar
Ranked #29 of 193 Restaurants in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$38
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
105 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Friendly and fun ”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I've reviewed this place before - last year - and, for some reason, only rated it as average. That was a mistake. You know what? It's really quite good.

Ok, the service is a little slow but, to be honest, we weren't in any hurry so that didn't bother us much.

We'd gone to watch the footy and had dinner while we were there. All very good, complimentary bread and dips, well cooked food, cocktails, friendly staff - not much more you could want really.

Just a note on the footy - don't let that put you off. There's a bar and a separate, nicely air-conditioned dining room out back if you prefer a bit of peace. That said, the bar isn't rowdy or anything, it's pretty chilled.

In summary, been before, would go again, good food, friendly atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank blokeinthekitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    48
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and friendly”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Korner bar is a very clean and very friendly bar/restaurant in Side. You can expect one of the best english breakfasts in Side as well as an in depth menu serving fresh food all day at good prices. The waiters are very polite and i would defiantly recommend to any Brits on holiday in Side.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
111 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

After reading the rave reviews we tried this restaurant and were very disappointed. It was a good job that they served complimentary bread and dips as the main meal took a full one and a half hours to be brought to our table and when it was it was pretty ordinary. We won't be returning.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BennieMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“regular haunt”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Korner Bar is pretty much our local when we're in Turkey and we've been here for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. It is uncomplicated yet has plenty of character with sports and celebrity memorabilia adorning all the walls and ceilings. There is a covered open bar with tables and an air conditioned restaurant section.

Unpretentious, always nice and good quality. The staff are always friendly and helpful and the food is good, uncomplicated, tasty and good value for money. Great for a drink in the evening too with a great selection of good quality spirits and belly dancing on certain evenings. They also show quite a lot of football when its on as well.

Under new ownership this year but still the same good food, service and value for money. We'll keep coming back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PCarter1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Love this place. It's just a nice relaxing friendly bar. Somewhere to come to get out of the sun. Sit at the bar and watch the football. The staff couldn't be more welcoming !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Spencerw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Korner Bar also viewed

 

Been to Korner Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing