We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barut Arum
Nearby Hotels
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gazipasa Star Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hanay Suit Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$293
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$224
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
1,005
247
75
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,005
247
75
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bara la carte restaurantsbonsai restaurantturkeymain restaurantsilent discosea viewlovely hotelinternational restaurantmoscow state circusgala nightbeach baganimation teamjunior suiteice creamguest relationshotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed at the Barut Arum for 2weeks in August. We were all inclusive & it was definitely worth it. Food in all restaurants was great. Plenty to choose from in the buffet restaurant. Tried all 3 al a carte restaurants,with the best being the international restaurant. Booking the al a carte restaurants can be difficult through the computer system as they are always fully booked. Go to customer relations at the start of your holiday,they will book the restaurants for you. Service is really good in all areas. The staff all work really hard & are nice & friendly.
We had a limited sea view room, worth the extra money as the other side faces over the entrance road to the hotel.
If your not at the pool before 8am forget about getting a sunbed. Didn't bother us too much as we went to the beach everyday where there are plenty of sunbeds to choose from. Beach is lovely,only disappointment is that the sea is rocky.
Hotel, rooms, pool area & grounds are all really clean & well maintained.
We didn't use the hotel spa(it is lovely inside)as it was a bit pricey,instead we opted for a trip which took us to a Turkish bath in Side. Great experience & would recommend trying this.
We had a great holiday & would definitely recommend this hotel......

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacq25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Jacq25,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your Barut Arum experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a chance to enjoy our services and facilities and especially that you had a great vacation with us. We hope to be able to host you many more times in the future.
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Arum for 2 weeks all inclusive at the beginning of August with our 2 sons aged 7 and 4. We were slightly apprehensive given that this was our first 'package' holiday (we have tailored our own holidays in the past) but on our arrival it was clear we had nothing to worry about. We paid an upgrade at the time of booking so we could have a family suite - this consisted of two bedrooms, a bathroom and a lounge area plus an outside terrace (we were ground floor). The charge was minimal compared to the overall cost of the holiday so well worth it in our eyes to have the extra space. The food was amazing - we ate in all 3 a la carte restaurants (booked them the day after we arrived). They were all lovely - perhaps the International restaurant being our favourite purely because the kids menu had a lot of choice as opposed to only 2 dishes on the kids menu in the Seafood and Turkish restaurants. The sunbed situation was frustrating (although we expected it after reading reviews on here!!). We joined in and got up early to reserve sunbeds outside the Kids Club - our boys loved it in there but it wasn't as secure as we may have liked and they could wander in and out freely - hence the reason we wanted to be near. Having said that there were loungers available at any time of day - if you don't mind where you sunbathe then you won't have a problem. Both the pools / hotels / rooms were spotlessy clean and well maintained and we encountered no issues at all with any staff- they all work very hard and were very friendly - the evening entertainment was variable in quality but the kids loved the mini disco and the amphitheatre is a lovely setting to enjoy a few evening drinks. If you are an avid reader, seek out the hotel library. We only ventured once into Side by taxi - didn't stay long as got fed up of shopkeepers trying to sell us things we had no interest in. We also did the turtle spotting boat trip which runs from the beach outside the hotel - it was an hour long, we did see some turtles and it was a great way to see Side and it's ruins. All in all a fantastic holiday - well worth the money. Would certainly recommend!

Room Tip: Family suite is well worth paying the upgrade for!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surreycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Surrey,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post such a detailed review of the Barut Arum. Guest comfort and satisfaction is very important concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We are delighted to know that we were able to met your expectations. We hope that you will consider us again on your next travel to Turkey.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just back from 2 weeks . Really nice relaxed hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff . We where there with 4 children ( aged 6 to 10) who all had a great time . Lots to do and nice clean beach / pools . We did two Thomson excursions ( Sealana and Pirate Ship ) which I wasn't sure about but where actually really good fun.

Only a couple of small things , it is about a 45 m walk to Side town so better to spend 20TL / 10 Euro on a taxi , very frequent. For some strange reason ( design flaw) there are only two lifts in the hotel so you can sometimes wait a while ( or take the stairs to work off dinner (great food also )) . I would also recommend the hotel put better lighting in the kids area so the children can play in the evening , table tennis etc . Make sure you also try the 2 a la carte restaurants as very good and great service . Overall a very nice place to stay .

Room Tip: We had limited sea view side which I would recommend
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Richard,
We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at the Barut Arum. We are proud that we were able to satisfy you with the service you have received. Please know that all guest feedback is valuable to us. We assure you that your concerns regarding the lifts and lighting in the kids area will be shared with the management team. We hope you will consider visiting us again during your next visit to Turkey.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

The holiday was great. Here are the key differentiators. Hotel is 5 star with very well educated staff. Starting with the manager (very professional), they are always there for you and your needs with a smile. Rooms are exceptionally clean. Food is amazing and variety is absolutely great. Head chef are always walking around their food, checking quality and quantity. Coffee is served to you on your table as well as other drinks when having lunch or dinner. Pools are large enough and bars and facilities are located just by them. I am from Kingston and spent 2 weeks in Barut Arum with my wife and two kids; 3 and 6. I heard comments from my son saying " this is the best hotel so far" even though we have been visiting Turkey for the last 9 years.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank Jackal2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Jackal2419,
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Barut Arum. We are delighted that you enjoyed your vacation with us and appreciate your positive review regarding our dedicated team, the food and 5-star services provided. It will be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back again for another memorable holiday in the near future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Recently stayed at the Arum for a week in August 2013. In my opinion this is an excellent hotel. The staff work extremely hard to provide guests with the best experience possible. The hotel has a main restaurant and 3 a la cartes. We ate at the fish restaurant (Mimoza) and the mediteranean (Alaskya) and I would highly recommend both. The dining room at the latter would not look out of place in a London boutique hotel.
Our room worked out great for a family of 4 with 2 teenagers. We stayed in a 'residence' which has two bedrooms, lounge, kitchenette, shower, wc etc. If you're happy walking up a few flights of stairs get a room on the upper floors as the views over the hotel grounds and out to sea are beautiful. The pools are extra clean, grounds impeccably maintained, the spa is excellent, food & restaurants are great and the service is superb. I have no doubt that some people with always find something to moan about, however if you're a level headed, rounded individual, you will not regret staying at the Arum. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Best views from the upper floors
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scraypee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Scraypee,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Barut Arum. We are very excited to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you appreciated our professional service, tasty food, spacious room and impeccable grounds. We hope that you will stay with us again if visiting Antalya. Thanks again for the awesome review!
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews