We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazinf”
Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #5 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Frederiksberg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Simply amazinf”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

First time back in turkey after a 10 year period of trying Spain, Italy and Greece. We stayed 2 weeks a family of 2 adults and 2 children (3,5) + 1 week of grandmother + brother. I must say that the hotels offers excellent value for the money despite it not being cheap by any means - believe me when I say it is worth it.
From the minute we sat food in the hotel lobby to the day we had to leave back to Denmark we had almost impeccable service in most of the hotels areas and I must say that the food was extraordinary as was the service in the buffet. The waiters instantly remembered you and your family and made sure the table was set, the usual drinks was served and that everything was filled up again when needed. Food was varied, with theme nights and with one spectacular "galla" night with ice sculpture and marvelous seafish. The hotel had 4 other small restaurants, but we tried NONE of them simply because of the great food and service in the buffet.

Pool area was great, although you need to get up early to get the good spots. Kids entertainment was great and free and even though our kids are to small to understand english or german the staff did a wonderfull job of getting them to participate and have fun a few times during our stay.

The beach is good and the beach bar is great when taking a break for the heat. Water is a bit rocky, but clear water when there is not to many in the water. Great place to snorkle and look a fisk and rock. not so great if you have small children, but the pool area offers many slow entrances where small children can play with ease

all in all, best all inclusive hotel I have ever been to and much better than Sunwings or Blue villages

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Henrik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Henrik,
We are really impressed with your amazing review regarding your vacation with us. We were happy to read that we were able to provide you with an exceptional service and exceed your highest expectations. Thank you for recognizing the hard work and attention to detail that our team members deliver each and every day! Thank you so much for your time. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to the Barut Arum in the very near future.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    224
    71
    24
    8
See reviews for
538
487
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I came here to the Barut Arum last year with my husband and my disabled 8 year old and we had a fantastic time.The people are so lovely and friendly,the food is wonderful for all ages and pickyness, and the rooms and grounds are great. We loved it so much that we have already booked for end of july to return.I know they will not remember me,but i will be happy to see their friendly faces again.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems and are getting a garden family suite then try to request a ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrsTEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Mrs. Evans,
We are so delighted to read your kind words about your stay with us. It is really a great honour that we managed to win you back as our guest. Our team members exert every effort in providing a superior guest service and ensure everything is at its best down to the smallest details. It's customers like you that make what we do so enjoyable! Rest assured that we remember you and your family and look forward to welcoming you soon in July to your second home - Barut Arum.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel gives 110% in every department management and staff could not do enough for us no need to go hungry always enough selection for everyones choice Christmas & New Years Eve Garla meals Excellent

Margaret & Geoff

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Margaret & Geoff,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are pleased that once again you were able to enjoy many of our amenities throughout the hotel. We appreciate your continued loyalty to the Barut Arum and look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed at the Arum from 17th-31st december and it was our first time away from home for christmas and we certainly made the right choice. The hotel is spotless, the food fantastic and the staff so friendly, courteous and helpful.we had a room on the 4th floor with views of the pools, gardens and the sea and the weather was great, 16-19C most days. we did have one thunderstorm but it only lasted one day so wasnt a problem. the dinner on christmas eve was unbelievable with prawns, crayfish, smoked salmon, roast duck, steak and lots of other mouth watering dishes.that does not include the delicious desserts. prior to the meal we had canapes and cocktails served by the staff before being led in for dinner.my thanks go to the hotel manager Mr Namik Aydin and all his staff for making this a christmas to remember. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it deserves its 5star rating

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bryan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Bryan,
We are thrilled to have you as guests of ours and read a detailed review about your fantastic Christmas holiday at Barut Arum! Our staff does everything to ensure that our guests leave our hotel happy and we are extremely pleased we were able to succeed. We truly appreciate your time, your recommending us and we will all be looking forward to your next vacation here.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Hotel very nice, weather good, but very chilly in the evenings, you do need a coat.
Food was great with plenty of choice and that includes all the resturants within the hotel. Very good service, staff very polite and friendly.
Outside area very nice and clean, enjoyed the swimming pools and the beach and beach bar was good too.
Sun beds - we had no problems getting one around the pool or at the beach.
Shopping - lots of fake bags, shoes etc. we bought plenty!!!
The only gripe we had was - the room was not big enough for three adults.
Two single beds and a camp bed.
We three sisters took it in turns to sleep on the camp bed, but when you pay all that money for all inclusive, I would expect a family room.
Mini bar stocked everyday for free with water, soft drinks and beer.
Bathrobes, slippers, beach towels and beach bag supplied.
The book library was good with lots to chose from.
The entertainment was poor, the shows in the evening were the team dancing and miming to music, same show twice in one week.
The evening bar was a couple of singers, one singer and one on a organ or guitar.
The room was cleaned every day and had all the mod cons. Nice touch on arrival a bowl of fruit in the room.
We did have a good sea view and view of the grounds.up

Room Tip: Ask for 5th floor with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shorstuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear shorstuf,

Thank you very much for your time you have taken to post a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate your positive comments regarding the cleanliness, the food, pools, the beach and the staff.
At the same time we are disappointed to read that you weren't satisfied with the room and the animation program. Please know that we sell our rooms at a different price. We could offer an upgrade to a family room for an extra charge (if an upgrade is available) upon arrival according the guest request. However, all guest feedback is valuable to us and all your concerns are taken seriously.
We hope to welcome you back to our property sometimes.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandown, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Staying at the barut arum hotel in side this summer was absolutely amazing, the hotel is spotless the food is outstanding but best of all the service is incredible, the staff are all so friendly and courteous and will do anything to help you. It's great to find a hotel that really makes the guests experience a priority. I had the best time at the barut arum thank you all so much :D would recommend to everyone!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jch306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Jch306,
Thank you for telling us about your Barut Arum experience. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a great atmosphere of relaxing holiday. Thank you for your kind words regarding our services and facilities. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in a future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and i have just returned from a week's holiday at the Barut Arum and it was just amazing.

This was our first trip to Turkey so we went with an open mind. This hotel and the staff far exceeded our expectations. NOTHING was any trouble. The motto of the staff was 'the answer is yes, what is the question'. The staff were incredibly friendly, polite and helpful. Food was delicious and there was something for everyone. No pork as obviously this is a muslim country but the beef and chicken sausages were quite adequate. Lots of fresh salads and vegetables.

We stayed on the 5th floor and the room was lovely and clean and comfortable. The mini bar was filled everyday with water, beer and coke. Free bathrobes, slippers, beach towels and beach bag.

The hotels had hundreds of palm tress and this gives it a really tropical and peaceful vibe.We had a really relaxing and enjoyable holiday and we definitely intend returning.There is even a library where you can swap books you have read. The spa was lovely and reasonably priced. Pool was too cold but this is November so was not unexpected.

Take Euros as everything is marked in Euros.

It really was one of the best holidays ever and in our opinion this was because of the lovely staff at this unique hotel. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor as it is nice and quiet. Email them in advance and they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank IngridHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Harrow Family,
Thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your vacations in Turkey. We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation. Glad to hear that you were happy with your accommodations, and that we were able to exceed your expectations. We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your time. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to the opportunity to do so again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Property: Barut Arum
Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing