We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel - Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #4 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel - Great holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We visited the Arum in June 2013 and having had such a good time decided to returned again this May 2014 with our two sons. The hotel is very clean and the bedrooms quite spacious. We found the food to be very good and especially enjoyed the variety of the three alternative restaurants. The pool area is lovely and very pretty with all the surrounding flowers. We particularly enjoyed having lunch at the Bonsi restaurant which overlooks the beachfront. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and as are two sons are visually impaired we would particularly like to thank Eldar and Sinan (members of the animation team) who were very helpful in engaging them in the activities. It is a pleasant walk along the beach front to Side and if you wish you can get a bus which will bring you back to the hotel. All in all we had a lovely holiday. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a partial sea view, otherwise you may get a room overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Pauline,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Arum Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    214
    68
    23
    8
See reviews for
509
455
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wroxall, isle of wight United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Got back from our stay here yesterday 29/05/2014 after a amazing weeks holiday. The Barut Arum Hotel is 5* without a doubt. When we arrived at 11.30pm we were met by Thomson rep who was very friendly and helpful. Then appeared the bell boy he was a little gem a whirl wind and insisted on taking your cases for you ,then bringing you a welcome cold fruit juice. Reception were more than helpfull and took time to explain everything to. us. First impressions of the hotel were stunning . we booked a junior suite on the 6th foor we were so pleassd with the room . it was spotless huge bathroom with a massive walk in shower ,seperate living room area and large very comfy bed. The balcony had 2 sun loungers table and 2 chairs. The veiw from there was breath taking over looking pools and gargens and the sea which is 2 minute walk from main building. Bathrobes and slippers were supplied . Room had tea and coffee making facilities.All the staff were so friendly and helpfull nothing was ever to much trouble. They all worked so hard and very long hours.. There uniforms were always so clean and tidy. The hotel has 3 Al a catre restaurants but we didnt try these as food was so good in buffet restaurant. Lots of choice at every mealtime all presented so well and always being refilled. you get drinks at the table so no having go go looking for drinks . They had black and white gala night on wednesday evening the buffet resturant looked amazing with ice sculptures and watermelons cut into beautifull flowers and arrangments. we used the pool bar and beach bar both have good staff and it is waiter service you never have go wait long to be served anywhere.Drinks are really good. nice effes beer. I could go on for ages as everything was so good . so if your looking for a lovely relaxed first class holiday i would recommend here. and if you want to pay a bit extra for a junior suite you will not be dissapointed .

Room Tip: we had room 1646 juinor suite . big room lovely views.lots of sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Angie,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Arum Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent pre-visit sevice by Guest Relations (Neslihan Denizci, thank you!).

Nice and clean rooms. A beautiful pool area ideal for small and a little older kids, with comfortable poolside sitting facilities close to bars and a little lunch restaurant.

An all-inclusive package stay meant no trouble with money and/or credit cards. Food and drinks (ice creams for the kids!) easily accessed whenever desired. The whole staff, including waiters and room service personnel, were extremely service-oriented and very, very kind to the kids.

Direct access from the park-like pool area just outside the hotel building to the sand beach and the sea.Because of the very nice weather we spent all but one day of our week bathing in the pool and or the sea.

The single day outside the hotel was spent walking along the walkway close to the beach to Side that was a quite touristic, but nevertheless quite pleasant, little town with an interesting antique amphi-theatre and a number of restaurants, many of which close to the water.

The late april weather was wonderful, 22-25 centigrades in the air, 22 in the water.

Our grandparents, parents and grandchildren get together holiday could not have been better. Little Elis (6 years): "This is the best that has happened in all my life!".

Thank you, Barut Hotel Arum Resort & Spa, we would be happy to return!

Room Tip: Children and grandchildren in the family apartment part ot the hotel, grandparents a few floors up i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sahlis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Sahlis,

First of all we would like to thank you for sharing your nice comments on Tripadvisor. Thank you also for coming to Barut Arum Hotel for your holidays! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and had a wonderful time during your family get together vacation.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your entire family again in the near future.

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel Staff were helpfull and pleasant.lots of food to choose from in the main buffet plus there are 3 alacarte restaurants to choose from.location was excellent right on the beach.Side is a short bus ride away.Our room had everything we needed and was very clean.Entertainment was varied in the evenings ,singers and shows .Enjoyed our stay
We had three alacarte restaurant meals then we were unable to book any more but it is now unlimited.

Room Tip: Depending on availability the hotel will upgrade your room on request
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tucan002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Tucan,

Thank you for choosing Barut Arum Hotel for your holidays! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and had a good time during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

We have been back home now for four days and I wish we were still in the sunshine enjoying this wonderful hotel.
All of the reviews do it justice. The cleanliness is second to none and the food was great
A note to the gents going not only do they request long trousers for dinner you can not wear flip flops or sandals without socks,
My husband only has one pair of trainers and espadrilles so would have like to have known this before we went.
A great quiet holiday, the staff were all so friendly, we will be returning some day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Partlow222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Partlow,

Thank you for staying with us at Barut Arum Hotel. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor.
We value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

This is our last day at the Barut Arum after a 10night holiday via Thomson. on arrival the concierge said welcome to the "Barut Family" -----we were made to feel welcome from the start.We have been to some great hotels over the years but this is amazing and def 5star +!. The customer service, cleanliness and minute detail in everything to ensure you enjoy your stay is a credit to the Hotel management. nothing is too much trouble . The a la carte restaurants are amazing - so good we went back twice. Turkish one being the best. Customer service from all the staff and individual managers greeting you in the restaurants and checking all the time you are enjoying your stay is def a plus. We don't fly home until late tonight but no worries as the courtesy rooms and bathrooms made available inc keeping your all inclusive card throughout your stay until you get on the coach all makes this a fab holiday. Thank you to everybody at Barut Arum-for making our stay such a pleasure. we will be see you again soon as I will be bringing back my family, x

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Judith,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Arum. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and that you enjoyed the food and service. We surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My family and I spent 2 weeks at the hotel, returning home may 14. I agree with sameera3000 that there are better 5 star hotels around the world, but for its purpose of holiday resort it really hits the mark. Overall the experience with the hotel was great. Even if the facilities are getting a few years old, they are very well kept and maintained. Cleaning and housekeeping is excellent and the gardens and outside areas are kept immaculate. The layout of the outside area is very good and we spent most of the time by the pools. Even is the beach is close, we just spent one day there, the pools and surrounding areas was the choice for us.

We have three kids at 5,6, and 10 and they loved the outside areas and kids club. The staff at Bary Star kept them occupied with activities and fun. My boys loved Svetlana who does a great job.

The food is of high quality and is plenty and varied. You must be very picky to not find the food satisfactory. We never went to the a la carte restaurants as we loved the main one. Most lunches we ate at Bonsai by the beach. The staff in the restaurants are polite, quick and very pleasant. The management of the restaurants are present at most meals and were very attentive and professional. The food and beverages manager was most pleasant and seemed to have a sincere interest in our wellbeing.

They have a spa at the hotel which looks very good at the entrance. My wife went for a facial treatment, but returned really disappointed. The Other guests also had the same experience.

Its hard to see that you can go wrong by booking here. Im pretty sure that we will come back. Some guest have complained about the language skills of the staff, but we never had problems with being understood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eirik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Eirik,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Arum Hotel.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
1.3 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Property: Barut Arum
Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and LoveHolidays so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing