We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING HOLIDAY”
Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #5 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First time to Turkey and we where not disappointed. What a fabulous hotel and location. The hotel was cool and spacious good size rooms very lovely bathroom. We travelled with a 16 yr old and still had plenty of space.
The staff where friendly and helpful always smiling.
The gardens are just beautiful and very well kept. The pool is amazing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank varooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ARUM where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    219
    69
    23
    8
See reviews for
517
473
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Barut Arum is a medium sized resort with about 1000 guests at max occupation. The rooms are at a good size and offer all the comfort you can wish for. The garden is wonderful and 4 pools are great. Everything is very well maintained. The 4 restaurants have a high standard; the quality of the food and the variety is very good. The animation team does a great job, lot's of activities throughout the day but never loud or pushy. Most of the guests come from Germany, the UK and Scandinavia. The private beach offers parasols and sunbeds for free. Biggest plus of the hotel however is the friendliness of all the personel. They really understand how to make you feel good and how customer service needs to be done. Many thanks to the F&B manager Cihat and his team for their excellent job! After five visits we can really recommend this hotel to everybody who is looking for a relaxing sun holiday in Turkey in a well managed, high quality resort where they understand how to make you feel as A KING during your stay.

Room Tip: Try to take a family room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Armand_Frenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut ARUM Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 6th visit.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were positively surprised with Barut Arum. The standard was higher than we expected. Our family room was clean and huge - and there were plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast buffet was among the best we have ever tried. We prefered the three a la carte restaurants over the main buffet restaurant Palmiye, although the asian food at Mimoza was a bit disappointing. We prefered the turkish Petunya restaurant - both food and the beach view here is great. The hotel is quite far from the center of Side. A taxi was 8 euro.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Azatoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut ARUM and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked this hotel through Kuoni 3 days before our stay, basing our decision on Tripadvisor reviews. We strongly recommend the Barut Arum. Room : wonderful, just the right size for a 3-person family, sea view balcony, all the features you could wish for. Food : excellent. Staff : very efficient. Layout, pools, activities etc : everything a 6-year old dreams of. Atmosphere: we travel a lot - this hotel felt like one of the big resort hotels in Asia or Dubai, so a little impersonal but highly professional with attention to every detail. We recommend the ultra full board, which means exactly that - there were no extras. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We had room 1646, top floor, center, overlooking the whole resort down to the sea. It was quiet yet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut ARUM Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having just returned from an excellent week in Side felt that I should write how please we were with the hotel and it's location, having spent two weeks in Side last summer at the Voyage Sorgun (also a great hotel) we picked the Arum due to its size not looking for an overcrowded hotel. We were extremely pleased with the location, the rooms and the overall facilities. The hotel, grounds and beach are spotless. Would recommend a visit to anyone and loved the Al a carte restaurants. Just one little moan, the Thomson all inclusive still meant certain things need paying for which was not the same as the Voyage Sorgun last year (ice creams etc.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ARUM where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I've taken my family twice to the barut arum hotel and have never been let down with the hotel the staff the service.everything is there for all of my family to enjoy.considering going back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank joelee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Arum.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our first family AI holiday and this place did not disappoint. There were plenty of people but it did not feel busy. Never a queue at the bar or for food. Buffet was excellent and varied. We did not try the a la carte but all 3 looked great and you could book via an electronic system which looked simple. The snack restaurant was great and service fast. They also have a buffet so you can get something off the menu and salad and fruit off the buffet. Local beer was good (try the Dark) but you can get becks. Not sure about spirits.... The beach bar was quiet and had a lovely cool breeze. The was a slide pool which also held water polo and other games so that left the main pool quiet and small children friendly. I would go back.

Room Tip: Family suites are away from main building, great size and very quiet. Some rooms were by buffet rest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bvtcwalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Arum and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,880 reviews
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Property: Barut Arum
Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing