We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barut Arum
Nearby Hotels
Lemas Suite Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gazipasa Star Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanay Suit Hotel(Side)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$242
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,361)
Filter reviews
1,361 results
Traveller rating
1,003
247
75
26
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
247
75
26
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool bara la carte restaurantsbonsai restaurantturkeymain restaurantsilent discosea viewlovely hotelinternational restaurantmoscow state circusgala nightbeach baganimation teamjunior suiteice creamguest relationshotel grounds
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,361 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

First time to Turkey and we where not disappointed. What a fabulous hotel and location. The hotel was cool and spacious good size rooms very lovely bathroom. We travelled with a 16 yr old and still had plenty of space.
The staff where friendly and helpful always smiling.
The gardens are just beautiful and very well kept. The pool is amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank varooba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ARUM where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Barut Arum is a medium sized resort with about 1000 guests at max occupation. The rooms are at a good size and offer all the comfort you can wish for. The garden is wonderful and 4 pools are great. Everything is very well maintained. The 4 restaurants have a high standard; the quality of the food and the variety is very good. The animation team does a great job, lot's of activities throughout the day but never loud or pushy. Most of the guests come from Germany, the UK and Scandinavia. The private beach offers parasols and sunbeds for free. Biggest plus of the hotel however is the friendliness of all the personel. They really understand how to make you feel good and how customer service needs to be done. Many thanks to the F&B manager Cihat and his team for their excellent job! After five visits we can really recommend this hotel to everybody who is looking for a relaxing sun holiday in Turkey in a well managed, high quality resort where they understand how to make you feel as A KING during your stay.

Room Tip: Try to take a family room with sea view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Armand_Frenken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut ARUM Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back for your 6th visit.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were positively surprised with Barut Arum. The standard was higher than we expected. Our family room was clean and huge - and there were plenty of space for 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast buffet was among the best we have ever tried. We prefered the three a la carte restaurants over the main buffet restaurant Palmiye, although the asian food at Mimoza was a bit disappointing. We prefered the turkish Petunya restaurant - both food and the beach view here is great. The hotel is quite far from the center of Side. A taxi was 8 euro.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Azatoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut ARUM and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We booked this hotel through Kuoni 3 days before our stay, basing our decision on Tripadvisor reviews. We strongly recommend the Barut Arum. Room : wonderful, just the right size for a 3-person family, sea view balcony, all the features you could wish for. Food : excellent. Staff : very efficient. Layout, pools, activities etc : everything a 6-year old dreams of. Atmosphere: we travel a lot - this hotel felt like one of the big resort hotels in Asia or Dubai, so a little impersonal but highly professional with attention to every detail. We recommend the ultra full board, which means exactly that - there were no extras. We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: We had room 1646, top floor, center, overlooking the whole resort down to the sea. It was quiet yet with a very spacious balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Andrew428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Merhaba!

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut ARUM Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having just returned from an excellent week in Side felt that I should write how please we were with the hotel and it's location, having spent two weeks in Side last summer at the Voyage Sorgun (also a great hotel) we picked the Arum due to its size not looking for an overcrowded hotel. We were extremely pleased with the location, the rooms and the overall facilities. The hotel, grounds and beach are spotless. Would recommend a visit to anyone and loved the Al a carte restaurants. Just one little moan, the Thomson all inclusive still meant certain things need paying for which was not the same as the Voyage Sorgun last year (ice creams etc.)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut ARUM where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews