We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”
Review of Barut Arum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barut Arum
Ranked #5 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Sandbach, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My family and I have returned from another wonderful holiday.
We have stayed at Barut Lara and Barut Hemera and Barut Arum is just as wonderful.
The hotel is spotless, it's not to huge, with beautifully maintained gardens fabulously appointed rooms, we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on the ground floor, which was spotlessly clean with all the amenities we needed for a family.
The food was wonderful with a huge selection in the buffet restaurant, catering for all tastes , however our favourites are the a la carte restaurants, outstanding service and amazing food. my favourite being the Turkish restaurant, which on the terrace overlooking the sea was fantastic.
The food choices are endless, fantastic crepes, kebabs, wonderful pastries and cakes all to complement the main restaurants.
The fact that the management are always visible in and around the hotel ensures the standards are always maintained throughout the hotel, the staff where wonderful from the front desk to housekeeping you were always greeted with a smile.
This is what we have grown to expect from Barut and they never disappoint .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0annab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We were pleased to read your kind review regarding your recent stay at Barut Arum. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is nice to know that we have contributed to a fantastic stay especially with our high quality service as well as our hospitality.
We will be more than happy to host you as our guests again. Looking forward to it!

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    915
    224
    71
    24
    8
See reviews for
538
487
23
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We actually visited end of June and this was our first visit to Turkey. I have to say this is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in, and for that reason we would return, not only to the Arum but for certain the Barut chain. A small hiccup on arrival that we had been placed in a two bedroom apartment, but a chat with Reception and we were moved to a seaview double the following morning. (Even with this mix up I would not mark it down). We were all inclusive and ate in the Turkish restaurant once, we both agreed it was the nicest meal we have had on any holiday. The food in the main restaurant was great and we sat outside most evenings as we mainly preferred the bbq meats on offer. There were evening shows every night, but we chose not to visit these and preferred to sit by the pool bar where they had live singers, who were very entertaining. We always managed to get beds by the pool but only stayed of a morning and then went along to the beach where beds were plentiful. Not the best beach we've been to, clean but as per other reviews some rocks in the sea, just be careful and it's not an issue. Visited Side one night to have a look at the shops and collect some bargains, soon found out no need as great little shops on main road behind hotel. Side relics lovely, only wish could visit in daytime to see properly but was too hot for us to consider visiting in daylight and that was in June! Pirate ship trip to Manavgat market and waterfalls booked on beach was great value, had lunch included and a foam party too. Would return next time with our Sons and their partners. In comparison to other countries the cost of the holiday was fantastic for the quality received and although we very rarely visit the same place, we will definitely return to Turkey and a Barut Hotel for sure.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tripaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review here on TripAdvisor, as well as for your compliments to the hotel in general and to our staff.
We were happy to contribute to an unforgettable holiday during your stay.
Looking forward to see you soon at Barut Arum.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We had a week in Barut Arum room No 1562 best bar men in side l will say is Latif works in Barut Arum by the pool bar very kind and helpful very funny well done Latif :) all personal in Barut Arum hotel are very helpful very kind nice people

Room Tip: Room over looking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dursun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your impressions. We were happy to read, that you spent an amazing holiday at Barut Arum.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Barut Arum hotel is everything & more than we expected.
How they keep everything so clean is a mystery.
The food restaurants are fanastic, clean and well presented with an array of choices.
The staff are super friendly, helpful and the overall hotel manager leads by example.
If I were to find a negative with this hotel (for witch there are none) it would be the hour journey from Antalya aitport but it really is a small price to pay.
In my opinion Barut Arum is highly recommended I personally will be going again.
Thank you Barut Arum for a wonderful holiday you are doing everything right.
Gareth Nazer

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gnazer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Arum.
We are happy that you have spent an amazing time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from a 14 night fantastic holiday at the Barut Arum. To be honest I had read some reviews about the nightmare of the sun loungers and yes you have to get up early to get the ones around the pools but there are ample sun loungers dotted around the leafy gardens near the pools and around the slide pool. The hotel could put ALL the beds around the pool but the pool would be far too overcrowded then. To be honest it was nice sitting under the big trees in the afternoon getting shade form the sun. The food is amazing and every other Wednesday is Gala night when everyone dresses in black or white. The hotel has everything you could want on a holiday, if you want a fun packed holiday then embrace all the activities that the Animation team run (a bit more about them later on) and if you want a relaxing more chilled holiday then you can also have that. The beach is a small walk away from the main pool and remember to grab a drink from the beach bar on your way. From the waiters to the housemaids they all can not do enough to help you have a fantastic holiday. The food options are amazing catering for all nationalities staying at the hotel. The Animation (Entertainments Team) are non stop they are the best I have ever had the pleasure in sharing a holiday with. There is everything from Archery, Darts, Volleyball, Beach Football, Boules, Water Polo and then in the evening the Animation Team take over the stage for the night. They work so hard and get to know everyone staying in the hotel. If your travelling with children please let them into the kids club, its fantastic and in the evening the kids that want to can all sit together with the animation team and all eat together. Then there is the beach with fantastic sun rises and sun sets. The sea is warm and well worth a visit. The rooms are very clean and please ask for a room on the fourth or fifth floor for the best views

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are happy to know that we could contribute to an excellent holiday and that you enjoyed our high quality service. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Barut Arum where another perfect stay awaits you. We are looking forward to it!

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at the Barut Arum for two weeks and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel and grounds are maintained to a very high standard and the staff were helpful at all times, we didn't find there was a language barrier at all. Our rooms were very clean and well presented. Cihat ARICI managed the main restaurant meticulously and took time in getting to know us and other guests, often chatting and asking us about our holiday. He even arranged a complimentary platter of fruit, sweets and cakes to be delivered to our room and some fruit cocktails whilst we were sunbathing which was a lovely surprise. The Turkish restaurant was fabulous, we dined here twice and the staff were very friendly and really made a fuss of my daughter who was celebrating her birthday. We dined in the more formal restaurant one night where the food could not be faulted but felt it did lack a little bit of atmosphere however we still thoroughly enjoyed being waited on. The animation team were also very attentive and full of enthusiasm, my 16 year old daughter enjoyed the water polo and archery and my other daughter enjoyed the table tennis and golf. Beautiful pool and handy swim-up pool bar. Reception staff were very helpful and assisted us with WIFI and any other queries we had. Overall a superb hotel however if I was to book again which I probably will, I would book directly with the hotel and arrange my own flights as I feel we paid a lot which was due to the hefty prices of the tour operator.

Room Tip: We were in room 1360 which was nice and quiet but the view was restricted by trees which actually di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fos66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were treated with a high service throughout the entirety of your stay. It was a real pleasure to host you.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just got back from a 14 night stay here, but I left feeling disappointed. The hotel itself is beautiful, spacious and clean but the food is a let down, especially the kids buffet section. There is hardly any choice here and to say the food is repetitive is an understatement. The staff also don't speak English that well, even though German is spoken widely. This hotel is nice but if you have young children I wouldn't recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Aroob74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Arum, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review, we truly appreciate your feedback and as a resort your comments are priceless. With the aid of your feedback we as Barut Arum team will do our best to improve the areas where you experienced discomforts. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
2.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.9 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Barut Hemera
Barut Hemera
#6 of 227 in Side
1,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Arum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Arum

Property: Barut Arum
Address: Kumkoy Yolu PK.78, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Side
#4 Romantic Hotel in Side
#5 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Arum 5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Arum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hotels Arum Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Side
Barut Hotel Arum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing