We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barut hemera resort and spa”
Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barut Hemera
Ranked #5 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The barut hemera is a fantastic place to stay. It has a kids club and a wide variety of pools including the kid pool the main pool and the inside pool. The food was very good and we have been there twice in a row as it was so nice also we met lots of Friendly couples. There is a patisserie. The staff are all very nice. The entertainment during the day and at night was very entertaining. The Rooms were quite big and it was not so big so you found your way around easily. On the other hand when we got to out hotel there was no staff showing to out room so we didn't know where to go but we found it on the way. You don't have to stay in the resort during the day or at night as there is lots of shops in the centre trying to bribe you. It has all the things that you need and there is even shops inside the hotel along with he doctors and hairdressers

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Grace,

We sincerely appreciate your taking the time to post a review regarding your holiday at Barut Hemera. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We would be more than happy to welcome you back to our hotel for another fantastic stay in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 2,122 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have recently booked our fifth visit to this hotel and it can't be faulted, we always come away wishing we were staying longer.The rooms are lovely and are serviced daily and the Barut has always obliged when we have made any special requests.We were pleased to hear from the hotel that it was being refurbished this winter as some of the areas were becoming a little tired. The interior corridors to the rooms do not have the same standard of decoration as the rooms and would probably deter new visitors. The beds are very comfortable and the mini-bar is replenished daily with soft drinks.The food offered is very good with a great selection to suit all tastes.The breakfast have a great selection and the staff are as always helpful and charming. At lunchtime we always ate at the beach restaurant which had a lovely selection or salads and some very good hot food.Drinks, ice cream, pancakes and pastries are always available. After a day on the beach we go back to the patisserie for some of there wonderful pastries or an ice cream. The evening buffet was always very good with a great selection of appetisers, main courses and desserts to satisfy everyone. All of the buffet was replenished all of the time, even towards the end of service.
The entertainment was always good at night or there are several bars to have drink and relax.All of the staff seem genuinely pleased to see you each nothing is too much trouble.The pool area does get busy because people with young children prefer to stay up there but we preferred the beach and never had a problem getting a sunbed. The beach is private and is kept very clean by the beach boys.We would definitely return again and look forward to seeing the hotel after the refurbishments.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SurreyDanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Danielle,

We are very pleased to read your wonderful review regarding your holiday at our hotel. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments about your comfortable accommodation, a wide range of hotel facilities and the courtesy of staff which we indeed appreciate. All our team members work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a fantastic time at the Barut Hemera. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. We really value your loyalty and would love the opportunity to be your hosts again in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Great location with a nice beach. Hotel was very nice but not up to the Voyage Hotel chain standards. All you can eat gelato was nice and the bar staff was very friendly. Nightly entertainment was average. The a la carte restaurants we excellent and the buffet was good. The desert selection was amazing. My only complaint was one night on the buffet they made rolled fish fillets, but left the scales on the fish. You cannot eat fish scales so I politely informed the manager that the chef must have forgot to scale the fish and showed him the scales all over my plate. I told him I had some stuck in my throut and was coughing. He looked at me like I didn't know what I was talking about and didn't go to inform the chef or anything. I went to culinary school and am a certified chef. I didn't tell the manager this, but anyone with a little kitchen sense knows you must scale the fish before cooking it. Other than this, we had a great time. There were plenty of sunbeds and even though it was spotty, the wifi actually works by the pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BubbaBojax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear BubbaBojax,

Thank you for your stay at the Barut Hemera and your time you have taken to post this review. We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your accommodations. Still, we sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We appreciate your valuable comments and will pass it on to our management team. Thank you again for your time. We hope you will consider us again the next time you're in the area.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

stopped here second week of September 2013 first time at this hotel but fifth time with the Barut chain having stayed at Lara Beach previously.
on arrival was a little disappointed with room overlooking the gardens so i spoke to the manager and nothing was to much trouble, room was changed to a fantastic view over the complex , food was excellent and staff were all pleasant , my wife and I enjoyed the varied sports available and met some lovely people.Side village is about 40min easy walk from the hotel if you like to shop,
all in all 10 out of 10 for our experience with Barut Hotels

which is 10 more than I'd give Thomas Cook in the 16 and half hour delay getting us there without so much as an appology or any compensation at the time of writing .

Room Tip: high floors near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidccross62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear David,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience at the Barut Hemera. Thank you for your kind words regarding our delicious food, friendly staff and extensive facilities. Your opinion is very important to us. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Barut Hotels and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another fantastic holiday.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have done quite a few All inclusives now over the years. Really enjoyed this hotel, but just something not making it 5* for me.

This hotel must have the most comfy bed ever, huge and spacious, we didn't want to get out of bed in the morning. We went to this hotel when we thought it was relatively quiet and had requested a room with a sea view in advance, we didn't get this unfortunately, but the room itself was very nice and couldn't be faulted. There was a mini bar in the room with soft drinks and water which was great. Would have been nice to have beer and wine too.

Breakfast we found ok, lots of choice but we found there was no one making omelettes to order which seems to be pretty much standard at other hotels. There was lots of choice in the evening. There was a childrens food section just at the main outside entrance, which was a really good idea, we didn't realise this until a few days into the holiday.

The pools were great and we had no problems at all at the time of year (October) getting sun beds. All the staff were lovely and made a big fuss of our young daughter.

The mini club was very good for our young daughter, the playground was also very spacious with swings and slide and climbing frame. Also a trampoline, but this was only open a couple of hours a day. The mini disco was very good at night and all the children were encouraged to join in. Entertainment was provided by the animation team during our stay. They were excellent, although would have been nice to have some outside entertainment too.

In conclusion, for us the staff made this hotel for us, always a smile and friendly. The man looking after the slides looked after our young daughter when she went on the slides and is also very talented, have a look at the paintings all over the walls in the mini club and also on the back of the slides near the playground, brilliant! Probably would return, but not quite as good as the previous hotel we stayed at in Turkey (Green Palace)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jules666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Jules666,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback about your visit to the Barut Hemera. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your lovely stay and were able to enjoy all our hotel has to offer! We are pleased to receive such inspiring words which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests. We have taken good note about your suggestions and have passed them on to our management. Please know that we provide a room according to the reservation details and room change is granted based upon availability. Again, thank you for your time. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to Turkey.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Me, my partner and our 2 children aged 3 & 9 and my parents stayed here for the second time. we choose to come here again because we loved it 4 years ago when we first came here. I don't normally like to return to hotels I've been to, always like to try something new but we was on a budget this time and needed to no what we was getting.
You can't go wrong staying here the grounds are superb and the pool is gorgeous I was in it constantly. You have your own private beach which is lovely and the sea is very clean to. The rooms are very nice although last time we stayed in a massive family room and this time we stayed in a deluxe room, for a family of 4 the deluxe is a little small but the sea view is worth paying for, the rooms are showing a little wear now but I've heard it's having a refit for summer 2014.
I'm a picky vegetarian but found breakfast, pool lunch and beach lunch restaurants with plenty for me pizza, jackets, wraps, baguettes omelette. The main restaurants didn't have much for me so I just filled up at lunch but the a la carte restaurants were lovely and very accommodating.
We had a lovely holiday and would return again just look at the reviews most people say the same thing and are return visitors and as we was leaving Shane Richie was checking in so if it's good enough for him.....

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank skippy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear skippy666,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are excited to read that you entirely enjoyed your holiday with us once again. Your feedback is very much appreciated as well as your loyalty and willingness to return to Barut Hemera. It will be our pleasure to be your hosts again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a quick 1 week break in-between jobs, and we enjoyed it.

There are a lot of facilities here – even a patisserie serving freshly baked cakes and lovely ice-cream and coffee. There is a nice pool bar, and a lovely beach bar and snack place.

The food was good – the usual resort buffet, but with lots of Turkish choices too. The Baklava was especially good.

Lots of entertainment in the night, they did put on a good show. The drinks are not quite premium brand, such as baileys, but you hardly notice. Most of the bar staff were friendly, but some were very nonchalant.

Side – the nearest town - is an 8 Euro trip down the road and a good spot seeing Roman ruins, and for shopping and a drink by the harbour. We also took one of the taxis outside for a day trip to Alanya and did a package for 90 Euro of a cave, castle, Red Tower and Centre – it was a good trip.

All in all, very nice. Swimming pool was a bit cold, but they are refurbishing now – hopefully they will sort that out!! They did have an indoor pool anyhow, and in the summer it’ll be fine – they have some slides too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Paul,
We are very pleased to read your review about your enjoyable holiday at the Barut Hemera. Thank you very much for your detailed and valuable comments regarding the entertainment activities, the varied and delicious food, and extensive facilities which we indeed appreciated. Our team works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a memorable time in our hotel. We are happy that we were able to provide you with this. Thank you again for your time. We would love the opportunity to be your hosts again sometime.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.4 mi away
Royal Dragon Hotel
Royal Dragon Hotel
#20 of 229 in Side
1,387 reviews
4.5 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Side
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: £73 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Hemera 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing