We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New swim-up rooms”
Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barut Hemera
Ranked #5 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently returned from stay in Hemera Hotel, this time we stayed in the new swim-up rooms. Was perfect to step right out into your own pool! Have stayed at this hotel a number of times and it just keeps improving they have addition of new quiet pool area which was infront of us and new Olive restaurant which can recommend. There were 8 of us and everyone enjoyed their stay. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel exceptionally clean great food and good facilities and choices for food. We tend to use this hotel as a benchmark for all other hotels we have stayed in in Turkey and always comes up tops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robert n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for choosing Barut Hemera Hotel for your holidays! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Olive Restaurant and our new swim-up rooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This is our second year running and I can't recommend this hotel enough. Our two children were very well looked after and a big thank you to arzo from the mini club, edo and the best waiter halilcelik... I hope I have spelt them correctly. We loved the food, the grounds of the hotel and this year the refurb has meant more lifts which was a slight negative last year with pushchairs etc.

Stayed: May 2014
4  Thank rebecca_mcdonagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Rebecca,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Hemera.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What can we say except Thank you Again for another wonderful stay ( our 9th ) We arrived on April 22nd excited to see the new refurbished Hemera and it's made some lovely improvements.This Hotel has all the little extra touches that make you feel special. Bathrobes and Slippers, Toiletries plentiful , Mini Bar restocked every morning, no charge for safe in room .The restaurants and food are excellent , the new Olive Restaurant is extra special. All the staff from the Reception , Customer Relations, Waiters, Bar Staff and Animation are all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is kept to a very high standard the rooms and the bed very comfortable and kept very clean. It is nice to see the hotel manager walking round talking to guests and taking an interest in what's going on. It's a nice stroll along the sea front to side where it's nice to look at the ruins. The gardens are always lovely. Beach nice and sandy. Beach bar serves pancakes just as you come off the beach and then carry on to the patisserie for coffee and ice cream. The refurbished restaurant is very nice and they serve the wine chilled now , as before it was always warm . What can we say now except hurry up November 2nd when we will be here again for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: Even numbers overlook pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 150Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Owner at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Ruby,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Barut Hemera Hotel while staying with us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from a week in the Hamera and we enjoyed it immensely. The hotel is large but not too large we liked the laid back atmosphere. We found the customer relations team were particularly helpful. We ate in both the buffet and the themed restaurants and enjoyed them all. Our room was clean and comfortable with a large balcony over looking the pool and the sea. The only criticism I would have is the aquarium bar was under used and needed some form of light entertainment on an evening as it was a bit chilly to go to the outside entertainment, although the weather was lovely and warm through the day it did tend to become chilly when the sun dropped. The walk from the hotel into Side town along the promenade was particularly good and the amphitheatre and other ruins were something to see. The British were in the minority in the hotel but don't let this put you off although most of the staff spoke German we had no problems making ourselves understood.
Looking forward to another visit.

Room Tip: We had room 2414 next to reception on the top floor we had lovely views and it was generally quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jive079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Owner at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Jive,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Barut Hemera Hotel while staying with us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Excellent hotel for families and couples alike. Wonderful themed restaurants Turkish ,Italian, Mediteranean and Fish. Full waiter service and good varied choice. Large buffet restaurant gave good choice and quality of foods for all tastes. Rooms spacious, clean and comfortable. Beach front access to promenade for walking into Side harbour, about 2 miles. Staff and local people very friendly. All inclusive well worth it for a week.

Room Tip: Rooms by top quiet pool overlooking Olive restaurant looked excellent and for an extra swim up pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Owner at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Stephen,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience at the Barut Hemera Hotel while staying with us.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to thrive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A great hotel. A feel mean saying not 5 star but only just falls a tad short. Room good size and a small balcony but still able to sit out when sun shines. Room was kept clean and bathroom spotless with a great shower, bed very comfortable.. Mini bar kept stocked every day money safe in room a great help. Tv in room could do with a few more programs in English for rainy days(don't always want to read or socialize, also depends on time of year you holiday) Food in restaurant was ok, a reasonable choice and we like our food. International restaurant service was great was made to feel special. A pity two of the other special restaurants were closed only opened after we left!!!! Wine was good and all three house wines were moreish. Waiters very attentive and coffee and brandy after our meal was no problem for them even if they were very busy. We like to play cards after evening meal and went to lobby bar most nights and was served by a very enthusiastic waiter. Other bar was a little noisy for us but for most it was great. Outside entertainment just started due to time of year. The patisserie was small but had a good choice. Pool was inviting but too cold to swim so hubby used indoor pool most days. sunbeds plentiful but as usual to close together. Beach was great and sunbeds and umbrellas also plentiful, beach towels supplied. The hotel was just far enough from Side to have a great walk almost every day, there and back just in time for outside lunch. Will go back to this hotel and maybe same time next year second and third weeks in April.

Room Tip: Great room but the only down side is as the hotel position does not get the sun as much as we like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank duffmessingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Owner at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mr./Mrs Duffmessingham,

We are very pleased that you have spent an enjoyable and relaxing time with us at Barut Hemera. Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review on Tripadvisor while the impressions and suggestions from our guests are very important to us.

In our facility from April 01 to May 1, up to 25 ° C outdoor and indoor swimming pools were heated to 28 ° C and are still heated. If we consider the weather conditions last year, compared with 2013 -2014 this year is colder than the past year.

We arranged the sun beds number and arrangement the same way as we did last year.

We will be proud to have you as a part of our Barut Hemera Family again in the future too.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Before I start this review in Hemera's defense we have been coming here as repeat guests since 2001, and the majority of quests are also repeat guests so yes they are doing some things right.
We arrived in Side 13th April and spent the first week at the Hemera and the second week at the Paloma Oceana.
Checked into Hemera and straight away very disappointed with the room having to trail down a long and winding corridor needed a taxi lol.
Having previously been there in October and VERY disappointed with the wi fi I had told the Manager that we would be back in April and please could we have a room with a GOOD wi fi connection, he assured us that after the refurb every room would have amazing connections. Well he was wrong no connection at all. With our children and family at home we needed to keep in daily contact and this wasn't possible unless we trailed to the lobby.
The International Al a carte was also a disappointment it was like a carry on film they lost our reservation had to move tables around to accommodate us and was getting every ones orders wrong, speaking to other guests this had happened to them as well. Its not as is they had new inexperienced staff as the guy has worked there for years ( he is a lovely man) I don't
know what was going on.
Another point is why don't they keep the same Animation staff? The main attraction of this hotel is it is so nice to go back time and time again and be greeted by all the staff ie bar staff, reception staff etc but the animation never stays the same now like it used to, and you have to get to know them all over again.
This said we had a lovely time and met some lovely people BUT when we compared Hemera with the next hotel we got so much MORE for exactly the same price.
Coming back in October and this will be the first time we are not considering the Hemera as the price it costs at the moment doesn't compare with other hotels we have visited in Side.
Will definitely be back but not just yet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with good Wi Fi connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank juliaHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Julia,
It is very flattering for us to welcome regular guests as you. Thank you very much for staying at the Barut Hemera again. We value your feedback and do not shy away from honest criticism regarding areas we need to improve. Therefore, we will forward your concerns to the management team. Rest assured, there will be improvements made due to the comments we receive. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in a future!

Greetings from the Barut Hemera Family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.3 mi away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#34 of 229 in Side
720 reviews
4.5 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: £78 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Hemera 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing