We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties and we we're put in a room a long way away which was definitely ”
Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barut Hemera
Ranked #6 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This hotel is not suitable for those with mobility difficulties and we we're put in a room a long way away which was definitely ”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We are sorry we didn't book the Arum as we have been there before but checked with First Choice that it would be suitable and they confirmed that it would be. Beware that this is not the case! People with walking difficulties are being offered wheelchairs!! The room was the furthest it could be from everything and there was a slippery ramp to navigate. Low settee and no suitable chair. The shower has a step in and you have to manoever in sideways. So upset as booked this holiday to recuperate after being seriously ill. Reception haven't been helpful and we are still sitting there and the rep is nowhere to be seen. In fact we weren't given welcome details and couldn't find a First Choice board.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luijoe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Luijoe,

Thank you for staying with us at Barut Hemera Hotel. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor.
At Barut Hotel we value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.
Rest assured that your feedback was addressed to our Executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.
Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back at Barut Hemera Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,378
    388
    89
    21
    7
See reviews for
877
662
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

After traveling to the hotel side star elegance for several years I decided to try the Hotel Hemera for a change. I arrived at the hotel around about midnight and was greeted by a very miserable member of staff behind the front desk who gave us very little information regarding the hotel. I was unaware I had the option to dine at all the al a carte restaurant until I asked guest relations the next day. On the upside my room was fabulous, it was in a more private area of the hotel looking onto a beautiful pool area, the deluxe double was very clean and spacious with a shower that could fit up to 5 people in! The maid service was good however there were a lack of clean towels on a few occasions however this was soon sorted as I rang reception. The food selection at the main restaurant was good aswelll as lunch around the bar however not worth 5 stars, The eating area itself was lovely with views onto the sea if you chose to sit outside. The staff behind the pool bar were always friendly it's a shame those behind reception and in the restaurant were not the same, staff were not very attentive and for that reason I would give them a 3*, they seemed to find it difficult to put a smile on their face everyday! The entertainment on an evening was a sure 5*, best I've ever seen! Upon leaving I used the convenience room to get ready before my pickup at 6 as I had to sign out at 12, I was disappointed to find no clean towels and been told to go back down to the pool for fresh ones. Before I left the hotel I had written a letter of complaint regarding several members of staff behind reception, they would not help with luggage nor ring for my pickup after asking several times however this was dealt with within 15 minutes as the manager came to me personally and apologised! I could not ask for anything better in return than a sincere apology on behalf of the miserable staff, for this reason I will return and I felt very happy with how it was all dealt with! This hotel is in a fab location and is a definite 4*, my advice is that if there is a problem complain whilst your there and not after!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelhoppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Travelhop,

Thank you for staying with us at Barut Hemera Hotel. We appreciate your time and your review on Trip advisor.
We value our guest’s feedbacks and that helps us to improve our service.
We are very happy to hear that your concerns were solved during your stay.
Thank you once again for your comments and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a fantastic hotel to stay in Side. Staff is good, very welcoming and always very happy to help! We got upgraded to a deluxe room, just requesting once. The room was very clean and comfortable. The food was excellent and there was so much variety to eat. Everyday in the evening they had some entertainment program for the guests which was very good. The hotel was very child friendly, they had an activity area for the kids, my 3 year old loved it. Spa treatments was very good too.... Must try the Turkish Hammam and therapeutic massage. I would definitely recommend to book this hotel if planning a visit to Antalya.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ConcernedTraveller72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Pri06V,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Hemera Hotel.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and enjoyed the food and the spa treatments. We surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

With kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We went back to the Hemera for the third time and once again had a fantastic time. From first arriving your made to feel welcome by all the reception staff and shown to your room. The bar staff on all the bars are all friendly and polite and always talking and smiling. There is plenty of food to choose from in the main restaurant and also from the other restaurants too. The entertaintment team are so friendly too and lots of activities going on throughout the day. Night time entertainment also was to a high standard. We had a photo shoot whilst there and they were great. We have had a fantastic holiday thanks to the Hemera. Already booked for next May!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xvickyxL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Hemera Hotel and for your very thoughtful feedback. We are very glad to read that our service from your arrival till your departure has been pleasant. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future to make your next visit unforgetable again.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Barut Hemera with my parents in April for 2 weeks. It had recently reopened after refurbishment and everything started opening while we there like the a la carte restaurants. Food was ok, we used the a la cartes frequently, we visited the international, turkish and italian, all which were nice. The staff were all friendly, special mention to Seyfullah and Gozde in the restaurants and Cagatay, Andrey, Sasha and Nezih from the animation team. Evening entertainment was a little repetitive while we were there but I believe that their own shows started in May. Pools and hotel were clean and the beach was nice. Its about half an hour walk to Side which was a nice walk and worth visiting.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hayley_clarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Hayley,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Hemera Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed at the Barut Hemera. Exceptionally good value in every area (though the spa is seriously expensive and can be had across the road and many other places for a third the price. It's a franchise rather than part of the hotel - nice people, but hard, hard sell; AVOID!)

Back to the hotel. Five stars PLUS in ALL the following:

Staff
Food
Value
Area
Convenience
Beach
Scenery
Old person friendly
Child friendly. ..... (Yes, both!)

A truly excellent base for a holiday. We went full board and it was the best value and quality I've had for a long long time.

Verdict: six stars out of give....

Room Tip: I have only marked the spa down due to the hard sell of expensive treatments; on top of basic prices...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Jonathan,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Barut Hemera Hotel for your vacation time. Thank you for your nice feedback which is very important for us.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future.


Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a stay, we had the best stay so far. The room was fantastic, we had one of the new swim up rooms and they were brilliant. We went with friends and had all the rooms together and this made the stay perfect. the staff were up to there usual standard ,in they cant do enough for you. The food was excellent and the olive restaurant a very nice surprise. Cant wait to our next stay which will be soon. Anyone not staying here needs there mind read. Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAUL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing Barut Hemera Hotel for your holidays! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Olive Restaurant and our new swim-up rooms with your friends.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.8 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 227 in Side
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Property: Barut Hemera
Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barut Hemera 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing