We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Give tips and the staff becomes your best friends more attentive!”
Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Barut Hemera
Ranked #6 of 227 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Give tips and the staff becomes your best friends more attentive!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location was excellent and the resort was massive. Although the food not what you call 5 star catering but still good quality and variety every day different theme. Bit disappointed with the fish restaurant the food was normal not wow or a la carte style. The staff were very nice some a bit moody. We have noticed that if you give tips to the staff they become your best friend and extra attentive to your needs shame really. This is the only let down considering it is meant to be all inclusive and the holiday not cheap! Overall we had a wonderful time and would come back again next time with extra change for tips!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akita888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Akita888,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Hemera Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,408
    396
    90
    22
    7
See reviews for
892
683
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got back from the Barut Hemera and have to say it's not a patch on The Barut Lara. We found the staff to be quite rude at times and often inattentive. German seems to be the main language spoken so we found most of the entertainment geared towards Germans and Russians. Food was an excellent standard but became quite repetitive. Maybe we were just being picky but having previously stayed at the Barut Lara which was wow wow wow we found the drinks selection to not be as good as the Barut Lara and just overall did not have the wow factor !! Maybe we expected the same standards but have to say that we were disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Marcia,

Merhaba!

Thank you for posting your review of your stay at Barut Hemera Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are disappointed that you were not one of those guests who walked out satisfied. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. We’lI always take time to talk to our guests.
Your feedback was addressed to our executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We returned last Sunday 29/6/14. this was our first time in Turkey we had some reservations however they were soon dispelled. I am mostly confined to a wheelchair but the care and consideration of all the staff was exceptional. The accomodation in block four close to the Olive bar was tremendous. The pool area was accessible by graduated steps, the Olive bar was close by as were the toilets. The hotel is spotless and the food was excellent. If I needed assistance up ramps there was always friendly help available. Having holidayed frequently in Spain, Balearics and Canaries this is the first hotel we have stayed at that is truly ALL inclusive. Every hotel can be improved but the Hemera has been excellent and we shall return. Excellent value for money even bought two pairs of spectacles from the on site optik shop. Half price of UK for Zeiss transitions. I was even taken to the optician in the town for an eye test. Ray R

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Ray,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Hemera where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales uk
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned home from the Barut Hemera.
We booked with Thomas Cook and arrived two weeks ago at just after midnight. The room we were appointed was not suitable, as it was a Family room with two bedrooms but no separate door and the air conditioning based in the hallway. As we were with two teenagers we had paid for 4 adults. We returned to reception and explained, they made a note on their system and asked us to return in the morning. All was sorted and we were very pleased with our new suitable family room. Thank you to the lovely receptionist and also guest relations.

The gardens, beach, pools and other hotel areas are very well kept, the flowers and gardens are manicured perfection.

The main restaurant we as a family, found very good, when you take into consideration how many guests they are catering for. We enjoyed the variety and no one went hungry, including our veggy. The waiting staff are very hard working and we found very friendly. Some of the guests leave a lot to be desired, it was obvious that Eastern block families do not share the same table manners, politeness to other guests or the waiting staff. We saw a guy, eating a fried egg which he had for his breakfast, by putting his face to his plate on the table. Another time a boy had a plate of fish and was eating it with the plate to his face. They have no idea about hygeine and pick up bread etc without using the tongs provided and then put it back on the serving plate, disgusting. As for parenting skills or correct attire, a lot of them have none and couldn't care less..

We ate at all the A La Carte restaurants, which we found very good, with helpful, friendly staff.

We loved the private beach and the pool area's. The kids liked the main busy pool but we liked the new quiet pool.
Animation team were very good, not our thing, so would not bother you, once you made it clear, you wanted quiet time.

Beach bar area was fine.

Toilets and other areas, kept very clean, and well stocked.
There are a lot of cats, some with very cute kittens, we did not find this a problem, especially if they keep the cockroach and other insects under control, in this hot country.

Myself and all my party, have agreed that we would return, to this lovely spotless hotel, with lovely staff, the only fly in the ointment are some of the rude ignorant guests but then you get them everywhere and we found best to ignore them.

Overall a 5* holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank goldie2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Goldie2353,

Merhaba!
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Hemera Hotel.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Greetings from sunny SİDE!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel the 1st 2 weeks in June. I had emailed prior, asking for a room on the 1st floor with a nice view but quiet. We got a lovely one, close to all the facilities, so not too much walking as I had explained this was our first holiday after a long illness.

Hotel is lovely and very well kept. You can tell that is has all been newly refurbished and is very clean.

I booked all the a la cart restaurants both weeks. They were all wonderful and I just love being seated and waited on, rather then having to go to the noisy buffet restaurant. Having said that, not being a big meat eater their choice of vegetable dishes where excellence in the buffet. At lunch you have the choice of beach bar, buffet or the lovely italian restaurant, which again was table service.

3 beautifully kept pools, all with plenty of sun loungers and of course the beach area. Also loungers in some areas on the grass, so plenty of different places to settle yourself down for the day.

Side is interesting and a half hour walk from hotel. Great ruins to explore there.

My only real criticism is some of the bar staff. I know they work very long, busy days and I understand it is hard work, but unfortunately we felt we were a nuisance when going up for drinks and sometimes they were very unpleasant if asking for something they did not see as 'normal'. I.e. I like to drink out of glass rather then plastic and in the evenings if I did this they looked so put out it made me feel uncomfortable. What surprises me is the management not taking these comments into account as most reviews you read say the same thing. It's such a shame that such a lovely place is spoiled by sulky young boys treating their guests like they are too good to be serving them. Why do the managers not give them a prep talk every day to remind them they are there to serve and just be pleasant to their customers. It would make this hotel one of the best.

Also when we arrived at 6 o'clock in the morning we were greeted with the accusation that we were a day late!. The young man told u s our room had been ready the day before and asked why we we're late!. Since we came with Thomas Cook they should have sort it out with them and not make us feel we have done something wrong before we even get our room!.

So please management, sort some of your staff out (not all, as they were good staff too) and then you would have a truly wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cconwaycnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Cconwaycnw,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Hemera Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and your criticism and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Beach

The beach was literally 5 steps from the hotel, it was lovely and sandy. There was always enough sunbeds for everyone and there is a beach bar which is very easy to get to. You can go on a pedlo for free which is really fun as the water is nice and calm. You can also go on a floating pier which goes right out to sea, only people who are staying at the Hemera are allowed to use it.

At the beach there are no people trying to sell things, you do not get harassed.

You can walk for miles along the beach all the way to Marmaris if you wish.

The Room

We stayed in a family room with great air conditioning. We had a lovely pool view with windows and a balcony. The room was always well kept and the mini bar was RE stocked daily. The cleaners were very friendly.

You do not need to bring any washing products as you get a comb, conditioner, body lotion, shoe polish, cotton buds, shampoo, bath mits and body wash put in your room daily.

The beds were extremely comfortable which is a bonus.

You get two flat screen televisions which have a range of English channels.

On our first night a whole selection of food was left in our room along with sauces and cutlery.

Our room was very central to everything.

The Pools

The Relax Pool

The relax pool is great if you want to be away from children. It is a large pool sectioned of from the main pools; it is quite deep.

The Main Pool

The main pool is very big. You get a lot of the entertainment team asking you to join in in fun activities if you chose to relax here. One of the days we were at this pool a man dressed as Jack Sparrow came round showing off his parrots. Photographers also come here offering free photo shoots.

The New Pool

The new pool is at the far side of the hotel. This area tends to be quieter as there are less children. There is a bridge over this pool which links the relaxing swim up room pools to the central pool.

The Indoor Pool

The indoor pool is very spa like, relaxing perhaps. The pool is very warm looking and sits just by the spa.

The Slides

There are two large slides which are really fun to go on. The pool at the end of the slides is 1.2m and links to the main pool.


The Food

The Resturantés

All restaurantés are included in the all inclusive package. Reservations have to be made for Turkish, Olive, International and Fish restaurantés.

The Turkish Resturanté

The Turkish Resturanté is wonderful, you are served large starters which consist of dips, sauces and breads with cheese and olives. The main courses are mainly kebabs and the deserts are fruity like things.

The International Resturanté

In this al a carte Resturanté you are served with small filling starters followed by large meals. I had steak and chocolate sauce, it tasted amazing. Pudding are also very nice, you can have Creme brûlée.

The Fish Resturanté

This fine diner serves a selection of fish covered in delicious dressings.

The Olive Resturanté

This is basic, but everything has olives served with it.

The Main Buffett

This is the only buffet. It is wonderful, the best time to go down is later in the evening as the children are down in the earlier hours. The food is generally themed; one night we had Italian. There is always something for someone. The children's area is very cute, yogurts and other little bites are available here.

The Bars

The beach bar is very nice. Simple burgers, chips and pizzas are served here at lunch time. Slushees, alcohol and cocktails are served here at night along with fantastic evening entertainment such as the incredible Beijing Acrobatics and the amazing dance acts.

The smaller pool bar is nice during the day, KFC style chicken is served from 12:30 and subway style sandwiches are also here. You can get your bottles water here also, just help yourself to the large fridge. In the evening drinks are served here whilst live music or football is on.

The Hanimeli Patisserie

This patisserie has got to be one of the worlds finest. Walls ice cream is served along with a selection of biteable cakes.

Overall our holiday was definitly a 5*+ we will be returning very shortly!!!!!!!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
16 Thank chloeagennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Chloeagennings,

Merhaba!
Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Hemera where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just returned from a last minute 11 night all inclusive break at Barut Hemera. We booked a two bed roomed main building family room. I don't consider myself picky and all in all we had a really good holiday at a really nice hotel but I'll mention a few things just so people are aware when thinking about choosing this hotel. First the good things - the location is ideal. Very we'll placed near to Side and easy access by the promenade or dolmus.

The hotel is situated in fantastic grounds from the main entrance leading all the way down to the beach. The gardeners were always busy and keep everything looking great. The pools were big enough to accommodate everyone and there were always plenty sun beds at the pool or beach. All the outside areas were always very clean and we'll maintained.

Our room was perfectly adequate and always very clean. The bedroom for the kids was a bit in the small side but they were happy enough. The view from our balcony was over the service road and onto a scruffy banking out with the hotel but it was never an issue because we didn't book any other view and we're never in the room long enough for it to be a problem. One small thing about the room was the air con, we had two units, one in the kids room and one in the hallway and so the main bedroom was always warm but again not a massive issue.

The bars around the hotel were always well stocked with plenty choice. They were mostly local branded alcohol but that suits me because I go abroad to try different things.

I've read reviews where the staff were criticised and where on occasions I agree they were not quite as attentive as I've experienced at other hotels, they were generally very busy and under fairly heavy demands from occasionally rude people. I always found that if you treated them politely and with respect, they were more than helpful.

The food was a bit of a disappointment. There were always sufficient quantity but the quality was not always as you would expect. There were always lots of choice but it tended to be the same most nights. The buffet room can become very busy and so not the relaxing meal you might hope for but we found if you went slightly later, it was fine. We normally lunched at the bar near the beach which had good enough choices and was a really nice place to eat outdoors but the quality was not great. The al a carte restaurants were a different story. We used the international and Italian restaurants and they were both fantastic and cannot be faulted. The patisserie was also excellent although it might have been nice if it opened at night.

The animation team were all very friendly and although they frequently asked if you wanted to take part in games etc, they did not push you. The youth lounge was a great facility although strangely didn't open at night.

In summary the hotel was very nice, the staff were generally welcoming and friendly, the food was good enough and the weather and location were great so we had a really nice time and would certainly not be out off going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smhgala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Smhgala,

Merhaba!
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Hemera Hotel!
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Greetings from sunny SİDE!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#5 of 227 in Side
1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.8 mi away
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
1.6 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Property: Barut Hemera
Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#5 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Barut Hemera 4*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing