We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Impressions” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barut Hemera
Ranked #6 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
grimsby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Impressions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Just arrived at the Hemera first impressions very good, Hotel is spotless, Pools are excellent & family rooms large, comfortable, plus a comfy memory foam mattress which makes a change!! with fridge full of soft drinks, beer, water, there is a kettle in the room as well along with slippers, dressing gowns,shower creams,soaps etc. Food appears to be excellent plenty of choice in a no of different eateries wether this be Chicken & Chips by the pool to a Italian to a Beach Bar serving pizzas, burgers pitta breads etc to a full buffet style something for everyone we feel.
Wifi is excellent it appears in most areas & easy to connect up to sat listening to the radio here now by the pool no issues at all.
Weather is warm early 30s so just nice all I can say is anyone coming here don't worry you will have a lovely fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank savlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Savlings,

Merhaba!
Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Hemera hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Greetings from sunny SİDE!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,294
    380
    86
    20
    7
See reviews for
836
621
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (389)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from Hemera in Side, fabulous hotel! Unfortunately I had to have emergency surgery and was in hospital for a week, all the staff were so kind to my husband and also to me when i got out of hospital. We will definately be going back next year all being well. Thankyou Hemera. Brilliant hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Theresa,

Merhaba!
First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Hemera Hotel!
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel.
See you next year!

Greetings from sunny SİDE!
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from The Hemera after a brilliant 1st time, 6th July,we had a lovely family room overlooking the pool with 2 single beds when you go in with a tv and a dressing table,wardrobe space,and air con, you go down a bit of hall way with more air con and the bathroom which had a lovely big shower with complimentry shampoo, conditioner,comb,shower mit,nail file and other bits and pieces.There was free flannels, hand and bath towels we just left them on the floor and they got changed every day by the lovely cleaners who made a pair of swans on our bed which made us smile.There was another tv in the double room, more wardrobe space and a fridge was that was stocked daily with a bottle of coke,a bottle of water, sparkling water and beer and orange and cherry juices.I was a bit concerned about the food and drink as my husband has Crohns Disease and what he would eat without upsetting his stomach but I need not have worried as he tried a lots of dishes which he thoroughly enjoyed and we were very pleased to find out from Ahmet at front desk the hotel had Soya Milk.I just asked one of the waiters who gave us a carton, and any more that we needed.All of us enjoyed the variety of food especially the Italian and Turkish themed nights.We didn't try any of the a la carte restaurants so I carn't comment on them.We use to sit round the pool bar in the evenings so didn't see much of the entertainment as that was down by the beach but they had some singers in a couple of nights which I enjoyed.Everyone is so friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble.The beach was really nice a little walk down a path and you was there,there was just s few small stones when you go in the water then its sand, theres a nice jetty you can go on to where the lifeguard was feeding the fish.The patisserie done lovely cakes, biscuits and ice creams in a cup or cornet.There was pancakes at the beach bar in the afternoons, we certainly got our monies worth on the food side hench the weight gain, but all the food was lovely.We use to go to the beach in the day then pop back for a swim in the pool before going up to the room, the pools were lovely and big with a couple of waterslides both occupied by lifeguards,staff came round with melon the days we was by the pool.The entertainment team use to ask you if you wanted to join in various games we just said no and that was fine as we were happy to watch.I could go on and on about this hotel and have looked at prices already for next year as we enjoyed it that much we'll be back, if your going I'm sure you'll have a great time as many people we spoke to are returning guests.See you next year Hemera from The Soya Milk Lady.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Loolou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Looloo1,

Merhaba!
Thank you very much for your nice feedback on Tripadvisor. Every positive feedback motivates us more to provide an excellent service to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome. It was a pleasure for us to read your summary about your holiday. It would be great to welcome you again at Barut Hemera Hotel where you can enjoy another fantastic stay.

Kind Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from the hemera last visit was 4yrs ago still as lovely as we remembered and more since referb ,on arrival given a room that was very nice but so small and no space for any clothes this needs to be looked at was offered a bigger one but treated ourselves to swim up room was great really loved it only thing was that other guests with swim ups took to coming and going through the patio doors so one day sitting on the edge of our pool when this guy walked past he had to step over me which I was not pleased with at all so rude and hopped over the grass over the bridge this should be looked at as one morning saw him one our patio looking in they should use their front door was less private than other rooms apart from this the hemera is lovely staff not over friendly but served very well as my husband is blind they were very good really enjoyed our stay and would go back lovely and clean food good ice cream parlour smashing x

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Dorothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. It motivates us every time to know that our guests enjoy the high quality we offer at Barut Hemera Hotel. We are glad to know that we could impress you with our friendly service.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you for another fantastic stay again.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned home after an amazing 10 nite stay . Hotel was superb ! From checking in to checking out ! Our room 1236 was perfect location overlooking the pool an bar where we sat on balcony having cocktails after we put our daughter to bed . The room was beautiful an the single bed was just that not a bed sofa they were extremely comfortable with duvets an not thin sheets. Pools spotless the food was varied an something for everyone. A la carte restaurants were lovely. Beach bar food at lunch times was a refreshing treat looking out into the Mediterranean sea , beach was stunning ! Any1 thinking of booking up just do it you will want to return as do we next year except we.re taking extended family to experience what we just did !!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
12 Thank chris69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear chris69_13,

We were pleased to read your kind review regarding your recent stay at Barut Hemera Hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is nice to know that we have contributed to a fantastic stay especially with our high quality service as well as our hospitality.
We will be more than happy to host you as our guests again. Looking forward to it!
Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The location was excellent and the resort was massive. Although the food not what you call 5 star catering but still good quality and variety every day different theme. Bit disappointed with the fish restaurant the food was normal not wow or a la carte style. The staff were very nice some a bit moody. We have noticed that if you give tips to the staff they become your best friend and extra attentive to your needs shame really. This is the only let down considering it is meant to be all inclusive and the holiday not cheap! Overall we had a wonderful time and would come back again next time with extra change for tips!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Akita888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Akita888,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your experience while staying with us at Barut Hemera Hotel.

We do appreciate your positive feedback and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.

Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just got back from the Barut Hemera and have to say it's not a patch on The Barut Lara. We found the staff to be quite rude at times and often inattentive. German seems to be the main language spoken so we found most of the entertainment geared towards Germans and Russians. Food was an excellent standard but became quite repetitive. Maybe we were just being picky but having previously stayed at the Barut Lara which was wow wow wow we found the drinks selection to not be as good as the Barut Lara and just overall did not have the wow factor !! Maybe we expected the same standards but have to say that we were disappointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Marcia,

Merhaba!

Thank you for posting your review of your stay at Barut Hemera Hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback and we are disappointed that you were not one of those guests who walked out satisfied. Please know that we are very sensitive about the guest satisfaction. We’lI always take time to talk to our guests.
Your feedback was addressed to our executive team and we are working very hard to take immediate precautions to make sure all of our guests are very happy.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
2.8 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
0.1 mi away
Melas Resort Hotel
Melas Resort Hotel
#18 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Property: Barut Hemera
Address: Bingesik Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07330 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#5 Luxury Hotel in Side
#8 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barut Hemera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Jet2Holidays , Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing