We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barut Hemera
Ranked #6 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for 2 weeks in July with family. Overall, the holiday was very good. Most of the hotel staff were friendly and work very hard to keep guests happy. Some of the reception staff could improve their people skills! The hotel manager was friendly and introduced himself to us as he was dining with his family next to us. Nice pool areas which are well maintained. Food was good, the a la carte restaurants were lovely. The booking system never seemed to be working though. Guest relations were very helpful for booking and very kindly organised a cake and a table in the restaurant for my husband's birthday. Our room was cleaned daily and fresh towels provided. Bed was comfortable. One criticism would be that the room we had (1709) was not quite big enough. You couldn't open the mini bar door fully as it hit the bed. We had an issue with the electric but this was fixed promptly. Daytime activities were available for those that wanted to take part. The evening entertainment was not great but as there were 9 of us, it wasn't an issue. I would recommend this hotel but would advise upgrading from the standard rooms.

Room Tip: I would advise upgrading from a standard room or asking for one that is more spacious when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KJJ3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind feedback following you and your families stay at Barut Hemera Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With renewed thanks,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    381
    86
    20
    7
See reviews for
849
631
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel located right on the beach with a promenade leading right into Side. There are three swimming pools and several al a carte restaurants on site (which need to be booked 2 days beforehand). Rooms are large and well equipped offering every luxury you expect from a hotel. Every member of staff is friendly and makes you most welcome and will go out of their way to ensure your needs are met. We booked the Olive Restaurant and the setting was excellent. Food out of this world and service of staff exceptional. Would definitely recommend adding this one to your list. If you like to be a little for active there is an Entertainment Team which lay on activities during the day. At evening there is a show every night, if you like dance shows this is one for you. If not, you are a little stuck. We also booked the Seafood Restaurant which was good. Food was good but in short supply and staff a lot less attentive. We loved this hotel and will definitely be going back in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely request a sea-view. We upgraded at the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twolovers17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you were treated with a high service throughout the entirety of your stay. It was a real pleasure to host you.
We are looking forward to welcome you very soon.

With Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great holiday in a great hotel, based within walking distance of Side, about half hour if you take the lovely scenic seafront walkway. Very helpful staff from the moment you walk in, rooms nice and clean, beds excellent, looks like new memory foam mattresses and pillows have just been fitted. Rooms cleaned daily, free mini bar that is refilled daily (bottled beer, soft drinks and water). Free WI FI throughout the complex, which was a real plus for smart phone and tablet users. Free quality electronic safe fitted into rooms as well, with free air conditioning which was a must during the night. Food was really good, with an amazing choice every day, in house restaurants were good too, with plenty to choose from, although you have to book early to stand any chance of getting in any of them! Pools were great, loads of room in them and walk in entry points, however you have to get up early to guarantee a sun lounger as most have towels on them before breakfast! Entertainment got abit repetative in the evening, mostly dancing / acrobatic shows, but plenty of room to find a seat and watch. Alternatively you can go for a short walk out of the hotel and acroos the (busy) road where you will find plenty of shops to browse, and plenty of shop owners trying to coax you in, which is an experience in itself!
Tips:
Book restaurants early to ensure you get in
Put towels out early to secure a sun lounger
Don't sit out on balcony with a drink late at night, you will be bitten, trust me.. (flamin mossies)
Always barter in the shops for a better price, they will give in eventually..
A daytrip to Side to see the harbour and the ancient ruins is a must..!
All in all we really enjoyed our stay, found it very relaxing and everyone very friendly, I would definately consider re booking at the Hemera, had a wonderful time, Thanks..

Room Tip: Pool view on level "0" or "-1", away from pool bar (noisy at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UncleJonno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your kind feedback on TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you loved every detail at our complex and enjoyed the luxury facilities.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Barut Hemera Hotel.

Best Regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

fantastic hotel very spacious and spotless. Food amazing with plently of choices the gala dinner was extra special. A special thank you to Omar for keeping my son Blake entertained . If you have booked this hotel you will not be disapointed .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank v c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for reviewing Barut Hemera.
We are happy that you have spent a lovely time in our hotel and we surely hope that you will visit us once more in the near future!

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Fantastic hotel. Food, drink, facilities and staff all excellent. Our daughter had an accident while we were there and the hotel staff bent over backwards to make sure she got the help she needed. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SamCoombes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review here on TripAdvisor. We were very sorry about your daughters accident.
It motivates us every time to know that our guests enjoy the high quality we offer at Barut HEMERA. We are glad to know that we could impress you and your family with our friendly service.
It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you for another fantastic stay again.

Kind regards,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Had a great time the revamp looks good new complex is lovely restuarnt has been updated to really nice . Food great staff great was rememberd form last years trip which was nice . beach is really clean new entertainment team were also good

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for staying with us once more at Barut HEMERA. We are pleased to read your good observations. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team since it motivates us to achieve higher levels of guest service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for the 4th time in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay
Hotel is beautiful and well kept with lovely gardens, warm pools and nice low buildings
We had a swim up room which was perfect
The rooms are nice with excellent maid service daily
Unfortunately we did not manage to eat in the pre book restaurants as they were always full ! You were expected to book at midnight but we just couldn't stay up that late .. We didn't complain as we ate outside the main buffet which we enjoyed and visited the Olive restaurant at lunch which is lovely ...the only downside for me was the beach as the sea was very wavy, fine for water sports .. The hotel however was perfect and would recommend to anyone with children
All the staff were friendly and the animation team excellent

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank whittakerclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarutCRM, Manager at Barut Hemera, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us at Barut HEMERA. We are pleased to read your good observations. We will definitely share your thoughts with our team since it motivates us to achieve higher levels of guest service. We also apologize for the discomfort that you faced during a la carte booking.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
CRM, Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.6 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
2.7 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Property: Barut Hemera
Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#5 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barut Hemera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing