We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barut Hemera
Ranked #6 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

just returned from 2 fantastic weeks in sunny Turkey. We had a very large 2 bed apt just above the mini club which was great for our 3 young children. Everyone onsite was friendly, helpful and loved our children. The cleaners did an amazing job in the rooms and our room was beautifully decorated for our 10th wedding anniversary. The animation team and the mini club ladies were always smiling and keeping us all entertained. The service from the guest relations was first class and the restaurants and variety of food was amazing.We can see why so many people return to this hotel and we would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gallagherfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,322
    381
    86
    20
    7
See reviews for
849
631
23
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2009

Our recent return to the Hemera Hotel was better than ever!

From reception staff to animation team, everyone was amazing! The food was great, lots of choice.

Good entertainment for kids and adults! The hotel and it's surrounding areas are kept in immaculate condition, it really does look like the pictures on the brochure.

I'm sure if you go you will not be disappionted!!!

We'll see you all again soon!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharleneUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2009

My husband & I have just returned from a week's stay at this hotel and it is the best hotel that we have ever stayed at. The food was excellent, cleanliness excellent, room excellent, staff very friendly. 0verall a lovely hotel. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. We give this hotel 10 out of 10. The gardens were lovely and everywhere was spotlessly clean. This would be one of the hotels that we would go back to in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maggie042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston,lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2009

This was the fourth time we had been to the Hemera and yet again it was excellent,all the staff are so friendly and helpful,the animation team help make your holiday enjoyable,this time it was helped by Ervin and Sheriff although we did miss Ali Das.
I have told all my friends about this hotel and they have visited Trip Advisor to see for themselves what an excellent Hotel it is and im sure some of them are going to try and book it .

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HEMERA09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2009

Stayed here in April 09 for a week and were very disappointed from the moment we arrived.

We were delivered at 4am to find no one available for almost half an hour to check us in. We then had rooms half a mile away from the rest of our family despite being assured they would be together.

The food was poor. Two of the A la Carte restaurants were permanently closed and the other had a three day waiting list so we were unable to use it. The main restaurant catered predominantly for the German audience the hotel seems to be looking for. Food was quite bland although the salads deserve a mention for being varied, fresh and tasty. The restaurants that were open did not stick to the times advertised on the information cards.

The mini disco for children was excellent if you had awareness of German kids music, our two year old is fairly adaptable and had a good dance but at with the rest of the entertainment we were disappointed. The team around the pool were quite annoying, constantly hassling you to get involved even if you made it clear you just wanted to relax.

We reserved a late check out until 7pm. We checked the evening before that all was ok and were assured it was. On the day I tried to get in the room at 2pm so our daughter could have a snooze. We had been locked out. I told reception who said I must immediately get out ot the room or the porters would do it for me. Only after an argument with them were we allowed to stay in there.

The quality of service from waiters and waitresses was pleasing, always friendly and helpful.

Overall, we felt this expensive and not overly family friendly and will not be returning.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank VincentWindle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2009

we have been to this hotel 5 times everything about is is fantastic the staff are very friendley the hotel is spotless and the food is great.
the animation team are great we missed Ali Das but Elvin & Sheriff were great to all of us. we hope to go back in October 2009

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitchelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2009

we found this hotel by chance in 2003 and have been back every year since .... we are well traveled and lucky enough to go away more than once a year. however after staying at the Hemera we would not want to holiday for sun sea and fun any where else ... everything ticks all the boxes the hotel is clean the staff are great all the food and drinks are good the location is perfect, everyone at the hotel makes your stay feel very special, i would say that since we have been going we notice that 80% plus of the guests are regulars like us... lots of friendly faces around you all the time, multi national English, Scottish, Russian, Italian, French, German, Dutch and even Turkish to name a few ... to sum up .... be warned if you go to the hemera you will return :-)

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank summerfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 229 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.2 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
1.6 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
2.7 mi away
Commodore Elite Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Property: Barut Hemera
Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330 , Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#5 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#8 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Barut Hemera 4.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing