We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday Hotel”
Review of Barut Hemera

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Barut Hemera
Ranked #5 of 229 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2009

Fantastic hotel, everywhere was spotlessly clean- rooms, pools and all public areas. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room - we had an apartment - was very spacious and perfectly laid out for a family with older children with a sofa bed and extra bed in the lounge in addition to a seperate bedroom. Although we did have to be moved from the first apartment which was located near the very noisy nightclub over the road. Food was great and in abundance throughout the whole, cakes from the patisserie a real highlight! Location is great too, right on a lovely sandy beach and walkable into Side (Dolmus back on a hot day!) A perfect holiday hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,303 - 1,309 of 2,115 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2009

Party of 21 all had a fantastic time , food outstanding ,grounds beautiful, everything and more, Amazing holiday.If we were going to say anything Negative it would be evening entertainment not very good , would like to say a big thankyou to all staff for showing us all a brilliant holiday,and a big thankyou also to Derya Alttmis (guest relations) very helpful.Looking to all book again in the next couple of weeks can't wait !!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnieengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

Arrived at hotel at 4.40am shattered,but reception and bellboy had us in our beautifully clean ,air conditioned room within about 5 mins,straight to sleep in very comfortable bed and lush pillows.Our room did not have the greatest of views[palm trees] so when i went to see the very helpful guest relations girl to book our a-la cartes i mentioned the room ,she told me to go to reception and they would change my room in the morning.Next day room with a sea view.Onto the food, i am a very fussy eater so i was a bit wary about what i would face in the restaurant but i should not have worried .The selection throughout the day was of so much choice even i found something different to eat each day [best mash potato]and the service of the waiter and kitchen staff second to none.The patisserie is also a very useful place to visit in the heat of the day ,from gorgeous ice creams to cakes and biscuits where you can sit with a tea or coffee in what feels like a freezer --- sheer bliss.The animation team work their socks off all day and night with special mention to sherriff the darts man,he never forgets a name and will always have a chat,if you see him tell him Mick from newcastle says he is aTOP MAN ,he will laugh ,get him to explain why?We met some lovely people during our stay,everyone seems to mix and chat with each other[special mention John,Sharon andRosie].One thing that could be improved upon is entertainment at night,maybe a
couple of pub quizes or music quizes to round of the night ,but still a brill holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geordiemickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We have just come back from our holiday and we stayed in the Hemera, this hotel certainly deserves all its five stars and it was like landing in paradise.
Theres lots of activities to do if you want to do them and the animation team are a great bunch (especially sherrif and Ali) theres shooting and archery which is great fun (even if Ali does shoot like a girl Ha Ha ojnly joking Ali thanks for a great holiday).The food is fantastic with a huge selection and the staff and service is top notch. Can certainly recommend this hotel to anyone as it is great for families and couples. You will have a great holiday here and will be totally ruined. The staff and everyone certainly make your holiday an enjoyable one. Treat yourself to a treatment in the spa too as they just pamper you and was reasonable in price.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenwy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

second time back to the Hemera with our new friends Steve Jan and Dale who we met last year just booked the third for next year our tenth year in Side-love it!!! The Hotel is the best .From the management down to the cleaners all staff cannot be faulted.Thanks to Bora,Ali 1 and Ali 2 the entertainment guys for making the holiday special.Number 1 bar manager Silami at the pool bar he is the best so organised and always cleaning always friendly.Many thanks to Ali the reception manager very very helpful-Ahmet too! Hi to all new and old friends see you next year hopefully.Especially Paul Paula and Sammy we have lost your details-get in touch. Hi to Benny Nancy and Yasmin from Belgium.Can't wait til next year.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eddielizjared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Well what can I say. In our group, there are mum and dad and two children - 15 year old daughter and 12 year old son. The Hemera experience is absolutely amazing. Although others have complained about the smallest of issues, as a whole, we had a fab time and would recommend it to anyone; of any age or group type. We returned just last week from a two week stay at the Hemera, and are now upset about being home; missing the daytime activities that kept us well entertained, the foam parties on the beach every Saturday evening starting at 9pm which was the highlight of many peoples holiday, the gorgeous weather we had there, and finally - the entertainment team who we became extremely close to!

Ali - the football + darts guy - unfortuantely left part way through our stay due to national service although seemed an amazing guy for the time we spent with him. Then there was Sherif - the quiet youngster of the group who although seemed quiet, was a great laugh once you got to know him better. He was best known as the DJ - in the nightclub and at the evening entertainment. Bora; quiet but yet again, was great once he got chatting. The beach spray guy - well all I can say about him is that watch out at the beach party! Because if you dont want to go in the shower at the end, he most probably will make you. A hilarious guy. And last but not least, Ali - the most amazing entertainer we've ever met. Yes, everyone says hes a great Archery and Shooting coach but him - overall - made our holiday complete, getting on with just about everyone in the complex!

The food - great! There couldnt be anymore food available if we asked for it. The cake shop throughout the day from 10 till 6 which was air conditioned is a lovely place where most people go, to chill out and cool off with a snack for 5 minutes. Breakfast - great. Lunch - great. Dinner - great. And if you get bored of the buffet every evening, be sure to visit the international restaurant in particular as although is upper class, is a good experience for all the family.

Would recommend the holiday to everyone and anyone. What a great time we had. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superloopy1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Well, what can I say but Hemera once again Thankyou !!

We returned this morning from The Hemera, we only had a weeks stay cos we had booked in Belek, but the hotel there was not nice, and we asked the rep to change us to the Hemera if possible cos we had stayed there for 2 weeks in june/july 2008.

Our ages are 39, with two children of 12 and 8 yrs old.

This hotel has to have the most friendly staff ever.........and this is in the height of the season, in temps in the 50's c + (due to a heatwave).

Lots of english, belgium, german guests. Sunbeds around the poolsides go early, so you have to be up early, loads of sunbeds to lazy on throughout the grounds, and on the hotels private beach.

Halili C in the main resturant is a true gentleman, who makes you feel very welcome, bless him he works long hours and yet smiles through, most will try and speak to you time providing. Lunch can be taken at the snack bar near the beach, salads, jacket potatoes, pasta, pizzas, burgers etc ...the staff here will come to you and ask if you like to order from the menu , the food is cooked fresh for you...

The amination team are brill with the kids in the mini club, our 8rs old loved it, and they really made him feel welcome esp Daplia (prob spelt wrong, but young Turkish lady was his fav) and yesterday she gave him a huge cuddle as he went to say good bye to her, this year we only saw Ali for a day,as he was off to the army for a whole again, but we were told he will be back in 2010 ( Which great news, cos he is fab, funny and nice bit of eye candy,lol) They play some very funny pool games, and get people to join in with the club dances around the pool, which gives everyone a feel good factor :) Eveing entertainment may not always cater for everyone, however, they do there best... last night the comedy night was very funny, and the Foam Party on the beach last saturday was great fun.........best dress that night is swim wear and googles :) lol.......

Customer Relations ladys, are very friendly, helpful and speak very good english, always they to help you, so if your rep isnt around, they will be only to pleased to help you.. or even chat to you too :) Especially the lady who chatted away to us in the courtesy room last night, with long curly hair.

Reception staff are lovely too, and again speak very good english........

24hr bar area with wi-fi near recepition.

Superb pools, one very large main pool with a slope enterance for young ones, that flows aorund in a curve shape, and steps the other side. Jining this pool is the water slides. The next pool is also a nice size, this is a quieter pool, as the animation team play games in the mian pool. Then a small baby pool.

Mini club is a lovely super large air con room, colourful with toys, tables where the kids colour, paint and make biscuits, have cushion fights, sing and generally have loads of fun. The room has toilets for the kids and beds too !!

From 10 to 6pm the passiterie is open for cakes and ice cream.

I only got back this morning and im trying to give in to this hotel for next year !!

Catch a Dolmus to Kumkoy or Side for shopping, or even cross the road ouside hotel for local shops , bars and resturant. Also a cash point too. We have walked to side along the beach early evening which was lovely and relaxing.

Pedalos are free, other watersports avaiable but for a charge

Really love this hotel and highlt recommend it to all......

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hemeraforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
0.3 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#6 of 229 in Side
1,339 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.3 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.3 mi away
Side Star Elegance
Side Star Elegance
#34 of 229 in Side
720 reviews
4.5 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barut Hemera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barut Hemera

Address: Bingesik Mevki | Selimiye Mahallesi,Süleyman Demirel Blv. No: 1, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#4 Luxury Hotel in Side
#5 Spa Hotel in Side
#6 Family Hotel in Side
#10 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: £78 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Barut Hemera 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"UNFORGETTABLE HOLIDAYS" ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAY AT BARUT HOTELS IN HARMONY WITH MOTHER NATURE WHERE SUN, SEA AND FUN MEET QUALITY AND EXCELLENCE. If you want to enjoy entertainment to the full, engage in sports and endlessly dive into the sea or pool, then the Barut Hemera is just the right place for you! Enjoy the "Mediterranean entertainment" you have been dreaming of all year long. Barut Hemera offers you activities and shows starting early and lasting the whole day such as water sports and motorised water sports by the beach, water games in the pool, competitions where adrenalin levels rise, beach volleyball, mini golf, darts, boccia, tennis, table tennis, and snooker. We provide free Wi-fi for our customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Barut Hemera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barut Hemera Resort And Spa
Barut Hemera Hotel Side
Barut Hemera Side
Hemera Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing