We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Club Calimera Kaya Side
Ranked #13 of 229 Hotels in Side
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We where 2 weeks at Kaya and had a great vacation! The room was big, clean and cosy, the food very good and the people who worked there, very friendly. Especially the animation team did a fantastic job! Our daughter of 4 years found a speciel person in the animation team, Jasemin. She will be very much missed!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bhlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, General Manager at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review following your stay in our Hotel.

We are looking forward to wellcoming you again.

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is a very good hotel with an average location. It is located by the beach which is great but it's pretty far to both Side and Manavgat. But as long as you are aware of it then it should be OK.
The lobby is fresh and modern and the staff is freindly and helpful even though some of them lacks skills in English. We got a room in the new building and the rooms were spacious and fresh. The rooms facing the pool on the ground floor have a really nice terrace.
The food was very good and they managed to keep a good variety throughout the whole week we stayed there.
There were six pools in total, seven if counting the ocean :)
There were also two waterslides and water land for the smaller children. Our daughter really loved it and that was actually what we wanted when booking this trip.
One more thing to mention is that the gym is very well equipped and you can exercise without any problems.
There were some things which could be improved.
- The wifi connection was poor and only worked from time to time and it was very slow when it worked.
- They charged 10,5 EUR for using the in-room safe for one week. My opinion is that this should be complimentary on a four star hotel.
- Our room was very dirty upon arrival. We thought that this could happen and expected the room to be clean after the next day's cleaning but i wasn't. We talked to the reception and after that they made a very good job with the cleaning. So we felt that it wasn't good that it wasn't properly cleaned from the beginning but we were very satisfied with the prompt action when we complained.
Overall this is a good hotel which is perfect for children who likes to play in the water. It's also good if you are looking for total relaxation, sun and swimming. If you like to spend your night in Side or Manavgat this isn't the best hotel for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, Genel Müdür at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Calimera Kaya Side Hotel and taking time for reviewing our Hotel.
We're very happy to hear that you had an awesome time with us and enjoyed your vacation.
Your comments will help us to improve our service standards.
We look forward to wellcoming you back in a near future.

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

When our flight was delayed, we had to extend our stay for a day. Goodness gracious, it was a god-sent gift that I spoke English so I was able to demand a room for which I had to pay £100 extra. My comrades who only spoke russian, were left humiliated ,denigrated and were treated heinously . Never ever go there again. Overall not a nice hotel with absolutely mean members of staff. Moreover Turkish men could not leave me alone even though I tried not to even make a slight eye contact with them.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrNatB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, Genel Müdür at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest !

First of all I would like to thank you for your comments. We are sorry for the flight delay if it is not to be directly to our fault.We always making training with our staff to be polite and help full to the guest.I hope you give us to chance to satisfied If you come again to our hotel.

Your Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Where should i start? I loved staying at kaya side! It is placed perfectly by the beach and a short bus ride in to side. Busses go all day outside from the hotel. So the location is very nice.
The hotel is very luxury and beautiful. They have everything, nice restaurants a gym and a spa, you name it they have it! You could stay at the hotel all week and not get bored.
The rooms are very big and spaceious and always clean. The only problem was that our key cards didnt always work. The cleaning staf were so nice and did a great job! All the staf was super professional and always maked sure everything was perfect. The guest manager baris made us feel welcome and made our stay great! We really loved having him around.

The best part of our stay? THE FOOD! There were so many diferent foods to choose between and a lot of healthy and fresh foods. Also a lot of veriety all week. I wish i could stay there forever just to eat! You never walked around hungry at kaya :)

I liked working out at the gym and did morning yoga some days. I reccomend it! If you like working out kaya will suit you perfectly.

Staying at the pool or at the beach was amazing and relaxing. Also they hade great bars with profesional bartenders who made delicious drinks. Every night they had different entertainment were you could dance and have a drink. Brazilian night was my favorite ;) Later at night there was a disco with a dj playing! But dont worry you could not hear it from the outside :)

If you have kids you will probably love this hotel, the staf was amazing with kids and they did many activities i saw many happy children.

Overal my stay was great and i would come back anytime!I would reccomend everyone to go there, familys, elderly, young people you will all love your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brittisabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, General Manager at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Guest !

We would like to thank you for your comments and good words,we will be very happy to see you here in Calimera Kaya Side and beatiful Turkey..

Your Hotel Management..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Very nice hotel located almost at the beach. The food facilities were very wide. Also the selection of drinks were very good. The room where we stayed was clean with nice bathroom. Balcony was nice and it had nice view over the garden and sea. Beds were not very comfortable, so the sleeping quality was not so good. This hotel focuses on mainly german visitors so everybody is speaking german. That could be kind of problem when you can´t speak this language...but I recommend this hotel. Sea and beach was clean and calm.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank george86_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, Genel Müdür at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Calimera Kaya Side Hotel and taking time for reviewing and recommending our Hotel.
We're very happy to hear that you had an awesome time with us and enjoyed your vacation.
Your comments will help us to improve our service standards.
We look forward to wellcoming you back in a near future.

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I never wrote any observation about hotels. But sorry in this case I would like to share with my experience and would like people know about this hotel.

Advantages:
• Really good food and drinks.
• Location is near the sea.
• Receptionist Aslan and Zubeide are very professional and they can speak Russian and English languages.
• Young animation team at least trying to make your vacation better in this place

Disadvantages:
• Old facility. Even a new building has a curtain with holes. I would post picture later. The color of curtain supposed to be white but actually they are grey. (this is not special color).
• In advertisement it says it is one the best hotels because it has a nice view to the river and sea, but if they give you room in the main building ending with *59,*61 and etc for sure you would have the best view in the whole world. It would be direct to the swimming pool cleaning system with the "nice" noise during the whole day. Nonstop music. I wanted to post video with it but the system does not allow me to do it. But if you are strong enough and can argue that you pay for the good room they would move you to another room but first they would try to show you slightly better rooms but if you would be too much aggressive as the result you would get a good number. But believe me one day of your holiday is spoiled already.
• Please remember the speed of WI-FI connection is incredibly poor. So if you go and due to your job requirements you need to connect to WI-FI you need to pay for it. And also even after you would have not excellent connections and sometime you would not have internet connection at all.
• If you decide to write any claim to the name of general manager please do not waste your time and paper save environment clean. You will never get any respond. I think we are not "respected" guests in this hotel.
• I understand that swimming pool is locating near the trees but at least once in a day they can clean it from fallen items from the tree. One child cut his foot in the swimming pool and nobody even pay attention to it.
• Even if you need just to ask for small medicine to put on your leg (if you cut it a little bit) you should to pay or you should to call to the doctor spend your insurance just to ask for a small piece of bandage. there is no person who would pay attention to it. More over doctor does not understand or speak English or Russian please be ready for it.
• Personal is polite only in the restaurant as they need to serve but if you ask somebody in the bar to bring you beer or juice during the day you would get a straight answer "take it by yourself". And at the same time you can see that they are providing such service to some "special guests"
• If you are in the ages and just want a piece rest this is the place for you, but if you want to have an entertainment again you need to speak with animation manager first and say him what you would like to see here instead of peaceful life. but thanks God at least he can react on it. This is a separate thanks to him... but again you should again waste your vacation time on it.
• This hotel is more respect people from Germany and a lot of staff speak Germany nothing against it, but they also need to remember that people from another countries are coming to this hotel as well.
• Do not try to ask even a small question from cleaning personal they would not be able to help you. (even for change the towels or something about room). You need to call directly to reception and ask them. But make sure that they understood what you want otherwise instead of sending a person who can fix refrigerator they would bring you water. 

Really I did not want to write.. but cannot keep quite as in the travel agencies they still saying it is perfect hotel.

Room Tip: Please choose the rooms in a new building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Lucky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, Genel Müdür at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Calimera Kaya Side Hotel and taking time for reviewing our Hotel.
We are very sorry that we didn’t meet your expectations and consequently you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Your comments will help us to improve our service standards.
We hope you will give one more opportunity to serve you as a guest in our Hotel.

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Three of us, me, wife and little son were very glad that chose this hotel. Very gentle service. Clean and sunny room. The only disappointment was air conditioner which was not working, but overall temperature in room was low enough for comfortable feeling. 2 pools with small distance between them and beach create a great way to choose what you want right now.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kirill_Roskoliy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALPER T, Genel Müdür at Club Calimera Kaya Side, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Calimera Kaya Side Hotel and taking time for reviewing our Hotel.

We're very happy to hear that you had an awesome time with us and enjoyed your vacation.

We look forward to wellcoming you back in a near future.

Your Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
7.2 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
0.1 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
5 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
4.2 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
0.4 mi away
Otium Eco Club Side
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Calimera Kaya Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Calimera Kaya Side

Address: Titreyengol Mevkii | Manavgat, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#11 Luxury Hotel in Side
#15 Family Hotel in Side
#18 Romantic Hotel in Side
Price Range: £91 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Calimera Kaya Side 5*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ALL HOTEL FACILITIES AND ROOMS ARE RENOVATED IN 2014 SPORTS AND ENTERTAINMENT IN ONE PLACE. A memorable holiday awaits you at Calimera Kaya Side with outstanding entertainment and sports facilities along with many other activities. With various sports activities, Calimera Kaya Side is happy to offer you a holiday that your dream about for the whole year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Club Calimera Kaya Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Kaya Side Hotel Side
Calimera Kaya Side Manavgat
Calimera Kaya Side Hotel Manavgat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing