We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”
Review of Hotel Terrace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terrace
Ranked #62 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect. A holiday of our dreams .The staff were so helpfully and friendly .Will definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank casperski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Terrace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2011

This has been the second time that we stayed at Hotel Terrace.
The first time was 2009 for 21 days and also 21 days in July 2011
I will call it a family hotel with a lot of travellers who will come back again and again.

The 5* hotel has a perfect location, within 3 minutes walk you are at a nice shopping street.
It's directly at the beach with nice free sunbeds, you can walk on the fine sand for hours.
The All Inclusive formule is perfect also the new snackbar for a donner kebab,hot dog or hamburger.
Of course you could eat at the beach restaurant which also serve excellent food.
Every Friday evening it's gala evening.
The rooms are clean and cleaned every day,a free towel service for the beach or swimming pool.
Also the swimming pool is wonderfull with a nice garden around.
Free internet at the lobby.
One of the positive things will be that you can watch you child easily because it's not so big hotel.
90% of the guests are German, so everything will be in a German language.
I'll think that also people from another country will like it that there will be some other songs in the evening than only German.
Animation could be better but that will be depending which team is there.
In 2009 it was much better.
I have stayed at the RIU and Iberostar hotels and I must say the animation was perfect but that was a couple of years ago so during the crisis I don't know how it is these days.

If you have a question you can always go to the Hotel reception or the woman from the guest service.
2 times during your stay you could eat ala carte for free.

If the management off Hotel Terrace continues there service,and keep on listening what positive or negative things there guests will tell them I'll think the Hotel will be a strong player along the other Hotels.
Of course the price will be important too.

A coffee bar with fresh coffee will be preferred the Nescafe automatic coffee taste like bad water.
So you have read this review through my experience,but it is my opinion find it out by yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank searcherNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

Very recommended hotel. Nice staff, clean, good food and service...
They just got a new animation team and they have some troubles to get organized (however, very motivated people).
I'll be always happy to come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cordobacastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

First vacation with our 2 year old child.
The staff was very nice and friendly from the moment we walked in.

very clean hotel, always someone walking around sweeping.

the staff talk very good german.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jpradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I've chosen this hotel to have some rest with my wife. My first visit was 4 years ago and they still have same quality. Rooms are very clean, staff are kind and the food is very good comparing with other hotels which have same price.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FiratB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrace H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Hotel Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear guests,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed it very much.
Good to know is that it has been a good memory for you.
Hope to see you again soon and remain with kind regards
Your Terrace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Side
4.7 mi away
Terrace Elite Resort
Terrace Elite Resort
#2 of 5 in Gundogdu
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Trendy Palm Beach
Trendy Palm Beach
#57 of 228 in Side
144 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#11 of 228 in Side
1,270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Side Residence
1.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terrace

Address: Kumkoy Mevki No:83, Side, Manavgat 07330, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Side
#46 Spa Hotel in Side
#47 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#54 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £91 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Terrace 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrace Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing