We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit and still a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #18 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2011

just returned from an 11 night stay at the Turquoise Hotel, Side. This hotel is not for everyone but suits us down to the ground. Friendly staff, great service, great food and drinks. Staff seem extremely happy to be working there which illustrates that it is a well managed efficiently run operation. Food is so good that i managed not to eat on single chip in the whole 11 nights ( something of a mirical for me) The Hotel grounds are immaculate and it is set within Sorgun woods -- beautiful sorroundings - this sets the scene for a real chill out holiday. There is a nightly disco- cant comment as did not visit. think however that the hotel is best suited to couples and families rather than singles groups. Entertainment - well we dont really play an active part during the day but it looks to be a good full program. Evening entertainment -- still probably the hotels achilles heel, we saw one good live band during the stay- i believe the owners daughter is in this band. other live bands were average to say the least. Evening Shows in the theatre -- to be fair they have a strong Entertainment Team consisting of various nationalities. But the million dollar question is how do they keep the Russians, Germans, Brits (in the minority), Turkish, Dutch etc etc happy with the evening shows -- with all these varying cultures its not easy. Karoake is a typical example -- just one English song -- the rest were Russian and German singers/songs. Good gymn on site. did not try the Spa. Our usual measure is " did we get value for money" absolutely yes. Would we return -- yes certainly. Can highly recommend to anyone looking for a nice relaxing holiday in quality surroundings with great food , great service and great drinks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stokie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2011

To be totally honest im not going to write too much this time around as all you need to do is look at the best comments on here and you have the truth about this hotel. It is a great place although not the very best i have been too but up there in a close 2nd or 3rd but number 1 for the price. It has got the best and most polite staff of any hotel that i have ever been too. So if you like your hols this is a great place to go, with a great surrounding area if you do not want to stay at the hotel.

Andy

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank audiandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

hi everyone we stopped here from 7th -22nd june it was great just like it was last year all the staff was very helpful including akram he was ace do any thing for you ,we did the walk on the beach to side approx 40 mins some places were shingly ,we did the water park (aqua planet) it was good ,and the adventure park it was brilliant zip wires and climbing great but we booked in side town it was much cheaper than rep,our stay was great the food the pool the gardens great ,we went with my mother ,father in law ,my father in law is in a wheelchair but he got everywhere on his own as was very flat everywhere the staff could,nt do enough for him ,the only little downfull there is keeping your room on the day you leave as we got picked up 12 midnight they are wanting 80 euros to keep the room only until 6pm i don,t think so,all in all a brilliant holiday would def recommend we love to come back a third time but prices are going through the roof ,if you want a great holiday go here

Room Tip: all rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 35chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Just come back from 10day stay in turquoise hotel had a wicked time!!
Animation team are awsome bunch! Location, food and facilitys all good!
Will be coming back asap!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Godden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Me and my boyfriend came to this hotel 10 may for two weeks as our first holiday together.

Its safe to say the hotel surroundings are beautiful!! the hotel is alot bigger than expected with well kept gardens. Hotel was SPOTLESS, i couldnt fault a thing reguards to the cleanlyness of this hotel.
Location was abit out the way- no bars near by to strole to at night. 45 min walk along beach to Side WARNING beach is abit shingly!! But you can get a bus ride easily to Side on the number 10 bus, the bus stop is situated outside the hotel gates and across the road. Well worth taking a day trip to!
We also had a day trip to Troy aqua park which was good, ask your holiday rep about this (we went with thomas cook)

There were a wide variety of pools; main pool, pool with slide, kiddies pool, adults only pool, indoor pool, and private pools for the villas!!

FOOD
Breakfast i was suprised to see chips and mash, but ok whatever takes your fancy. Lady outside cooked fresh omlets which were nice.
Lunch we went to the beach bar outside which served more fast food like kabab meat, chips, burgers, pizza, chicken nuggets etc.
After lunch there was a lady by the pool who cooked what looked like pancakes, but i werent to sure... Try them, they are delish!
Dinner food very nice, id recomend going to the BBQ section outside in the mian restaurant though.
ITALIAN RESTAURANT, omg i would seriously recomend going to this al a cart restaurant, food service, everything was excellent!! And first visit is FREE ;)
Overal food was ok, personally didnt feel the selection was as great as what everyone else harps on about on here though...

STAFF
- Animation team were fantastic!! they really did work very hard, they were lovely. Some of the shows were abit hit and miss, but the Micheal Jackson night was AMAIZING!
- Bar and Restaurant staff were abit hit and miss if im honest. Because the hotel didnt provide wrist bands to show ages i think this was the reason why they would sometimes avoid serving us (because they were unsure of our age even though i'm 19 and my boyfriends 22!!!) it got to the point where we went one lunch with no drink in the beach restaurant. Another time in the main restaurant i had to go up to one waiter and ask for a drink! which we didnt think was very good considering we were all inc, we'd paid the same as anyone else!

GERMANS! one thing that would put me off not only was there alot of Germans (no offence) BUT the Turkish people actualy spoke fluent german! which made us feel like they favoured them over the English, but who knows!

Tip- take Euro not Lira as everything is priced in Euro and they seem to prefer Euro than their own currency.... strange...

Right, i'll end this here! Overall, i'd totally recomend this hotel for older people or familes. But for a young english couple- no.

Room Tip: Take Euro not Lira- everything priced in Euro.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rachel404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Travelled as a party of a couple with a 6 year old and 2 single twenty somethings and we all thoroughly enjoyed our stayed.

Food was really really good there was a choice of a la carte restaurants but we never even used them as the main buffet was really good.

Rooms were very tastefully decorated and were always cleaned well with mini bar stocked daily with water, pepsi and an orange drink.

We always sat around the waterpark pool and never found it a problem to get a sunlounger.

I thought I had already wrote this review but when I was looking through my contributions I realised I had not so Im afraid im not in as much detail as I normally would but if anyone has any questions please contact me.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank girly_gadget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I have just returned from the Turqoise hotel and i have to say it was one of the best holidays yet, i did not want to leave! My mother and sister felt the same and enjoyed every bit of the holiday just as much. Firstly we arrived to a champagne reception and were immediately impressed. Throughout the week all of the staff were hardworking, helpful and friendly making us feel very welcome and made our holiday enjoyable and unique. The animation team are certainly a credit to the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for any age as there is a range of different activities including games, archery, darts, volleyball and many more as well as the nighttime entertainment varying and involving all ages. As well as this there were many opportunities to go outside of the hotel for more cultural trips into the neighbouring towns. There was a large variety of food and drink available at any time you wish for, we especially found the a la carte restaurants to be exceptional. The appearance and cleanliness of the hotel was always kept to a high standard and there is nothing i could fault on the whole. Side town is only a short 20-30 minute walk along the beach and is easy to find, i would recommend visiting during your stay to view the ruins, go shopping, lovely restaurants and larger clubs for younger adults. Although there was not many English people staying at the hotel and the majority of the guests being German, we did not find this a problem at all as most spoke English and we actually found most to be lovely and spent the week getting to know a few whom we are still in touch with. We could not believe the fabulous value for money that the hotel turned out to be and it was worth every penny and more. I would definately return to Turkey and to this hotel and it exceeded all expectations, definitely a home away from home!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
3.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
5.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
2.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Nashira Resort Hotel & Aqua-Spa
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
6.6 mi away
Club Hotel Turan Prince World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Sorgun Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Side
#10 Family Hotel in Side
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#17 Luxury Hotel in Side
Price Range: £116 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront, Turquoise Hotel has a private, 200-metre-long, Blue Flag awarded and sandy-pebble beach with 2 piers. The hotel offers a large main pool, relax pool, a water park with 3 water slides, 5 pools for guests of Lake Houses, an indoor pool and spa facilities.The rooms of Turquoise Hotel include a flat-screen TV, electronic safe box, and a minibar with soft drinks and water. All rooms have a balcony. Some rooms also offer sea or pool views.Dining options include buffet and à la carte restaurants at Turquoise Hotel. Begonvil Restaurant serves daily breakfast in open buffet style and lunch for Lake Houses guests. You can enjoy light snacks for lunch. The bars offer a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.The spa centre includes a sauna and a Turkish bath for relaxation. You can also enjoy beach volley or play tennis on site.Side town centre is 3.5 km from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 65 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Resort Hotel And Spa
Turquoise Hotel Sorgun
Turquoise Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing