We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #8 of 228 Hotels in Side
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Marvellous hotel in all respects from reception to the hotel cats.
Everything about the place oozes pleasure, relaxation and friendliness.
Second time around and it just gets better, will be returning again.

Room Tip: Any will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank tony6691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    219
    50
    15
    10
See reviews for
448
390
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I decided to surprise my wife for our 35th Wedding Anniversary by taking her to the caribbean, but after going into our local First Choice I came out booking the Turquoise Hotel Side Turkey, how did that happen, you may ask, but that is another story.
We arrived on 6th May after a 4 hour flight and a hour drive to the hotel, when we arrived and saw the lobby we knew right away we had hit the jackpot. After a short briefing from the Hotel Management we were shown to our room, which was in the main block, opened the door and entered a well decorated clean room with a balcony.
Rooms : It had a shower & wc with good lighting, hair dryer and plenty of towels changed every day. Two sliding cupboards, a dressing table, 2 bed side tables, sofa, tv, drinks, fridge and a good size bed, it opened out to balcony overlooking gardens and a tennis court. The only issue we had was the air conditioning wasn't switched on until June so it got hot.
Restaurants : Main dining area was clean well kept and plenty of waiters to get you drinks and clear dishes. The food was very good, but as I have got older I have shied away from food I don't know, but my wife did try different dishes and she enjoyed everything. I loved the breakfast choice and the sweets at the end of dinner and lunch as my stomach now tells me.
They held themed nights and again the choice was enough to satisfy all. They also had 3/5 Al le Carte restaurants opened and again the food was excellent, but one complaint too much food. First time I tried white fleshed salmon.
Entertainment : Like most hotels they have the crew, they work hard and do a great job trying to keep all entertained, but without the pushiness I have experienced in other hotels, say no and they leave you alone. The actual shows they have at night are very good not the cheesy shows you experience in some hotels, we enjoyed them all.
Bars : Plenty of bars around the hotel, from the lobby to various outside bars, all well run, and what was good to see was everyone enjoying the alcohol without the rowdy football shirts ruining it for others. They also had a good range of soft drinks tea and coffee.
Pool : 1 Big pool,and various others around the grounds including an indoor pool, but never used them as we are beach people. Plenty of sun loungers available and never struggled to get a seat.
Spa : Never used
Sea\Beach : Kept clean everyday, sea was freezing which was a disappointment to me as I love snorkling, I still saw fish around the pier at the hotel.
The hotel grounds are well maintained, you also have security on the front gate, taxis are always available outside the complex, but if you are going to Side or Manavgat just get the bus, it is 2.5 TL each way less than £, and if you need a taxi negotiate a rate.
Would we go back, yes, perhaps the best hotel we have stayed in, one point I should make, there is a lot of Russians stay at the hotel, and they are geared up mainly for them, although at the time the Dutch and Belguim guest's were just as many.

Room Tip: Although they offer sea view rooms, the entertainment takes place below them until 11.00-11.30pm, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AlmostChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Based upon reviews on Tripadvisor and Booking, my mother (60 years) and I (35 years) decided to spend 5 nights (6 days) at Turquoise Resort. We booked a standard room and I am under the impression that many reviews are written by people who stayed in the much more expensive villas.
We were welcomed at the reception by a trainee. She worked there for 3 days. She was very nice and trying to inform us as good as possible but obviously she wasn't trained well enough for this yet.She wrongly informed us that the "pay card" which you received was meant to pay extras with such as wine. We asked where we could eat (we had been travelling for 10 hours and very hungry) and she just told us where the restaurant was (which was closed). So we checked in our room and went out to "look for food". You have to know that we landed in Gazipasa and there were no foodshops open (construction works were going on).

Our hotel room had lateral sea view and was located at the ground floor of the main building. We booked standard room but got a free upgrade to deluxe room (this we only found out afterwards). The safe was there but if we wanted to use it we had to pay a fee per day? Our room was so noisy it was terrible. Children ran around there when they came from 1 level lower where the lunapark was. Sounds from a disco. After 2 nights of bad sleeping we asked for another room. We finally received it after 3 confusing encounters at the reception. Some girls want to help but they don't seem to know very good what they are doing. Not a very professional impression but still we got a room which was located much better in the resort (close to the road with some traffic but still much better than before).
Overall the staff were friendly, especially the animation team. The waiters in the restaurant had to work really hard, they were understaffed. I sometimes felt sorry for them.
The rooms and resort where clean. The food was good and lots of variation (sometimes a small choice in warm vegetables). At breakfast the fruit choice was very limited compared to lunch and diner. This was a pity because we are used to eating more fruit in the morning.

The relax area (wellness/sauna/relax pool) was not really to be called a relax area as children where constantly swimming and shouting in the inside relax pool. This was supposed to be for +16 years but this was only indicated on the outside relax pool. So you would find yourself trying to relax by the relax pool while 10 children are having fun by the inside relax pool.
You can't blame those children as the weather was not excellent and the water ofthis pool was warmer.

Animation in the evening was very professional and well done. Cocktail (mojito) was good. In general I would recommend this hotel only to families or if you have enough money to spend to people who can afford the villas (they have their own restaurant/breakfast area far away from the busy main restaurant).

The beach was nice with the pier and you could walk to Side, which was nice. There you can find the historical site and a city center filled with people trying to sell you stuff and trips and hamam packages.

The same story was going on in the wellness of the hotel: The immediately want to sell you wellness packages and push a bit. I took the hamam/massage/facial package for 79 € (not cheap) which was supposed to last 150 min but it took less than 120 min and in the end they were trying to sell additional massages (for 45 € instead of 55 € for 1 hour, in Turkey!), really not a nice feeling.

The guy from the travel agency also tried to sell us some trips and when we answered we didn't want to he was suddenly not friendly anymore. This really gave me a sad feeling. Like everybody is trying to get me to spend the most possible euro's in Turkey.

The previous trip my mother and I did was so relaxing, no pushing or anything like that so my experience at Turquoise was not bad but not so good either. We are used to better hotels and I also feel like this hotel is more a 4 star than a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building on ground level are very noisy try to get a room further from the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

okay just back and for the 2e time there and all whas stil a 10 i whas looking for bad things but can not find anything bad everything is clean no big mouth russian drunks eating for 100 people and don't eating there food.

all whas just perfect water sport is still expensive $$$ and the shop think they are in amsterdam $$ money street also expensive but for sure i will be back

Mij top obers Doruk, Under , Adem 4 , mustafa animation team always doing his best

Room Tip: you want 100% rest go to villa's you want people around you go to main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel and this visit was much better than previous the hotel has expanded from 9 years ago and the staff were very helpful. Very beautiful surroundings. Food was excellent especially a la carte Turkish. Animation shows on the evening were professional and excellent and varied. Nice open air disco.

Room Tip: We were on the left hand side of the hotel ground floor with a garden view, nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonehaven, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

we loved it from day 1 to the end. Stayed there end of October 2013 and were very lucky with the weather: blue sky all week long. The hotel is just perfect, we loved having both pool and beach. Being walking distance by the beach of antique town Side was a real plus, we enjoyed visiting the ruins with our young children.
Staff at the hotel was very friendly and helpful.
We would simply go back to the same place!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank LaurenceABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Really loved this hotel. Our room was fantastic! It was v clean, always tidy and spotless, lovely bathroom! Apart from the smell, for some reason it smelled of sewage all the time! Great bed and plenty of space, quite modern decor. Keep the doors closed though unless you love the sound of crickets they are in the tress, you dont really see them but you defiantly hear them. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The food was good, lots of choice and different styles each day. There was a lot of activity by the pool side which we enjoyed! Plenty of great shows on all week. Staff were friendly... Mostly. Some staff members were a bit miserable but on the whole they were nice. The beach was a bit of a let down as we expected sand not a shingle beach, but it was still clean and looked after. There are some negatives, there is a bit of a languages problem, most staff don't speech much English so you may need to keep it short and to the point, the Doctor! Watch out for him! My fiance had an ear infection and the onsite doctor said he would syringe them for 150 euros! We decided it was too dear and he didn't bother, when we got home and had his ears checked the nurse said if he had of got his ears syringed, he could have went deaf!! You must never syringe infected ears! Also there was a man selling the spa packages he was v pushy and quickly became rude when you said you did not want a spa package. Apart from this we had an amazing holiday and will definitely go back there one day.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are lovely so I'm sure no matter what room you have it shall be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Carly_Hutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Side hotels
5.3 mi away
Aydinbey King's Palace Spa & Resort
3.0 mi away
Crystal Sunrise Queen Luxury Resort & SPA
3.1 mi away
Barut Arum
Barut Arum
#4 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Beach Side
2.3 mi away
Barut Acanthus & Cennet
4.4 mi away
Paloma Oceana Resort
Paloma Oceana Resort
#10 of 228 in Side
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Sorgun Mevki, Side, Manavgat 07600, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Manavgat > Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Side
#7 Romantic Hotel in Side
#7 Luxury Hotel in Side
#10 Family Hotel in Side
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the seafront, Turquoise Hotel has a private, 200-metre-long, Blue Flag awarded and sandy-pebble beach with 2 piers. The hotel offers a large main pool, relax pool, a water park with 3 water slides, 5 pools for guests of Lake Houses, an indoor pool and spa facilities.The rooms of Turquoise Hotel include a flat-screen TV, electronic safe box, and a minibar with soft drinks and water. All rooms have a balcony. Some rooms also offer sea or pool views.Dining options include buffet and à la carte restaurants at Turquoise Hotel. Begonvil Restaurant serves daily breakfast in open buffet style and lunch for Lake Houses guests. You can enjoy light snacks for lunch. The bars offer a variety of alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks.The spa centre includes a sauna and a Turkish bath for relaxation. You can also enjoy beach volley or play tennis on site.Side town centre is 3.5 km from the hotel. Antalya Airport is 65 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turquoise Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turquoise Resort Hotel And Spa
Turquoise Hotel Sorgun
Turquoise Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing